Front of the houseThe view from the front door
Large Georgian family home
6 huéspedes
4 dormitorios
4 camas
3 baños
6 huéspedes
4 dormitorios
4 camas
3 baños
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 6. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

This is our family home, somewhere we love to live. Spacious, large rooms. It's a listed building. Georgian on the outside, modern on the inside, part of an old converted hospital, and with beautiful grounds that are well kept. Available only when we're away for work or on holiday.

El lugar

Our home is a three storey Georgian townhouse (technically, it's from the Regency period). All of the rooms, including the hallways are large and spacious. There are four bedrooms, although the house has a lot more space to offer.

The lower ground floor has a large kitchen & dining area, with a backdoor that opens on to our patio area with garden furniture and gas barbecue. The kitchen is fully equipped: 2 fridge freezers; gas oven & hobs; microwave; dishwasher; all basic utensils and plenty of fancy ones; lots of cooking ingredients; more cookery books than anybody could ever need. Emma is passionate about cookery and this is reflected in the contents of the kitchen. The dining table sits 6 with ease, but can fit more.

Also on the lower ground floor is our daughter's playroom. There is also a toilet and utility room with washing machine.

On the ground floor is the main entrance from the front door. We have our main living room with large comfortable sofa – a very spacious area. This also opens out to a sofa bed which is supposed to be a double but in reality is only comfortable for one person (or perhaps two children). There is also a television (smart TV), DVD player, music system and a baby grand piano. Also on the ground floor is a toilet, and our study (the study will not be available for use, and will be locked).

On the upper floor are the four bedrooms, most of which have recently been redecorated. The large master bedroom has an ensuite with toilet and shower. The room gets a lot of light, and there are views (past some houses) of the nearby hills. It also has a king size bed, chaise longe, and a walk in wardrobe / dressing area. We love this room.

The main guest bedroom has a king size bed. The other two bedrooms are children's bedrooms, one with a cot and the other with a child’s bed, 5 foot long. These two bedrooms do have high windows, which let in plenty of light, but means that there is no view from the beds. The guest bathroom has a toilet, two sinks and bath with shower.

In summary, the sleeping arrangements are flexible. Whilst the house is most suited to two couples and two or more children, there is potential for alternative arrangements without the house feeling crowded. In addition to the sofa bed, we have a high quality inflatable mattress that is surprisingly comfortable, and plenty of floorspace to put it on.

As you've probably gathered, the house comes as is lived in. We will create wardrobe space, but otherwise our clothes and belongings will be there. You are welcome to make yourself at home, but of course please treat the house respectfully.

Disponible para huéspedes

During your stay the place is entirely yours, you are free to make yourself at home.

The house is within a private estate, grounds are communal and they are yours to roam. The advantage of this is that they are well kept by a team of gardeners. In front of the house, above the gravel driveway and within the grounds, is a field surrounded by trees - a great place for playing ball games or having a picnic. Outside of the back door we have our little patio area with barbecue and garden furniture. Technically anybody can use it, but our neighbours are very respectful and we all stick to our own areas. Just beyond the patio is 'The Piazza' - also part of the grounds. Spacious patio area with water feature - again, a fantastic place for kids to run around.

Atención a los huéspedes

We only rent the house out when we are both away for work or for holidays. We will both be available on the phone. We have several friends and neighbours that will be able to provide local assistance if needed. We would be delighted to provide advice on what to do and where to go, either beforehand or during the stay, just get in touch, and have prepared a guidebook to our house.

We love meeting new people but as we will only be letting it out when not there, sadly it is unlikely that we will meet our guests. Keys can be accessed by a secure key box.

Otros aspectos destacables

Our home is on the very edge of Lancaster, also on the edge the Trough of Bowland. As you may see from the map it is near the M6 motorway. During the still of night, when all else is quiet, you can faintly hear the hum of the motorway. I am a light sleeper and it does not disturb me in the slightest bit.

