Bed with summer coverletWhat I love most about my home...is who I share it with!!
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño privado
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño privado
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Clean, luxury accommodations with a full extra long bed, private bathroom, WiFi, central air conditioning, refrigerator, toaster, electric teapot, & microwave. On a quiet street, centrally located by hwy 880 and Dumbarton Bridge. I'm 15 minutes from Palo Alto, CA.

El lugar

Comfortable PRIVATE, upstairs room and continental breakfast (bagel, cream cheese, juice, coffee or tea). Room has a small refrigerator, microwave, drip coffee maker, space heater, smartsilk down comforter with fine white, super soft luxury linens, tv, and bluray player and access to a PRIVATE bathroom.
My home has central air conditioning and central heating. Relax in the hot tub after your long day of work, play, or sightseeing!
Room comfortably accommodates two guests. My home is located in a safe, quiet neighborhood.
If you desire a welcoming luxury quality room on a less than a Motel 6 budget, my home is where you want to stay!


Cuarto privado con baño privado. Tiene un refrigerador pequeño, microonda, aire acondicionado central, tele, y mucho más. Acomoda dos personas comfortablemente. Mi casa eatá centralmente localizada en un vecindario que es seguro y callado en el famoso Silicone Valley.

Disponible para huéspedes

Guests will have access to the dining room, living room, and a backyard hot tub and barbeque grill. Parking in the driveway.
There will also be access to a large selection of movies upon request.

Otros aspectos destacables

I live with a dog, Bella, and a cat, Baxter, who are not allowed in the guest's room or on furniture.
They are part of my welcoming committee. I do request for guests to abstain from giving any people's food to my pets. I have dog treats for them that you can give if you wish. They adapt to how much attention you wish or don't wish to give. Bella is in training and will greet you with some barking, yet calms down easily. She wants be petted.
They all love to be loved!! Please do not fear them.

Servicios
Internet
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Internet inalámbrico
Desayuno
Precios
Personas adicionales $15 / noche después del primer huésped
Precio por fin de semana $80 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 15:00 a las 00:00.
Salida antes de las 11:00

Welcome to my home. My wish is for your stay to be enjoyable and relaxing. I provide accommodations that are clean, safe, and comfortable.

There will be no smoking at all in my home or even in my Association (this Association has anti-smoking laws in place). There will be no illegal drugs, and/or over drinking permitted on the property.

Check-in 3pm
Check-out. 11am

PARKING
Parking is on a first come, first serve basis. If your vehicle does not leak oil, and the driveway is available, you may park in the driveway.
If the driveway is unavailable, there will be parking very close to my home.

SECURITY
For security reasons, I do not provide keys to my home and my side gate is locked at all times. Upon arrival, I will have your passcode programmed to the front entrance door. If for some reason you accidentally press the code wrong and the door doesn't open, then press the center lock button on the keypad followed by your correct code.
Although my home is located in a safe and quiet neighborhood, make sure to not leave valuables unattended in your car. Please lock your car.

BEDROOM
Upon your arrival, you will find your room is set up with clean Linens. If you should need a change in sheets, please let me know. I will care for the sheets since I am meticulous as to how I launder my sheets and towels. I also prefer to strip the bed myself when you check out.

Any items in the refrigerator are for you to have. You are also welcome to use the dining area to eat your food.

I provide a couple plates, bowls, glassware, and eating utensils. If you have dirty dishes, please place them on the tray outside your door. I will wash the items and then place clean items back on the tray for you to return to your room.

I believe a great cup of coffee or tea starts with good water. You are welcome to use the good bottled water, in the hallway by the kitchen, for your beverage of choice.

There is satellite TV and a Blu-ray player in your room For Your Entertainment.

Pets are not allowed in your room or bathroom.

BATHROOM
Only white towels are to be used by guests. Other towels in the bathroom are solely for decorative use. Used towels can be hung up behind the bathroom door to dry after use. If you need more clean towels please let me know and I will be happy to provide them for you. Please do not attempt to wash the towels or other linens. I am very particular about how I launder linens.

Shampoo, conditioner, body wash, hand soap, ionic hair dryer, cotton pads, & Q-tips are provided for guests.

KITCHEN
I usually do not provide kitchen privileges, although I have had a few exceptions to this rule.

HOT TUB
Please let me know if you wish to use the hot tub. I will make sure it is at a good temperature. I will also provide special towels for the hot tub.

FAMILY ROOM
You are also welcome to hang out in the family room, and/or watch TV as I have surround sound. The family room TV is a little more complicated to turn on. If you need some help, please let me know.

