View of the barn house from the drivewayView into Kitchen from entry hall. Table expands to accommodate guests.
Hawk Mountain Area Converted Barn

Departamento o casa entera

6 huéspedes

2 dormitorios

4 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 6. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Nestled in a peaceful rural valley on a semi private lane. We invite your family to make themselves at home in our thoughtfully converted barn. Exposed beams and wood floors give it a warm, rustic feel. Near by: Hawk Mt, Appalachian Trail, Leaser Lake, As this is our source of income while caring for Erika's mother, please understand we may decline inquiries under three days over holidays and one week over Christmas. Otherwise a two day minimum stay is required.

El lugar

Converted 1800's Barn with exposed beams, open floor plan, loft and screened porch.

First floor:
Modern eat in kitchen with full sized electric range, dishwasher and refrigerator, adjacent to large dining room with an oblong table which can be extended to seat 10 for entertaining (leaves are in a hall closet)
Large living room includes ample seating and second table and sliding glass door to sun deck

Screened in porch with table for six and one hammock

Full bathroom includes laundry area, step in dual head shower, toilet and sink

First floor bedroom currently set up with a queen bed, dresser, and desk and adjoins the first floor bathroom

Sleeping Loft:

Full sized stairs lead to one king sized bed, two dressers, armoires, twin bed with trundle, desk area, and half bath with additional closet

The outdoor space and grill is shared with the main house

Disponible para huéspedes

Our guests will have access to all areas of the barnhouse except the basement and all of the yard except the trampoline (it is a liability issue). We do have some personal items stored in the closets.

We love our neighbor's and ask that you do not venture further down the lane in order to protect their privacy.

We also suggest that guests limit the use of our property to the yard and driveway areas around the yard and toward the church, especially for those guests who may be unfamiliar with poison ivy and allergic to bee stings as a local beekeeper has honey bee hives on the upper portion of our 8 plus acre property. Please ask us how to get to the top of our hill while avoiding passing to near the bee hives.

Atención a los huéspedes

We may be away during your stay. While we are on the property and during daylight hours we are happy to be as available as you want us to be and in the case of an emergency we will be available at least by telephone if for some reason we are not nearby.

Otros aspectos destacables

We have baby gear including a baby gate and 2 - 6 high chairs depending on how many are needed in the main house, one without safety straps. Infant children are not counted in the total occupants.
The internet is not always reliable.
AT&T cell phones get a good signal, verizon not so much, not sure about others.
We will likely remain on the property during your stay.
Please no excessive drinking.
We do not allow smoking in the house.
We do not allow pets.


Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen
Dormitorio 2
1 cama tamaño king, 2 camas individuales

El lugar
Baños: 1.5
Dormitorios: 2
Camas: 4
Llegada: A partir de las 16:00
Salida: 12:00
Tipo de habitación: Departamento o casa entera
Llegada con acceso libre: Teclado

Servicios
Cocina
TV
Elementos básicos
Calefacción

Precios
Personas adicionales $10 / noche más de 2 huéspedes
Tarifa de limpieza $75
Depósito de seguridad $500
Descuento por semana: 24%
Precio por fin de semana $150 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 16:00

We expect our guests to treat our home with respect, keeping rooms tidy, quiet when outside or on porches between 11 p.m and 8 a.m. You may have visitors but not overnight without our consent. No smoking in the house, no excessive drinking and no pets.

We are hoping you will enjoy yourselves in an orderly manner.

In an effort to prevent insects and mice: please clean up after meals and please, please, please no food and only water for drinking in the bedrooms.

We enjoy a glass or two of wine or a couple of beers in the evening but never indulge to the point of regretful behavior.

It is our hope that the memories of your stay in Kempton will be good ones and our memories of hosting you the same, other than that no smoking and no pets in the house.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Es necesario utilizar las escaleras - must climb 2 steps to enter house and flight of stairs to access sleeping loft
Hay zonas comunes que se comparten - The huge yard is shared with the main house.

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

Sin evaluaciones (por ahora)

Este anfitrión tiene 32 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Kempton, Pensilvania, Estados UnidosSe registró en Agosto 2014
Perfil de usuario de Erika & JohnErika & John es SuperAnfitrión.

We are a family and service oriented married couple going on 34 years of marriage. We have three children and four grandchildren. We are active with our extended family and love our church community.

Having retired earlier from a 30 year engineering career, John recently entered his second retirement, this time from teaching math at our church's school. I continue my career as wife and mother and recently have added grandmother to my resume'.

John and I are serious about our projects as you may see as there is usually something happening around here, (we pause for guests).

John and I enjoy traveling but there is no place like home. Since having young marrieds in our family, our motto has become, "have tools, will travel".

Airbnb has given us another opportunity for meeting people. As you can see from our reviews, we host in both Berks and Wayne County.

Your rental fee helps us to maintain, continue with restoration, and improve our buildings while allowing the flexibility we need to care for Erika's octogenarian mother.

We will strive to be welcoming and accommodating to you.

Idiomas: Deutsch, English
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares