Cosy room in character property
Hospedado por Lynsey
Lynsey es el anfitrión.
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

We are offering a bright and cosy double room in our lovely stone and brick built Edwardian home 10 minutes walk from the quirky town centre. Relaxed atmosphere and plenty of space to relax! Come on in...

El lugar

This is our first home together. We are a couple which is one half Swedish (AKA "The Swede") and one half English (AKA "Fromie") and have spent the past two years working on our home and hope that Air B&B will help us continue doing so.

We are offering a double room in our home with access to a large shared bathroom with power shower and freestanding bath. The room is south facing overlooking the garden.

In particular the room offers a very comfortable double bed with feather duvet and pillows and a well equipped tea and coffee station comprising of a cafetiere with good quality ground coffee, an electric multi-function ceramic tea kettle for all you serious tea drinkers, Organic tea bags and other tea infusions! More often than not there will be some kind of freshly baked goods available to guests in the kitchen. There is hanging space for clothes and a chest-of-drawers.

Breakfast can be provided at an additional cost of £5. We are very flexible so if there is anything you are particularly keen on then let us know. The local award winning butchers sausages are amazing and my parents chickens lay a mean egg too!

Disponible para huéspedes

Guests will have access to a shared bathroom and separate toilet. We are more than happy for guests to use our kitchen to cook and to relax in the garden or on the terrace.

Parking is available off-street in a gated driveway.

The top floor is off limits to guests.

Atención a los huéspedes

There will usually be one of us at home throughout your stay. We are happy to provide any information about Frome and the surrounding area and don't want guests to feel that they have to stay confined to their room.

A set of keys will be provided so you can come and go as you please.

Otros aspectos destacables

Most importantly Dumbledore the rabbit needs a mention. He is a free roaming house rabbit and laps up any attention given.

The house is not completely finished and although there is little impact on the areas of the house you have access to you no doubt will see evidence of decorating/minor renovations. Most likely me up a ladder holding a paint brush or on my hands and knees sanding!


Servicios
Cocina
Internet
TV
Elementos básicos

Reglas de la casa

No smoking inside but guests can smoke outside on the terrace.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Hay algunas mascotas en la casa

Cancelaciones

Sin evaluaciones (por ahora)

Este alojamiento no tiene evaluaciones. Si te alojas en él, la tuya aparecerá aquí.

Frome, Reino UnidoSe registró en Julio 2015
Perfil de usuario de Lynsey
I studied Environmental Science at Plymouth University with a focus on marine sciences. I currently work in the Antarctic on a fishing vessel for a Norwegian company. I spend a lot of time in Sweden with my husband and his family but love to come home to Frome! I am a Fromie…

El barrio

Espacios similares