Master Bedroom
Family Friendly 3 Bedroom/3 Bath Home 15mins City

Departamento o casa entera

8 huéspedes

3 dormitorios

4 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 8. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Our 3 bedroom house is warm and homely. . Close to everything Sydney is famous for; parks, beaches, cafes, shops & bars. Enough space for a family inside and out, with a lovely garden to enjoy! The train and bus stations are at the bottom of our street and its 6 stops to the city. Nothing to bring, everything is here. All utilities, internet and toiletries included, plus all day free parking right outside. Xbox, Netflix and big backyard with basketball hoop to hang out in!!!

El lugar

Located in a quiet residential Arncliffe, Our house is less than 10km from the CBD. This spacious, modern terrace has features 3 bedrooms and 2.5 bathrooms, and is perfect for groups of up to 7 people. (The 7th person is accommodated on the lounge).

The saying of "It's what's on the inside that counts" describes our home perfectly. It is not very attractive from the outside, but the interiors, as you can see from the photos are bright and have lots of character.

After a busy day exploring the many either the City or the Beaches at Brighton, there are many spaces in the home to relax. Kick back on the large custom made 4 seater lounge or enjoy a gourmet meal freshly prepared in the fully equipped renovated kitchen, or enjoy an alfresco dinner or glass of wine in the courtyard. Alternatively, escape with a coffee to the upstairs balcony and enjoy reading in the sun.

KEY FEATURES:
• Two modern bathrooms, one on each level with an additional toilet off the Kitchen
• FREE wireless internet
• Spacious living room with 2 couches, gas heating and NetflixTV
• Rustic, courtyard with an outdoor setting for 6
• Large, fully equipped kitchen with Ceaser stone Bench tops and a 90cm free standing Gas Oven
• Separate laundry with washer/dryer


BEDROOM 1:
• King Bed
• Small but functional Ensuite
• Juliette Balcony
• Ceiling Fan
• Large mirrored wardrobe with storage/hanging space (note there is some household storage taking up some space)
• Linen, towels

BEDROOM 2:
• Bunk Beds
• Wardrobe with hanging space (Note, there is half the space taken up by laundered linens)
• Linen, towels
• Quiet, peaceful room

BEDROOM 3:
• Double Bed
• Portable fan
• Large Window
• Chest of Drawers
• Hanging Clothes Rack
• Lovely quiet and leafy outlook over the rear of the home

Note: This room has some road noise as it is at the back of the house near the train line. However, if you are noise sensitive you will sleep soundly in bedroom 1 or 2.

BATHROOMS:
• Modern Fittings
• Bathtub
• Hair dryer
• Bath towels
• Shampoo, conditioner, body wash

PARKING:
There is FREE all day street parking right outside.

Disponible para huéspedes

Notice on early or late check in:

While I can be flexible with times, check in and check out depends on whether other guests have a same day arrival/departure. Often I am unable to advise until the day before as we do often get same day instant bookings.

If you have an early morning flight arrival, to avoid disappointment by not having early access we suggest booking the night before so you can check straight in and relax, as opposed to having to wander around until the cleaner has set up the home (around 2:00pm).

You will have full access to the entire house, with the exception of the garage/basement below. We'll keep all our personals in there so that they are out of your way.

If you haven't used AIRBNB before then use the link below to get $50 AUD in travel credit when you take your first trip of $100 or more!!!

www.airbnb.com.au/c/katiec22

Atención a los huéspedes

We are only a phone call away for questions or advice at all times! Once you are settled in we like to give our guests privacy - we don't "pop in". The exception to this will be if there is an emergency or we have been advised by a neighbour that someone is breaking the house rules.

Otros aspectos destacables

Check in: Generally it's standard check in/out times (10-10.30 am/2-2.30pm) . BUT other times can be arranged. So please do ask!

Weekends: Flexible depending on previous bookings.

Street Noise - While the home is surprisingly quiet for its location, it is very close to the train station so does have some train noise. The 3rd bedroom, being at the back of the home, has the most noise, but it has a large window that closes to soften the noise considerably. The middle room is by far the quietest with no window on a street.

Rubbish collection service is on Monday morning. I kindly ask guests if they are able to wheel the bins from the front porch to the front street late on Sunday evening and bring in on Monday morning ( just into the front porch) Red is household food scraps and dirty rubbish and yellow is clean recyclables. Rubbish MUST be bagged before putting in the bin. (bags supplied in the kitchen drawers)

IMPORTANT: Please note that no rubbish is to be put into the red bin unless it is BAGGED SECURELY first (I've had unfortunate instances where I've had to clean the bin out by hand as someone put all their nappies straight into the bin.. yuk! ) Part of the bond may be forfeited if needing to clean out un-bagged rubbish or if there is excess rubbish not put out on the Sunday night.

An important note on insects in Sydney:
Visitors are often surprised at the large amount of insects in Australia and Sydney due to many nearby local restaurants, century old buildings and street bins. Be prepared to encounter many on your visit. Maybe adopt the "Aussie Wave" a well known movement to get rid of pesky flies. :-)

We have the home sprayed annually at the beginning of Summer but this generally only prevents crawling insects. This does not stop common flying insects such as mosquitoes, cockroaches, flies, and non poisonous garden spiders that can enter. I have supplied bug spray if required.

