dining roomkitchen with morning sun
Beautiful home by the lake - Central Queenstown

Departamento o casa entera

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

We've lived in our home for 26 years right by the lake and still enjoy the beautiful views, close proximity to town - 6 minute walk.

We have a beautiful private garden, deck overlooking the lake, barbecue for outdoor cooking, kayaks, bicycles, 2 bathrooms (one with spa bath), large bedroom, large modern kitchen/dining, heat pumps, and spacious living area (with views), TV and piano.

We have 2 cats on the property, one very friendly, one shy.

El lugar

Upstairs spacious main bedroom with king bed and gorgeous views over the lake to the mountains, gets sun in the afternoon. The kitchen / dining area gets the wonderful morning sun. The living room/lounge area gets afternoon sun.

Disponible para huéspedes

Guests have full access to the bedroom, two bathrooms (one upstairs one downstairs), kitchen / dining area, living room, outdoor deck, garden area with swing seat. 2 kayaks with life jackets, two mountain bikes with helmets.

Atención a los huéspedes

We will be available on mobile phone or email, but have a local friend on the ground to take care of anything immediate.

Otros aspectos destacables

Queenstown has mountain weather, so it can be mighty cold at any time of year - even in the summer. We get a Southerly wind from the Antarctic, year round, so I would suggest that you bring a good warm rain-proof jacket, and scarf, even if the forecast is for good weather!


El lugar
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 2
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: Flexible
Salida: 12:00
Tiene mascotas: Cat(s)
Tipo de habitación: Departamento o casa entera
Llegada con acceso libre: Cerradura inteligente

Servicios
Internet
Cocina
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Internet inalámbrico

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Descuento por semana: 15%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño king

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
La hora de llegada es flexible

This is our family home. You are welcome to play our musical instruments, read our books, admire our artwork and decorations, play our CD's, ride our bikes, use our kayaks, etc. We trust you will respect our personal items on your stay. Please enjoy.

We have two cats. They are fed daily. You can opt to have them indoors or outdoors (a cat door locks them out). They are friendly and enjoy company.


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 5 noches

5 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Estelle
Abril de 2017
We had a really great stay! The house was homely, really well equipped and spacious, we appreciated the heater in the room and toilets! The kitchen was great too! It is a short walk (maybe 5-7 mins) to the town centre where all the restaurants are, so it was really convenient for us. There was also amazing scenery of the lake just outside. There is an outdoor patio area which unfortunately we did not get to enjoy because of the rain but if the weather were better it would have been really nice to hang out outside. Would definitely stay again if we return to Queenstown. Thank you Margaret!

Perfil de usuario de Hangfu
Abril de 2017
房间地理位置很好,湖边第二排,坡道边上,客厅房间和厨房都有大窗,能直接看到湖景,装修很好很舒服,特别多的地毯,厨房用具齐备,最喜欢阳台,晚上抬头就能看星空,很棒的一个房屋。

Perfil de usuario de Alina
Marzo de 2017
We stayed for a long weekend in March - it was the perfect place for our trip. House was beautiful (bedroom with a lovely view and we liked your awesome art!), just like the pics. A short walk into town through the park (including the option of a slightly longer walk along the lake which we liked). Margaret was a great host, checking in by email and text to make sure everything was going well. Wifi was fast and reliable. We also had everything we needed and enjoyed the big open kitchen and eating outside in the sun. Thanks again Margaret - we will recommend to our friends visiting Queenstown! :)
Perfil de usuario de Margaret
Respuesta de Margaret:
Thanks Alina! You're welcome anytime!
Marzo de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Janet
Marzo de 2017
Perfect location and views from the outside deck. Big house - great amenities, had everything we needed. Would stay again!

Perfil de usuario de Renee
Marzo de 2017
We spent three nights in Margaret's home and truly enjoyed ourselves. The home is cozy, modern and comfortable in every way. All rooms are large and filled with light. The house gets a good breeze when the windows are open. Margaret has instructions on using the most important appliances making it easy to feel at home. The washer and dryer works well, which was not the case in most of our other rentals. Their street, Adelaide, is a bit steep at the lower third but once you make it past that small portion most of the walking is very doable. There is parking in the driveway for one car but we walked because City Center was so close. You can get to City Center in 8-10 minutes. We discovered the quickest way to walk to City Center is by putting 8 Camp St, Queenstown in a (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) map search. Once at the top of Adelaide stay on the left hand side and go down the hill on Frankton. Cross over the roadway and stay on the left hand side of Coronation Dr. You will see a set of steps with a sign saying City Center. Go down the stairs and you are on Camp St and entering City Center. From here it is an easy walk to the waterfront, many shops and restaurants.
Perfil de usuario de Margaret
Respuesta de Margaret:
Renee - excellent idea! I have just amended the welcome manual. Your way into town is certainly the quickest and most efficient. I tend to walk the long way around (through the gardens) as I am lazy and dont like walking up the hill. I'm sorry I did not provide alternative routes in the welcome manual, but I have stuck in additional instructions now. Hope the rest of your trip is enjoyable. XX
Marzo de 2017

Queenstown, Nueva ZelandaSe registró en Febrero 2015
Perfil de usuario de Margaret

My husband and I are both musicians who love to travel. We have 2 beautiful teenage kids who we have enjoyed bringing up in majestic Queenstown. I grew up in New York and my husband grew up in Whakatane. We have been all around the world and enjoy movies, books, surfing, skiing, history, culture, and just about all the arts.

Idiomas: English

El barrio

Espacios similares