Habitación privada

1 huésped

1 dormitorio

1 cama
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 1. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Acerca de este anuncio

I moved into an older fixer upper but the first space I cleaned up was the guest room. The guest room is cute and clean with the basics. Bed, chair, desk and dresser for your things. WiFi access and a cat should you choose her company. About $10-15 Uber ride to downtown in non peak hours. Also, walking distance to the pink line.

El lugar

I always include a snacks if you want them. There are an assortment of granola bars , breakfast bars, oatmeal and other snacks in the room along with bottled water. There is shared food items in the kitchen that vary depending on what I have. Sometimes there are Popsicles, yogurt, boiled eggs. It just depends. I keep a list on the fridge for guests.

I will consider a double occupancy on a case by case basis. It's an extra $20 for the second person if approved. Please feel free to CONTACT ME PRIOR TO BOOKING if you are traveling with a partner.

I want to address this since it keeps coming up in my guest feedback. The apartment is very old. Built in 1885. The garden unit was converted from a basement to an apartment in the 70s I think. The floors need to be replaced. I have put new carpet in the guest room and there are area rugs around the house but otherwise the linoleum is really old. The bathroom also needs to be redone. It gets cleaned thoroughly prior to each guest check in but again, I can't clean away old age. Please look carefully at the pics before booking if staying in an older apartment is an issue for you!

Disponible para huéspedes

Kitchen: sink, refrigerator, microwave, toaster/toaster oven only . dishes, glassware and utensils.
PLEASE DO NOT ATTEMPT TO USE THE GAS STOVE.
Free WiFi
Basic common space. There is a TV in the living room with Amazon Fire Stick. Bathroom of course. Large dining table if you need to have a larger workspace. ( I spend a lot of time at the table working on my laptop.)
Front patio if it's not raining. There is an iron in the bedroom too.

Atención a los huéspedes

I would love to meet and hang out although I work a lot (mostly nights). I'm in the second bedroom. If I'm cooking I will usually share!

Otros aspectos destacables

I do work nights so I am normally coming and going at odd hours. I could be getting ready for work at 10pm and coming home at 3am. I am very careful to be extra quiet when I have a guest. If you are a very, VERY light sleeper and this may bother you, you should probably discuss this with me before you book.

Número de licencia o registro

City registration pending
Obtén más información sobre este aspecto

El lugar
Capacidad: 1
Baños: 1 (Baño compartido)
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: De 15:00 a 22:00
Salida: 12:00
Tiene mascotas: Una o varias mascotas
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada
Llegada con acceso libre: Caja de seguridad

Servicios

Precios
Tarifa de limpieza 5
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama individual
Zonas comunes
1 sofá

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 15:00 a las 22:00.

- smoking is ok on the porch only.
- Please lock the front door behind you when you are coming and going.
- Please be mindful of your makeup and hair product. Guests will be charged to replace sheets and towels that are stained from makeup or hair products.

- Please note, the front door lock can be tricky. To open the deadbolt if it sticks, pull the door knob towards you and turn the key all the way clockwise. If the doorknob is locked turn the key counter clockwise. It is the same key for both locks!

I do not allow drug use or excessive drunkenness.

Additional guests not listed on the reservation are not allowed on the property.


Cancelaciones

Estricta

Cancela hasta 7 días antes de tu viaje y obtén un reembolso del 50 %. Cancela en los 7 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la reservación.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

46 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Josefina
Febrero de 2017
Muy cerca del tren (línea rosa). El cuarto es acogedor y Gina te deja snacks en el cuarto, toallas limpias, jabón personal. El cuarto tiene una puerta sin llave y sin pasador para bloquearla.

Perfil de usuario de Kristin
Agosto de 2017
I loved Gina's place. It's exactly as she describes it. Gina is a very accommodating host and good communicator. We went out for dinner together where she introduced me to the haut cuisine of Korean Barbecue. Her place is very conveniently situated near the pink line and many buses downtown. From O'Hare it takes about an hour if you take the blue line and the bus. :) Would love to stay again.

Perfil de usuario de Maksat
Agosto de 2017
It was great. Thank you very much, Gina!

Perfil de usuario de Simon
Julio de 2017
Gina was very helpful and accommodating. There were snacks, bottled water, packaged oatmeal, maps, and city guides ready for my use should I need them. The apartment was a bit older than I was expecting, but it was fine for my trip as I was only visiting for the weekend and was basically out exploring the city all day. The only slight negative was the apartment smelled like beef jerky the first night because Gina was making homemade beef jerky in her dehydrator. As I'm an individual that prefers zero scent this was slightly bothersome, but by no means a huge problem. The Pink line train station is a 5 minute walk South of the apartment and it took about 15 minutes to get to The Loop downtown.

Perfil de usuario de Omar
Julio de 2017
She was a great host. Super friendly

Perfil de usuario de Harish
Julio de 2017
Gina's place was perfect for my stay. It was a quaint room which was clean.

Perfil de usuario de Misato
Julio de 2017
Staying at Gina's place was great. Gina kindly let me check-in earlier. The house was very cute, clean and comfortable to stay. It is close to the train station and you can go home through a well-lit street even in the late time so that you can feel safe. Plus, her cat is so adorable and made my stay there even nicer.

Chicago, Illinois, Estados UnidosSe registró en Marzo 2014
Perfil de usuario de GinaGina es SuperAnfitrión.
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reservación esté confirmada.

Espacios similares