Photos: A couple of guests have noted that the home is much brighter in the photos than when actually in the home. The photos were all taken at midday (the brightest light though the front window) and with all the lights on so will not be representative of the home with no lights on at 4pm. Please bear that in mind.

There are steep stairs in this house - therefore may not be suitable for persons with reduced mobility and unsupervised children.

If you are after hotel perfect. This home may not be suitable.
While the house is kept clean and tidy, please note the home is not in showroom condition. It is a family lived in home. While I have had the carpets steamed cleaned twice a year there will be a few marks that we were unable to shift. The sheets won't be ironed either and being pure cotton wrinkle easily. But be assured, they are freshly laundered and clean and hygienic.

The cleaning fee covers one visit by professional cleaners before your stay if you require an additional service, I can organise for $90 per visit and a linen change for $40.

Cupboards/drawers in 2 of the bedrooms and lounge room, are full of our private things and are off limits. We will provide you with hanging racks to hang your clothes and we will empty some drawers for you to store your clothes.

All the creature comforts of home:
Newly renovated kitchen with a 90cm Freestanding Gas Oven
Coffee machine
Unlimited Towels
Washing machine
Board games
Toys and DVDs

If you haven't used AIRBNB before then use the link below to get $50 AUD in travel credit when you take your first trip of $100 or more!!!

www.airbnb.com.au/c/katiec22

My charming cat Jim will be there and I ask that you please feed him a few biscuits morning and night which we'll leave for him. We have tried the catteries in the past but it hasn't gone well as he 12 years old and needs to stay in familiar territory, so he is part of the deal. He is very low maintenance, comes and goes as he pleases, coming home at night to sleep. You don't need to look after him (although he is not averse to a bit of love from our guests, he's also pretty independent).

* no air conditioning and whilst we have a ceiling fan and individual air conditioning units, Sydney in summer can provide some humid nights.


Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño king
Dormitorio 2
1 cama matrimonial
Dormitorio 3
1 litera
Zonas comunes
2 sofás

El lugar
Baños: 2.5
Dormitorios: 3
Camas: 4
Llegada: De 15:00 a 22:00
Salida: 11:00
Tiene mascotas: Cat(s)
Tipo de habitación: Departamento o casa entera
Llegada con acceso libre: Caja de seguridad

Servicios
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Internet
Internet inalámbrico

Precios
Personas adicionales $16 / noche más de 4 huéspedes
Tarifa de limpieza $82
Depósito de seguridad $328
Descuento por semana: 5%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Horario de llegada: de las 15:00 a las 22:00.

We love our home and want you to like it too. We ask for no more than the normal respect you would show your own or any other home.

Our house rules are very simple:

- Please be energy efficient (turn off lights/appliances when not in use)
- Keep noise to a minimum
- Be neat and tidy, don't wear shoes inside- our carpet stains easily
- Please don't have food in the bedroom or on the blue couch
- Keep the house locked when you're not at home
- Most importantly, enjoy your stay!

The boring but necessary Terms and Conditions:

There is to be no smoking inside the house - outside in the back garden is fine. Sorry - no pets allowed. Absolutely NO parties as the house is situated in a quiet part of the neighbourhood. Guests are asked to please leave the kitchen clean and ensure the dishwasher is empty at the end of their stay. All rubbish is to be removed and put into the bins out the front. Please don’t eat or sleep on the blue sofa - it is a custom made birthday present :).

Even though Jim our cat is part of our family we don't allow him in the bedrooms so please keep your door closed.

That's all there is to it :)


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 3 noches.
Durante el período del 16 de Diciembre de 2017 - 16 de Enero de 2018 la estancia mínima es de 5 noches.

3 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Will
Mayo de 2017
Great communication, easy check in, and fast replies. The house itself is well appointed and is artistically decorated. Jim the cat is awesome!

Perfil de usuario de Gingyee
Febrero de 2017
It's a really a nice place,and the cat called Jim is adorable. Quite near from the Banksia station,not far from the city

Perfil de usuario de Kristie
Marzo de 2016
Close to train station. Nice host

Este anfitrión tiene 138 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Arncliffe, AustraliaSe registró en Junio 2015
Perfil de usuario de Katie

I'm tall as anything “5'10". In my head I like to pretend that I’m smaller so that I don’t feel so silly wearing heels.

I work full-time in a very trendy inner city private school. I also moonlight as a funny and caring mum.

Apart from my work I like reading, obsessing about Mid Century furniture, documentaries about animals, comedy shows, ginger-beer and Tequila -based cocktails and all forms of fried tofu.

My dream is to live in a treehouse with my husband, my 2 eccentric boys and my cat called Jim.

I have been on AirBnB since 2016 having previously hosted Home Stays for over 4 years. I love the openness of sharing our house with other people from all walks of life.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares