Ir al contenido
Living room.Kitchen and dining area.

Complimentary cereals, milk, Nespresso coffee, chilled water and tea are provided for breakfast.

Kitchen facilities include: fridge / freezer, oven, stove, microwave, toaster, kettle, Nespresso coffee machine, dishwasher 

LIGHT MEAL PREP ONLY PLEASE.
1 Bed. Garden Apt. in N. Queen Anne
1 Bed. Garden Apt. in N. Queen Anne
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
2 camas
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
2 camas
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Self contained basement apartment overlooking the Ship Canal. Just minutes away from downtown, Ballard and Fremont. Private entrance, free street parking, private lawned garden with seating, Nespresso coffee machine, most cooking utensils and a work/study area. Cereals, oatmeal, coffee, tea and milk are provided for breakfast. There is no cable tv, but instead the tv connects to Chromecast to stream content from your laptop/tablet. *Ceiling is as low as 6 feet in places.* BRAND NEW MATTRESS

El lugar

The apartment was decorated in September, 2017, to celebrate reaching one hundred reservations. The queen bed now has a new mattress and box spring. There have been various other upgrades such as a black out blind installed in the bedroom, and a heated towel rail in the bathroom.

Seattle Pacific University is just a few blocks away from the apartment. It's a nice campus to walk around and it has a really good theatre department, if you have time to check out an inexpensive play. Soon to start showing (autumn 2017), is 'A Hat Maker's Wife' by Lauren Yee.

If you are sporty, this is a great location for you. Just minutes from the Ship Canal, it is a perfect place to run, kayak, paddle, row, cycle etc. Or, just sit down and relax.

Ballard is just minutes away by car. This is a great neighborhood for restaurants, boutiques, the Golden Gardens beach, the locks, and has a farmers market on Sunday mornings.

I live with my family above the apartment, so you may hear my toddler running around, but only until the early evening, therefore it should not disturb you if you wish to stay in and have peace and quiet. We are mindful about noise when we have guests.

EARLY CHECK IN / LATE CHECK OUT
If there are no guests checking in or out on your arrival / departure days, it may be possible to check in early or check out late for just $10 per additional hour. Please ask when you submit a reservation request.

Disponible para huéspedes

Guests have full access to the entire apartment along with its private lawned garden, which has a table and chairs.

Atención a los huéspedes

You can text Julie on (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN) before 5 pm and Marco on (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN) after 5 pm if something has been forgotten.

Otros aspectos destacables

There is no cable tv in the apartment. Instead, Chromecast connects the wifi from your laptop to the TV.

How to set up Chromecast: Simply connect the Chromecast to the TV's HDMI port (this should already be done), then visit (URL HIDDEN) on your PC, download the app and follow the instructions from there.

Viajes de negocios
Este espacio dispone de los servicios básicos para viajes de negocios.
Servicios
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Cocina
Internet inalámbrico
Desayuno
Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Tarifa de limpieza $50
Descuento por semana: 8%
Precio por fin de semana $99 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen
Zonas comunes
1 sofá cama
Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00
Salida antes de las 11:00
Llegada con acceso libre con keypad

No loud music

No extra guests

EARLY CHECK IN / LATE CHECK OUT
If there are no guests checking in or out on your arrival / departure days, it may be possible to check in early or check out late for just $10 per additional hour. Please ask when you submit a reservation request.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Es necesario utilizar las escaleras - There are some steep steps from the road up to the apartment.
Cancelaciones
Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios
Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

100 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Kelly
Noviembre de 2017
Absolutely loved Julie's place! Very cozy, parking was easy, and Seattle is very accessible from this Airbnb. Julie is very fast to respond to you need anything, but the Airbnb has everything you'd need. Thank you again!!

Perfil de usuario de Robert
Octubre de 2017
This was our very first Airbnb experience and it was a great one. Julie and Marco have an awesome little space just perfect for anyone wanting to experience Seattle. Our stay was short, but we will definitely stay here next time and for a longer stay. Julie and Marco were quick to answer any questions. One day while we were out and about I messaged Julie asking about hiking ideas and boom, there was a book with local hiking ideas waiting for us at our door when we got back. The apartment was super clean and stylish and very comfortable. It's great to see people that care and understand how to host. Thank you both again for making our trip to Seattle so wonderful!

Perfil de usuario de Adrianna
Octubre de 2017
My mother and I had a wonderful stay at Julie's apartment! The location is great (near the university and within a 20 min walk to Fremont and a 10 min walk to the bus that you can take downtown). The neighborhood is a bit hilly and the apartment is located up and then down a flight of stairs, so it may not be walkable for everyone. The apartment is beautifully decorated and completely remodeled. There are heaters in every room, which was great since there were a few chilly nights. The bed in particular is amazing (the best bed I've ever encountered during an Airbnb stay) and the bedding is high quality. The bathroom is very spacious and the office nook is very handy. A few warnings: the ceilings do hang low in some parts of the apartment and I noticed I had to slump over at times to walk from one part of the apartment to another. Also, we were unable to get the Chromecast to sync with my laptop or iPad the entire stay rendering the TV essentially useless. Though, Julie and her husband Marco were very responsive (at one point Marco offered to come down and help troubleshoot but our schedule didn't allow for it). Both Julie and Marco were also very responsive and communicative over text. Julie also let us store our bags at the apartment on our last day so we could explore Fremont before our flight later that afternoon.

Perfil de usuario de Connor
Octubre de 2017
The apartment was perfect. It was clean and priced very well. The bed is comfortable and there are heaters in every room which is convenient. The bathroom is spacious and the heated towel rack is a great bonus. Very good location too, close to downtown Seattle but in quiet and nice neighborhood. The host was very thoughtful and made sure we had everything we needed. We would definitely stay here again.

Perfil de usuario de Melissa
Octubre de 2017
Julie and Marco’s place was awesome. It was clean and nicely decorated. The keyless entry was a definite plus! Julie was very responsive to all my messages and even checked in to make sure everything was ok. Julie also left a “bubbly surprise” in the fridge for my friend and I for being her 100th reservation which, to me, showed a high level of attention and gratefullness for her guests.

Perfil de usuario de Caitlin
Septiembre de 2017
This place was great! The keyless entry was perfect for our late arrival. The place was beautifully clean and the complimentary cereal was a blessing cause we were famished after our late flight. Overall, we would definitely stay here again. Thank you Julie for a great stay!

Perfil de usuario de Jonathan
Septiembre de 2017
The perfect alternative to expensive hotels. I loved the "cozy cottage", and it's proximity to SPU was ideal for our visit. I will definitely stay here again.

Seattle, Washington, Estados UnidosSe registró en Junio 2015
Perfil de usuario de Julie

My husband and I have been living in the U.S. since 2007. My husband is from Italy and I am from the UK. We spent eight years in San Francisco and moved to Seattle in 2015, a year after becoming parents.

Idiomas: English, Italiano
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares