The Footscray Market!
Budget room in fabulous Footscray!

Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

I have a queen-sized private room in the heart of fabulous and diverse Footscray (which happens to be a mere ten minutes from the city!)

The space is a two bedroom apartment, which you would share with myself and my shy cat Lynette. I work full time in arts programming, so you would largely have the entire place to yourself on weekdays and all the best culture tips for the city!

Hundreds of brilliant Vietnamese + Ethiopian restaurants on your doorstep, great markets + local arts community.

El lugar

My place is unique because the neighbourhood is unique, essentially!

The apartment is in a small block populated by families of all origins. The space is very child-friendly and you'll certainly encounter more than one scooter / bicycle / pram in the courtyard!

The apartment itself is completely self-contained, quiet and comfortable and our bedrooms are separated by the bathroom. This said, you are just a two minute walk from the heart of bustling and eclectic Footscray, which is just a few kilometres from Melbourne's city centre and less than ten minutes by train (which is also a walk away).

Disponible para huéspedes

Guests have access to all spaces: kitchen, lounge-room, bathroom.

Atención a los huéspedes

If I'm in Melbourne and at home, I'll certainly be there to greet you and make you feel at home. I'm quite busy and am generally quite quiet at home after working long hours, but I'm always up for a chat! If I happen to be travelling, I'll organise a key exchange and be available by phone for the duration.

Otros aspectos destacables

LGBTIQ / queer friendly.

Feline friendly.


El lugar
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: Flexible
Salida: 11:00
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Internet
Internet inalámbrico

Precios
Personas adicionales $20 / noche después del primer huésped
Tarifa de limpieza $12
Descuento por semana: 5%
Precio por fin de semana $98 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para bebés (menores de 2 años)
La hora de llegada es flexible

Just standard respectful share-housing!

Guests are welcome to use the kitchen to cook and the fridge to store food, simply do the dishes directly after cooking. Voila!


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

7 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Pasqualino
Marzo de 2017
house dirty and untidy with cat hair on all sides. Really we discouraged we really paid much. it was not a pleasant stay
Perfil de usuario de Rahima
Respuesta de Rahima:
Thankyou for the feedback; I offer one room in a flat that is shared with myself and my cat. It's not a fancy block of flats, but the space itself has excellent light and is quiet and well located. I felt incredibly uncomfortable with you both staying and made myself busy and for the majority of your booking stayed elsewhere. The state of the flat you refer to is a consequence of your behaviour and your actions. You paid very little to essentially have a space to yourself. Your communication was poorly executed and I suggest you consider this when next booking a shared space on AirBnB.
Marzo de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Emma
Enero de 2017
Great location with easy access to central, bus just outside and train station a short walk away. Rahima was very welcoming and great to deal with. Extra bonus of spending time with her lovely little cat Lynnie.

Perfil de usuario de Laura
Diciembre de 2016
Rahima made us feel very welcome in her place. The room was exactly what we had expected and very clean and comfortable. The area is quiet with a short walk to the train station to get into town. Rahima even dropped us at the station when it was raining and let us borrow train cards. We felt like we were visiting a friend!

Perfil de usuario de Michael
Diciembre de 2016
Rahima is really friendly and her apartment is very cosy. Was a really comfortable stay. Thanks again.

Perfil de usuario de Ramzi & Isi
Noviembre de 2016
Rahima was an excellent host we enjoyed our stay. The room was cozy and the bed was very comfortable. It was perfect and peaceful. The neighborhood was quite. She was a super host And her cat is cute :-)

Perfil de usuario de Arlene
Octubre de 2016
Rahima is very friendly and knew anything I needed to know about the neighbourhood. Quiet, neat room, but for the sweetly chirping birds in morning! Her new cat takes a while to warm up as she's adjusting, but is cute as a button with a very funny meow. I felt 'at home' for my stay, rather than like a paid guest.

Perfil de usuario de Sherida
Noviembre de 2015
Rahima was lovely to deal with - especially considering my irregular request to film at her premises. She was extremely patient in dealing with my endless date changes due to filming schedule alterations and very accommodating towards our specific requirements. She remained in constant communication despite me nagging her with endless questions! Really went that extra mile to assist us. Very trustworthy - highly recommended. Thank you Rahima! :-)

Brunswick, AustraliaSe registró en Abril 2015
Perfil de usuario de Rahima

I live with my very sweet cat and love where I live in Footscray. I work in arts and cultural programming so are pretty aware of what's on where.

El barrio

Espacios similares