OTHER THINGS YOU SHOULD KNOW

INFORMATION BASKET
A basket with menus from local restaurants, Bus and Train schedules are provided for you along with a local telephone book and Maps should you need to locate any other services or places.

CURFEW
I don't believe in curfews. This is your "Home away from home" while you're my guest, so feel free to come and go as you please. You will be provided access information. All I ask is that you show consideration to others in the home and are quiet if arriving after 9 p.m., or leaving the home before 9 a.m., just in case others may be sleeping.

NEIGHBORHOOD
I live in a quiet place and consideration shown in this neighborhood is greatly appreciated since there are night owls and early birds living in the area. Please keep sounds/voices low, especially at night between the hours of 8 p.m. to 9 a.m. my neighbors and other guests will soooo appreciate this.

OTHER GUESTS/FAMILY/FRIENDS
Please do not bring other guests to my home without prior approval from me.

By acceptance of this reservation, guests forfeit liability by the host for any accidents and/or injuries occuring during your stay on my property.

Thank you & welcome to my home.
I wish you a great stay!!

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Hay algunas mascotas en la casa
Cancelaciones
Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Disponibilidad
Los viernes y sábados, la estancia mínima es de 3 noches.

24 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Roger
Junio de 2017
Rose is super friendly and fun to talk with, Bella is cool too but Baxter is a jerk. JK

Perfil de usuario de Roger
Mayo de 2017
Excellent host.

Perfil de usuario de Stephen
Abril de 2017
Rose is a wonderful host, always goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is a great experience. Two thumbs up!

Perfil de usuario de Diana
Enero de 2017
Rose's house is very comfortable and impeccably clean. The room is spacious and offers a great nights sleep. The bedroom and bathroom have all of the amenities that you would expect from a high end full service hotel and more! Rose is an exceptional host. Her attention to detail and communication is outstanding. She made sure to have a variety of teas awaiting my arrival. This was a welcoming touch. You can not get a better price for everything that Rose's place offers. She respected my privacy, but made her self available when I had questions. She is thoughtful in every way imaginable and was even flexible with my amended travel orders. She's great!!! If you are looking for a wonderful, welcoming place to stay, Look no further. Her hospitality is unmatched! Thanks again Rose!

Perfil de usuario de Stephen
Noviembre de 2016
Rose is a fantastic host. The room is very clean and comfortable. I have stayed multiple times and again fresh bagels, coffee, fruit, etc., were in the room. When ever I'm in Newark area this is where I'll stay.

Perfil de usuario de David
Septiembre de 2016
This was my first AirBnB experience and I have nothing negative to say. Rose was more accommodating then most Hotels I've been to. She provides a clean bed in a lovely room with a great view of the nice neighborhood. The bathroom was clean with clean towels. Even her pets were friendly. Bella is a great guard dog, so she'll need to warm up to you, but she's very nice too.

Perfil de usuario de Stephen
Agosto de 2016
I had the pleasure of staying here 2 weeks while working in the area. I appreciated Rose's personal touches and amenities including asking me before arriving my beverage preference and then having it available every morning. It is clear that Rose loves hosting and takes a personal interest in her guests comfort. Highly recommend.

Portland, Oregón, Estados UnidosSe registró en Marzo 2015
Perfil de usuario de Rose
Interacción con los huéspedes

I live on the property and I'm available if you have any questions or concerns. I also respect your privacy.

¿Hablas Español? Pues, bueno, yo tambien.
Vivo en esta casa y estoy disponible para contestar sus preguntas ó ayudarle si lo necesita.
¿Necesita privacidad? Yo puedo respetar a eso.

Acerca de Rose

I love to meet new people and experience different cultures and cuisines. I enjoy traveling very much. I have been to Germany, Austria, France, Andorra, Switzerland, Italy, Spain, and Mexico.
I lived 8 yrs in Europe and returned to my roots here in Silicone Valley at the age of 20.
I have shared my home with many guests for over two decades, from all sorts of backgrounds, countries, as well as cultures, and I am grateful to have learned from each of them. I look for the commonalities, between each individual and myself, that unite us as fellow humans.
Walking on the beach with Bella, or taking her to the dog park to play, or on a hike at Sunol Wilderness Park is very relaxing and enjoyable for me.
I have many interests and passions in life.
I love to explore art galleries and experience the vast difference in styles people use to express themselves.
I am forever researching and I am a life learner.
I care for elderly ones and I never tire from listening to their stories of a time in history I have not experienced.
I have a medical background and I am geared to keeping things alive. My electronics...well, that's another story because when they get a virus or crash on me, I cry and look for someone else to resuscitate them or make them well again!
I look forward to meeting you and hope you enjoy your stay at my sweet haven!


Idiomas: English, Español
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares