2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Casa di Rosanna is something in between a nice hotel and the house of a truly Roman grandma; you get all the amenities of a hotel (air-conditioning, mini-fridge, TV, double-glazed windows to keep it quiet)

El lugar

Rosanna place is packed with photos telling the story of her life, her grandchildren's toys are all over the place, and her living room is filled with typical "grandma" knick-knacks, food, gifts, embroideries, etc. On the other hand, the separate area for guests is orderly, clean, and bright.

Disponible para huéspedes

The two guestrooms have private bathrooms (one is ensuite, and one is non-ensuite, and no, unfortunately we can't guarantee anybody a certain room!).

Please note that for triple or quad rooms, guests will get two connecting rooms that share 1 bathroom.

Atención a los huéspedes

Rosanna, the legendary (if you read reviews of her place) hostess, is in great shape physically and mentally, but she is, after all, in her seventies, so her trusted cleaner Ivona comes in daily to help keep the place sparkling. You can tell that Rosanna has taken care of a large, happy family in her lifetime, and it has become second nature. She now thrives on putting all that care into making her guests' stay special, if she feels it's appreciated -- she also knows how to be discreet and give guests their space!
Rosanna doesn't just set out some pastries and coffee for breakfast; she sets a perfect breakfast table with her best silverware and fine porcelain, a fruit bowl, and a beautiful table cloth (she says some of her younger guests even feel a bit embarrassed about the fuss made over them!) She doesn't just make coffee, but waits until she hears her guests stir before turning on the coffee maker so as to have it hot and ready when they're ready for breakfast.

Otros aspectos destacables

There are stories of guests who have left her in the morning immersed in a "mountain of tomatoes" in her tiny kitchen, to come back in the evening after a long day of sightseeing to find her in the same spot and position, still canning tomatoes. In perfect grandma fashion, she is, of course, always good for a surprise: this innocent tomato-canning and (award-winning!) pie-baking "nonna" is a modern artist who in her free time plays around with funky images and decoupage techniques to make surprising pieces of modern-art furniture and pictures.

Please note, there is 3.50EUR per person per night of Rome tourist tax that you have to pay in cash at check in


Servicios
Ascensor
Internet

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Salida antes de las 11:00

Please note that for triple or quad rooms, guests will get two connecting rooms that share 1 bathroom.


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Cerrojo en la puerta del dormitorio

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

2 evaluaciones

Perfil de usuario de Antonio
Junio de 2016
Yulia was the perfect host. The location was perfect as well. We enjoyed every moment of our stay in Rome and we owe it all to our wonderful host Yulia. Everything was super clean. Yulia helped us by showing us how to get around the city to see all the monuments. I would recommend this stay 100%.

Perfil de usuario de Yuka
Junio de 2016
A very nice old woman Rossana welcomed us warmly. Such a comfortable private room - almost feels like a hotel! You should be aware that you will have to pay 21 euro when you get there as part of the city tax. You get free breakfast everyday in the cafe downstairs which was really nice of the host! The city of Rome is little far from this room but Vatican is only few minutes walk!

Este anfitrión tiene 8 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Roma, ItaliaSe registró en Junio 2014
Perfil de usuario de Yulia

I've been living in Rome for almost 20 years now and know and love this city. I've been working in the accommodation business (managing a small hotel) for years and love my work. Looking forward to meeting you all!

Idiomas: Bahasa Indonesia, English, Español, Italiano

El barrio

Espacios similares