pikachu and hamsters non included, many apologies
1 Bed available in 2 BR Apt in UWS
Hospedado por Andrew
Andrew es el anfitrión.
1 huésped
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
1 huésped
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Roomy bedroom with Full-sized bed in a comfortable apartment in a quiet neighborhood in Upper West Side of Manhattan. Available for 3 week period, December 21st - January 10th. Singles only. Male or Female. Will receive keys from roommate on arrival.

Very close to 3 different subway lines, can get to most places around the city with ease. Great restaurants and bars around the area.

The 1, B, C and 2,3 are not far at all from the apartment.


Servicios
Internet
Cocina
Internet inalámbrico
Lavadora

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

1 evaluación

Perfil de usuario de Melaine
Enero de 2016
It's difficult to write about Andrew since he was actually not there during my trip. The only thing I can say is that he was very prompt to respond to my messages! So I was staying in his room... I was sharing the apartment with his roomate, who was apparently not very pleased to see a stranger in her place. I barely seen her for the two weeks I was staying there since she was working all the time, which is not a bad thing! When I did see her, I cannot say that she was particularly friendly though. I was not expecting to socialize extensively but, I mean, she barely said hi... We also communicated via text messages, but once again, it was mainly passive/aggressive directives about the apartment. As a result, I did not feel very welcome in this apartment. As for the apartment itself, it was not very clean, there was a pretty bad smell in it... I did not have much space in the room for my stuffs. The bed was great however! Very comfortable! The bathroom was like the rest of the place: small, a bit dirty... I was also unpleased to discover that I had to pay for the washing and drier machines (they are not in the apartment itself by the way, but in the basement, and they are shared with the other inhabitants of the building) that were supposed to be part of the offer! When I asked about it, I was basically said that the price was not "exhorbitant". Of course it was not ($2.50 each laundry), but I was supposed to be included... The location of the place was definitely the best thing about it. It was about a 5-minute walk from the north part of Central Park - and pretty much the same amount of time to access the two different subway lines that are around. Regarding the neighborhood, you will find many places around to eat or to shop but otherwise, it is not the best part of Manhattan. To conclude, my stay in this place was a mixed experience. I would say that if you intend to find a place only to sleep, a place that has good transport links and that is not so expensive considering its location, Andrew's apartment might be a good solution. Otherwise, you might have to find something else...

Nueva York, Nueva York, Estados UnidosSe registró en Julio 2014
Perfil de usuario de Andrew

Young professional traveling for 3 weeks outside the country - would like a guest to stay during this time period.

Idiomas: English

El barrio

Espacios similares