As this is our home, it is lived in. This means that it is fully equipped with all the necessities of daily living. It also means that it comes complete with imperfections. We have lived here for just over two years, and it was in reasonably good condition. We are slowly re-decorating. So most of the rooms are done to our taste, what we would consider modern and stylish. Some of the rooms, while still very well presented, are probably 10-15 years since previously decorated, so not up to quite the same standards.


Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: Sin cargo
Tarifa de limpieza 66
Descuento por semana: 15%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio XXL
Dormitorio 2
1 cama de matrimonio XXL
Dormitorio 3
1 cama para niños
Dormitorio 4
1 cuna
Zonas comunes
1 sofá cama, 1 cuna

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 14:00
Salida antes de las 12:00
Llegada con acceso libre con lockbox

Make yourselves at home, it goes without saying that we would like our house to be treated with respect!
Non-smokers please. An occasional cigarette in the kitchen would probably be forgiven. Due to the communal nature of the grounds we don't think it would be fair on our neighbours for guests to be smoking outside of the front or back door as nobody else does this.
All of the lower ground floor, and the hallway on the ground floor are either tiled or laminate flooring, we're happy for you to walk around in shoes, straight from the outdoors. The living room, and all of the second floor are light coloured carpets and we respectfully ask that you take your shoes off in these areas.

If travelling by car, please do not block any of our neighbours paths that go to their front doors.


Cancelaciones

Estricta

Cancela hasta 7 días antes de tu viaje y obtén un reembolso del 50 %. Cancela en los 7 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la reservación.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 4 noches

4 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Lynsey
Agosto de 2016
Fantastic stay at Andy and Emma's. Beautiful house and a very easy check-in process. Perfect for a couple of family's if necessary (our daughter stayed in a travel cot in the playroom!). Absolutey brilliant having a fridge and cupboard etc for just our use and some things were left for us to help ourselves too. Stunning location and met lots of lovely helpful neighbours too. A real homely feel and huge house! Will definitely be staying again!

Perfil de usuario de Millie
Julio de 2016
A very wonderful host We were well informed about the house and it's surrounding area n felt very welcome by our host Such a marvellous n beautiful spacious home with an excellent location Thank you so much for hosting us and highly recommend it to our friends

Perfil de usuario de Sunil
Julio de 2016
Had a great time at Andrew, Emma & Sophia's lovely house. Since this was our first time using Airbnb, we were apprehensive, yet Andrew made us feel at peace and at home by being friendly and welcoming. The house is beautifully and tastefully done with everything stocked and planned to the T. One couldn't simply ask for more. The house is easily accessible through car and is only a short distance from the city centre, not to forget the peaceful and beautiful neighbourhood it resides in. Me and my family had a great time and despite the little we conversed we are glad to know that genuinely good people like Andrew live in this world. Would recommend to anyone planning a trip to Lancashire.

Perfil de usuario de Sebastian
Junio de 2016
We never actually met our host but we were sent nice welcoming emails and a lovely bottle of sparkling wine! We had also been left fresh milk and a selection of cereals to choose from! We received detailed and clear instructions on all aspects of the house, which was very helpful. Description of the house was very accurate. It was a lovely quiet neighbourhood - it´s like a private road. Nice neighbours, plenty of space for parking,
Perfil de usuario de Andrew
Respuesta de Andrew:
Many thanks for your review Seb, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! Best wishes, Andy
Junio de 2016

Lancaster, Reino UnidoSe registró en Noviembre 2014
Perfil de usuario de Andrew

We are Andy & Emma, with our 2 young girls aged 1 and 4. We have lived in Lancaster for about 3 years now. We moved here as we love the outdoors, especially cycling and hiking, and we live so close to the edge of the Lake District and Yorkshire Dales National Parks (both about half an hour away). The Trough of Bowland area of outstanding national beauty is right on our doorstep.

We first used Airbnb to rent our home out when we were working down in London for a couple of months, and now just put it on when we are on holiday or away for work.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reservación esté confirmada.
Espacios similares