Period home in Clapham
Period home in Clapham
6 huéspedes
4 dormitorios
2 camas
2 baños
6 huéspedes
4 dormitorios
2 camas
2 baños
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Beautiful double fronted Victorian home in the heart of Abbeville Village, close to Clapham Common and northern line transport. This fantastic house sleeps four adults and two children so is perfectly set up for a family stay in the capital.

El lugar

Thorntonville House is a double fronted, red brick Victorian gem on one of the most desirable roads in the Abbeville Village. Our lovely family home features beautiful high ceilings and large windows meaning it is flooded with light. From the moment you arrive you can expect a welcoming, family feel.

The house is set over three floors. The lateral layout offers a feeling of space, the plentiful period features are contrasted with all the modern facilities a family needs. On the ground floor a contemporary eat-in kitchen with a large dining table leads onto a courtyard garden, making it perfect for outdoor entertaining.

To the front of the house is a grand reception room with a huge working fireplace making it the ideal spot to relax and unwind once the children are in bed. There is also a separate playroom space so you can close the door on all the toys at the end of the day.

Upstairs are two very large double bedrooms each with double height ceilings as well as two further bedrooms each with a cot for the little ones. One of the children's rooms is attached to a large en-suite bathroom perfect for messy, bubbly bath times. A separate main bathroom is located on the second floor and features a bath and shower.

We have recently moved in so there is little clutter or fancy decoration, but the house is extremely comfortable and offers everything a family would need for a break in the capital.

Disponible para huéspedes

The whole house is yours to enjoy but we would advise not using the cellar as the stairs are quite steep, so it will remain locked during your stay.

Atención a los huéspedes

We will be away when you are here, the house is managed by a trusted friend who will look after anything you might need. When the rental is agreed, we will make sure we are in contact and arrangements for your arrival can be fine-tuned.

Otros aspectos destacables

In terms of sleeping arrangements there are two double bedrooms, one with a kingsize bed, one a standard double. Two further bedrooms each has a permanent cot as these are our children's bedrooms.
There is plenty of room in any of these rooms for additional travel cots for example. We also have an inflatable double bed available for guests that would fit comfortably into any of the four bedrooms.

Please note that normally we have a dog living in our home. Although we have taken great care to clean the house, if you are heavily allergic to dogs we cannot guarantee that you will feel comfortable here.


Servicios
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Internet
Internet inalámbrico

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Tarifa de limpieza $48
Descuento por semana: 18%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 11:00
Salida antes de las 11:00

We have recently moved to the street so are keen not to cause any disruption for our new neighbours so we would prefer NOT to host guests looking for a raucous party venue. We are happy for our guests to make themselves at home and use all the facilities that the house offers (books, utensils, cots, high chair, toys etc) but we are a family with young children and would like visitors to respect our home and leave it in an appropriate condition for our return.

We ask that there is no smoking in the house please - garden only.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
En la casa viven perros

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 7 noches

1 evaluación

Perfil de usuario de Hamad
Agosto de 2016
The home is good and convertible , I think it is a little bit far from the underground station 10 min walking It is four rooms but one of them fit for little child only. It is good for family with kids. Also I recommend Hanna to keep her personal things away from gusts. Again thanks Hanna for your kind communication and support. Finally I recommended this entire home.

Londres, Reino UnidoSe registró en Junio 2014
Perfil de usuario de Hannah

El barrio

Espacios similares