Private, Peaceful MasterBed by Duke
Hospedado por Kathleen
Kathleen es el anfitrión.Kathleen es SuperAnfitrión.
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

This private master bedroom comes with a super cozy queen size bed, your very own half bath and a symphony of crickets to fall asleep to at night. If your windows are open, it's like sleeping in a treehouse. Clean, spacious and lots of deer!

El lugar

Located near Duke West campus, just ten minutes from downtown Durham and 15 minutes from the heart of Chapel Hill, this quiet and spacious home in the woods is the perfect place for a cozy night’s sleep or a walk through the woods on the private trail right out the back door! Your private room comes with your own private half bath, wireless internet, coffee or a variety of tea options in the morning, and many friends of the forest. If you choose to sit out on the front porch in the morning or the evening, you will most likely get to see deer sauntering by, hawks landing in the huge trees that surround the property or even catch sight of the stealth fox scurrying past at twilight. There is also a giant tire swing in the front yard for swaying through the breeze after a long day out and about! I have my own living quarters in the lower level of the house, so I will very much be out of your way unless you want to hang out. I may have another guest or two while you are here, but each guest will have their own private room :)

Disponible para huéspedes

I will give you a key to the front door and you can come and go as your little heart desires.

Atención a los huéspedes

Your style of travel is my style of hosting. If you just need a clean, comfortable and cozy place to sleep, a shower and a hot cup of coffee or tea in the morning, this is the place for you! If you're looking for a friendly and genuine host who is happy to socialize and tell you the hot spots in Durham, this is the place for you too! I'll follow your lead :)

Otros aspectos destacables

***The private trail in the woods out back is wonderful for early morning strolls or evening walks and jogs.
***Plenty of free parking on this quiet, no through street - I almost never see or hear my neighbors, it's a very quiet and private place to rest!
***I also have two other cozy and private rooms for just less money per night if you want to save some bucks or have a friend or two who would like to stay too. To see those listings, click on my profile, then the red "+more" - From there, click on "View Full Profile" and you will see my other listings on the bottom left of the page.
***I'm happy to do airport runs if I am free, no matter what time day or night, for a $30 fee each way as my house is approximately 20 minutes from the airport. A cab will run you about $45 each way.
***You are welcome to full use of my beautiful, open space, kitchen and fridge if you'd like to snag some groceries from the store up the street.


Servicios
Internet
Cocina
Internet inalámbrico
Lugar de estacionamiento privado

Reglas de la casa
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
La hora de llegada es flexible
Salida antes de las 11:00

*This is a stress free zone, so first and foremost, enjoy yourself and if you have even a tiny concern about anything at all, please let me know so I can take care of it for you :)
*Feel free to use the kitchen and any dishes that you might need, I just ask that you wash and rinse them when you are finished. Pretend you're at your grandma's house and you want her to be proud of you for leaving the space as you found it. I promise I'll do the same for you ;)
*Please park on the street as I'd hate to inconvenience you by blocking you in as the driveway is only friendly to one car at a time.


Cancelaciones

33 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Daniel
Mayo de 2017
This is the second time I've stayed with Kathleen, and she has continued to show me why she deserves only the highest praise. She is a very gracious, communicative, and accommodating host, and my family and I enjoyed every second of our stay with her.

Perfil de usuario de Ali
Abril de 2017
This was my first time staying in a shared rental, and it was such an awesome experience. Kathleen was friendly, but not overbearing. I was able to come and go as I pleased without feeling uncomfortable. It is extremely close to Duke, which was why I visited Durham. Only a 5 minute drive. Her home is nestled in the woods, very quiet and serene.

Perfil de usuario de Julia
Marzo de 2017
Amazing stay! Perfect location and I couldn't have asked for a more accommodating host. Kathleen let me check in early, made me a cup of coffee after a long flight, and gave me some great tips on the area. I will definitely stay here again if I am back in the area!

Perfil de usuario de Janna-Bella
Septiembre de 2016
Kathleen was a wonderful host who provided everything I needed.

Perfil de usuario de Daniel
Agosto de 2016
An incredible place to stay. The surroundings are excellent and the neighborhood is quiet and peaceful. The room was spacious and has everything you could ask for. Kathleen was a gracious host and very welcoming. Would highly recommend.

Perfil de usuario de Erin
Julio de 2016
Kathleen made us feel so welcome in her home. The house is situated on a quiet street, and in mid-summer, we could hear the crickets chirping even with the windows closed! The bed was comfortable and Kathleen provided anything we might need. What a great host!

Perfil de usuario de Thomas
Junio de 2016
Kathleen was very nice and I enjoyed staying at the house very much. The house was roomy and spacious and the screened-in porch was a nice amenity. I liked the quiet neighborhood and it worked out well that I had the house to myself most of the time. :) Thanks for letting me stay there Kathleen I appreciate it! Tom

Durham, Carolina del Norte, Estados UnidosSe registró en Junio 2015
Perfil de usuario de KathleenKathleen es SuperAnfitrión.
I'm a 37 year-old videographer and podcast dabbler. During my recent travels in Europe, I saved so much money staying at Airbnbs and had such a great experience doing so, that I decided to share my extra rooms with other travelers! My house, just 10 minutes from downtown Durha…
Idiomas: English
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares