Our bathroom - nautical themed of course!Patio hangs! Fence for optimal privacy. Please note this is located on the main floor and not a walk off from balcony.
Beautiful, Sunny Apartment in Corso Italia!
Beautiful, Sunny Apartment in Corso Italia!

Departamento o casa entera

3 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 3. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Fun, warm apartment in Corso Italia with 1 private room (note: its a futon bed) in beautiful apartment on 2nd floor. Spacious living room with couch for additional guest, w/sep dining and kitchen. Beautiful original gumwood throughout 100 year old Toronto home. Lots of sunshine! Balcony off guest room, internet access, side yard with BBQ. One block from St Clair street car or 5 min bus ride to Bloor! Lots of local amenities a walk away! Note: house located on corner of main road.

El lugar

We live in a awesome apartment in Corso Italia. We are right outside a bus stop to head to the subway, or the St. Clair streetcar to the St Clair West subway station. There is lots around us - such as a 24 hours 7/11, grocery store within walking distance, Tim Hortons and McDonalds, 11 minute bus ride north to Yorkdale mall, parking garage close by (or you can park on dufferin over night for free), lots of cute shops, delicious Italian and Portuguese foods, Casa Loma (2.7 km), swimming pool at Earlsgrey park, High Park (3 km), ROM (4 km), CN Tower (5.8km), Medieval Times (5 km), Trinity Bellwoods (4 km), delicious brunch spots like Emma's Kitchen and Starving Artist, Eatons Center (5.5km), Ripley's Aquarium (6 km).

Spacious living room with TV, dining room with table, kitchen, and one bathroom. You will have have the apartment to yourself which includes access to the common spaces and the guest room. The guest room includes a FUTON, desk, and a few drawers if needed. Note this listing is for two people but the bed is a *futon* which pulls down into a double bed.

The home is located on the corner of a main, busy road and a residential street. With shops and great food in walking distance, its urban living at its finest !

Disponible para huéspedes

Please feel free to use the apartment and amenities. Guests have access to most of the space (except our bedroom and the bedroom closets) but we will provide hangers and drawers for clothing if you want to unpack a few things.

Please note the side yard is accessed from the first floor and it is shared with other two units in the home. There is also a balcony off the guest bedroom

Atención a los huéspedes

We are happy to offer advice, suggests or help. On your arrival, we will typically leave you a lockbox with code and key. Please note if arriving on a weekday we will likely be home after work before leaving you the place.

Otros aspectos destacables

We have one cat and one dog. The cat will be hanging out at the apartment during your stay, while the dog will be with us!

What to expect: The apartment is located on the second floor of a house that has three units total. *Our house is on a corner, but faces a MAIN road (Dufferin)* which can be busy as its about one block away from a main intersection. The patio is located on the main floor outside the front door (i.e. is not a walk off from the balcony) and is shared with other tenants, though not used often. Only you will have access to the balcony off the guest room, however.

Please also note we have zero tolerance for outside, unapproved guests, parties, smoking in the building (as our first floor tenants are sensitive to the smell), or loud music after 10PM.


El lugar
Capacidad: 3
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: A partir de las 15:00
Salida: 12:00
Tiene mascotas: Perro(s) y gato(s)
Tipo de habitación: Departamento o casa entera

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 36 / noche más de 2 huéspedes
Depósito de seguridad: 242
Descuento por semana: 10%
Precio por fin de semana: 101 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 sofá cama
Zonas comunes
1 sofá

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00

We love having guests! Feel free to hang out, but please tidy up after yourselves. Please be generally courteous while staying at our place - our neighbours are great! The kitchen - stove, fridge and freezers - are available for use at your convenience. There is also other ammendities such as a magic bullet, stovetop espresso, kettle and tea, george foreman, and more. There is a BBQ in the backyard that you're welcome to use. We have a cat so we request no pets. Please do not have outside guests without permission, and no smoking in the house - we have a baloney conveniently located off the guest room.

