The dining room. Breakfast is laid out every morning.Light use of the kitchen is welcome.
Cosy single room in family home, with b'fast - 1
Cosy single room in family home, with b'fast - 1

Habitación privada

1 huésped

1 dormitorio

1 cama
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 1. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora
La casa está situada en una calle tranquila, muy cerca de un parque, piscina al aire libre, el río Támesis, campo abierto, y sin embargo, a sólo 15 minutos a pie del centro de la ciudad. Excelentes conexiones de autobús. Habitación individual luminosa con escritorio, TV, menaje para preparar té y café y una cama individual.
translated by Google

The house is situated in a quiet street, in close proximity to a park, open-air swimming pool, the river Thames, open countryside, and yet only a 15 min walk to the city centre. Excellent bus connections. Bright single room with desk, tv, tea and coffee-making facilities and a single bed.


El lugar
Capacidad: 1
Baños: 1 (Baño compartido)
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: De 13:00 a 23:00
Salida: 10:00
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Tarifa de limpieza $14
Descuento por semana: 10%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa

Sorry, this is a non-smoking house. The walls are thin in this terraced house, so, in consideration of fellow guests and neighbours, loud music or loud talkinging after 10pm is strongly discouraged.


Cancelaciones

Estricta

Cancela hasta 7 días antes de tu viaje y obtén un reembolso del 50 %. Cancela en los 7 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la reservación.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 3 noches

51 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Nick
Agosto de 2017
I had a wonderful time staying here. The room was a very good size, with a comfortable bed, armchair and good-sized writing desk. John and Isabel were extremely friendly and welcoming, even helping me print out a conference paper I was giving on their own printer! The location offers easy access to central Oxford and has a very pleasant park nearby, complete with pond and heated outdoor pool! Although the room faces the road, there was very little traffic and I was never disturbed. Overall - highly recommended!!

Perfil de usuario de Gwendolyn
Agosto de 2017
This room perfectly suited my needs as a visiting researcher. It's a small but lovely room in a gorgeous home. The bed was very comfortable. There is some sound that carries through from downstairs, but it never bugged me or kept me up at night. You're only a refreshing and manageable walk away to the city center. The breakfast is simple and pleasant. John and Isobel are warm hosts who always are open to saying hello and chatting a bit over breakfast. It was always balanced so that I felt like I had my own space and privacy to think too.

Perfil de usuario de Marion
Julio de 2017
I stayed at no. 13 Lake Street because I was visiting my son who lives nearby. It is in a very good position on a quiet road, but near to buses for the centre and near a places to eat. I had occasion to go to The Churchill Hopital to visit and found it easy to get there by public transport. I would recommend this interesting, comfortable and spotlessly clean house, and would be happy to stay there on my next visit to Oxford.

Perfil de usuario de Marjorie
Julio de 2017
Isobel and John are delightful hosts! Highly recommended.

Perfil de usuario de Lina
Julio de 2017
John und isobel nehmen sich das wohl ihrer Gäste sehr zu herzen und nehmen sie ausgesprochen freundlich in ihrem gemütlichen Zuhause auf

Perfil de usuario de Remei
Junio de 2017
John and Isabel are awesome! I love that place! It's my favorite room at Oxford!

Perfil de usuario de Michael
Junio de 2017
John's place is lovely old house within easy walking distance from the centre of time. Beautifully furnished

Este anfitrión tiene 102 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Oxford, Reino UnidoSe registró en Octubre 2013
Perfil de usuario de JohnJohn es SuperAnfitrión.

I am retired, having spent most of my life teaching Maths and Physics in various exotic places (Egypt, Tanzania, Peru and India). Isobel, my wife, was a primary school teacher. We enjoy languages, going for long walks and playing the violin/flute (at a very amateurish level!)

Idiomas: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Italiano, Nederlands, العربية
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Espacios similares