Bright and lovely dining areaBathroom and shower with a pocket door to close it off from the sink area
8 blocks from CSU graduation field
Hospedado por Carrie
Carrie es el anfitrión.
4 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
2 camas
1 baño
4 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
2 camas
1 baño
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 4. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

This is the perfect apartment for graduation weekend. It is 10 blocks from the heart of down town and 8 walking blocks from CSU graduation field with one on site parking spot. Parking is virtually impossible around town on graduation weekend.

El lugar

This apartment is very clean and fabulous. The decor has been artistically designed in a style that is a cross between mid century modern and an attempt to bring nature from the outside in. The firm, queen size memory foam bed in the bedroom is absolutely to die for as everyone tells me so, and I would agree. There is a brand new, queen sized Aero Bed to set up in the living room for up to two more guest. The linens, bedding, and assortment of memory foam, synthetic down, and feather pillows and are all new and very comfortable. (And there are quite a few of them. I like to have two of every kind to suit my guest preferences)

Disponible para huéspedes

There is a fabulous patio to hang out on that is tucked away on it's own from the middle of the complex. This is right outside the patio door off of the living room. There are two comfortable chairs and a lot of lovely plants. You have open access to additional patio chairs and tables from the communal space middle of the court yard if you have additional guest and want to use them. Yes, you may smoke on the patio if you so choose. There is a laundry room with in the complex ($1.00 per load) and your own parking space in the back. The neighbors are all adult professionals who are rarely around and very cool when they are. It is a fairly quiet and very respectful little complex.

Atención a los huéspedes

I will meet you upon your arrival to show you around, answer any questions and to give you the keys. I should also be in town and available the whole weekend.

Otros aspectos destacables

I typically leave Petes Coffee (but I can make it another brand if you prefer) and a french press for my guest. My cabinets are loaded with spices, honey, olive oil, coconut oil and most anything to suit anyones cooking needs. The kitchen is very well equipped with all appliances, pots, pans, tools and anything that you may need if you plan to cook and eat in.

If you let me know your preferences ahead of time, I will happily pick up coffee creamer or any other such things that you may like to have here upon arriving to Chico so that you don't have to run out and get it or schlep it with you.

This space is very humble and cozy but and very well done.


Servicios
Apto para fumadores
Internet

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen
Zonas comunes
1 cama tamaño queen

Reglas de la casa
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (2-12 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 12:00 a las 16:00.
Salida antes de las 14:00

I simply expect my guest to respect my home as if it were their own and to have a wonderful time while they are here. Aside from that, my only house rule are:

#1 No shoes in the house:
I have a box for shoes right inside the door, or it is completely safe to leave them outside of the door or on the side patio. (I leave them outside of my door for days and have not lost a pair yet :) I was given brand new carpet when I first moved in here 4 years ago and I do my best to keep it as clean as possible. So please- please, NO shoes inside of the apartment. I have friends with small children who visit and I practice yoga on my living room floor. God only knows what walk though day in and day out that can be tracked in on our shoes. So please remember this.

#2: Please use coasters on all surfaces for your cups, and place mats for your plates. As I said, my home is very humble, but most of my pieces are re-claimed pieces that I have redone and kept nice by doing just this. I have plenty of coasters and leather place matts sitting around for you to use.

#3: There is a two night minimum for booking on this particular weekend. The entire town is booked for CSU graduation and to open my home for guest to have a place to stay in Chico on this weekend, I require that a two night stay.


Cancelaciones

2 evaluaciones

Perfil de usuario de Sam
Mayo de 2016
I had the perfect stay at Carrie's home! Her home is immaculate condition and has everything you could need for stay in Chico. She also was quick to respond to any questions we had and would check in to make sure we had everything we needed for our stay. The apartment is very close to the Chico State campus and we were a 10 to 15 minute walk to downtown. There are also a few restaurants that are closer by and had really great food and drinks! I would definitely recommend staying with Carrie and want to go back!!

Perfil de usuario de Terrence
Mayo de 2016
Carrie was a gracious and responsive host. She connected with me soon after my reservation and staying in touch throughout our stay to make sure that we were happy. Her home is exactly as described. Very pleasant, clean and tastefully decorated. And VERY well organized! We had a minor issue that she immediately addressed. I would stay again in a heartbeat and recommend this for someone wanting to be close to downtown. One point of caution, however, is that Chico has probably a bit more crime than it's chamber of commerce or it's tourist sites want to admit, so be aware. We had to deal with a minor vandalism issue while parking in the neighborhood, even though the neighborhood if gorgeous and well-maintained. So just be mindful. Also, this vandalism had nothing to do with Carrie or her home - just some bad luck in Chico. Bottom line - Carrie's personal touch makes this one a keeper.
Perfil de usuario de Carrie
Respuesta de Carrie:
Thank you for the glowing review Terrance!
Mayo de 2016

Chico, California, Estados UnidosSe registró en Abril 2015
Perfil de usuario de Carrie
I am a healthy, vibrant person who loves to travel and equally loves hosting company. I love to give my visitors the type of experience that I enjoying having when I go to other places. One of my favorite places that I visit often is San Francisco. Love that city! I couldn't…
Idiomas: English

El barrio

Espacios similares