Other notes
•If you break or damage something, please let us know
•Do not leave any food out
•No outside guests
•Clean the kitchen and common areas after you use them
•No candles
•Return all keys or will be charged for replacement
•Please leave the apartment as you found it. Any unreasonable mess or unreported damages will result in an extra charge depending on extent and/or damage.
•Check out time is 12pm unless other arrangements are made


Cancelaciones

Moderada

Cancela hasta 5 días antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en los 5 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche, pero sí el 50 % del costo del resto de las noches.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

9 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Nana-Yaa
Agosto de 2017
Jenna was super nice and clearly communicated with me which I loved. She left us a box of goodies for our stay. The pictures looked just like the apartment. The place was only 20 minutes from downtown.

Perfil de usuario de Bianca
Septiembre de 2016
Loved this place! Very clean and welcoming environment which is close to many amenities. The kitty was super cute and friendly, a nice extra add on to have in a different city! Had a great stay and would highly recommend this home.

Perfil de usuario de Chris
Septiembre de 2016
Jenna was super welcoming and helpful. We were greeted with a nice welcome basket of goodies (!) and got all the info we needed for parking our car and using the transit in the area. The apartment was very clean and very spacious. It was awesome having it as a home base as we explored Toronto. We also enjoyed getting to know their super friendly cat, Chica.

Perfil de usuario de Brooklyn
Agosto de 2016
My family had a lovely stay at Jenna's flat. She was very hospitable and accommodating, providing us with an inflatable mattress for our children and allowing our little dog to stay! She was quick to communicate when we needed her and left a detailed and thorough note about the home and neighbourhood. We felt at home in their space. It was full of character and charm and well stocked with everything one would need to be comfortable. We cooked quite a bit in the kitchen and had space for our own groceries. Jenna was gracious enough to offer us her homemade bolognese sauce which was DELICIOUS! The fans helped considerably with the heat. We left the balcony door open for an added breeze. The hammock in the shared yard was a lovely treat too! My one and only caveat would be the regular presence of smoke from other units, whether they smoked inside or out. During the weekend it was quite heavy. Just something to be aware of if you are sensitive to it. The location is great for exploring. Two blocks from St Clair which is chock full of Italian eateries, grocers and bakeries. Transit was at our doorstep and made getting around in any direction simple. Being directly on Dufferin, it's noisy no matter the time of day. We were woken up a few times by obnoxious motorbikes and sirens in the wee hours, but we're used to urban life and were not expecting a quiet getaway. I would stay with Jenna again and not hesitate to recommend others to as well.

Perfil de usuario de Aris
Julio de 2016
What a wonderful place! I loved this comfortable, convenient apartment. Jenna was a great host - and even left a surprise treat for my arrival. The apartment is extremely convenient to transit lines and the neighborhood is great to hang out in.

Perfil de usuario de Derek
Julio de 2016
Nice place, easy to take transit from, apartment was very clean for us when we arrived, host was welcoming and friendly and although not there when we arrived made it a breeze for us to get into the apartment. All in all quite an enjoyable stay.

Perfil de usuario de Spgspg
Junio de 2016
jenna is a fantastic and very communicative host! it is indeed a very nice flat to stay in. everything we expected was in there for us. the neighborhood also offers plenty of options in regards to italian food!

Toronto, CanadáSe registró en Octubre 2014
Perfil de usuario de Jenna

I'm a PhD Candidate at University of Toronto doing research in the area of drug policy. I have one dog and one cat, and love being outdoors and traveling. I love trying new places in the city - especially when it includes Mexican! I live with my partner, Dominic, who is a project manager at a electrical company in the city. We both love gardening, biking, hiking, volleyball, fishing, and do lots of camping over the summer. We love hanging out and cooking, listening to music or watching netflix in our place. We are also learning Spanish for future travels.

Idiomas: English
Índice de respuesta: 89%
Tiempo de respuesta: en el mismo día
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reservación esté confirmada.
Espacios similares