Ir al contenido
Art and souvenirs, from travels / Des souvenirs de voyagesLa chambre du voyageur / The traveller's room
St Charles-Canebiere travellers'BnB
St Charles-Canebiere travellers'BnB
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño compartido
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño compartido
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

El lugar

The bedroom ?
A large bedroom, for one or two (bed queen size 140cm x 200cm).
Large desk, if you need to work ; modern deco and antique fireplace and wooden floor.
Wardrobe and set of shelves for clothes and all stuff, bookshelves and library "back from travels".
Ideal for both short or long stays, for business, pleasure, or studies.

The apartment ?
Share with us one time in real Marseille's life, as a local, in a vintage and bohemian style.
We greet you in our old and large apartment 170 square meters, high ceilings, very charming, sunny, facing south, flowered balcony. No direct view from neighbours.
Restroom and bathroom (separated), shared with us.
On the 4th floor (with lift) of a classical bourgeois residence dating mid-XIXth century.
The lounge room and dining room are opening on a balcony, with a 180 degrees stunning view toward south featuring Marseilles iconic Notre-Dame de la Garde hill and church, several heritage buildings, and the orange tiled roofs of the old town.

The location ?
Upper-end of La Canebiere avenue, Reformes neighbourhood.
Ideal location, in the heart of the city to discover it by foot. The old port (Vieux Port) and the typical ancient neighbourhood of Le Panier are 800m away. A handful of cultural facilities are within walking distance: Mucem, FRAC, Longchamp museums and park, Cantini Museum, several theaters and cinemas, concert hall, opera house ... All kinds of street markets are happening in the neighbourhood (fresh seafood market, Mediterranean food market, organic market, flower market, christmas market...), as well as plenty of shopping options (traditional or new malls).

And what more ?
French breakfast is included : orange juice, cereals, tea or coffee, milk, sliced toasts, jams, butter, and an amazing view !
Towels, soap, shampoo and sheets provided.
Electrical plug adaptator, hairdryer, iron and table, and baby bed are availables.
Also available : Wifi, printer, copier, scanner, and free domestic / international phonecalls ; ask for countries list (no special numbers, nor cellphone numbers).

What to do, what to see ?
On the desk, a special folder with our personal adresses in Marseille we recommend, and all practical and useful details you need to immediately enjoy your stay in town.
You want to know our personal good addresses, or how to go to a special place, or what to see the days you are here ? Everything is yet ready, or will be when you arrive ; just ask for and enjoy !
A personalized hike in Calanques ?
A private trip on a typical fishing boat "pointu" ?
You will meet a specialized guide, or a fisherman, english speaking.

Long stay ?
Why not ! It will really a pleasure.

Check in/out time
Very flexible, and we will do our best to be ok with your preferences, but we definetely need to know your check in and out time before confirmation.

Disponible para huéspedes

Your room is private, and we share usual commodities : bathroom, toilets, living-room, dining-room, kitchen and balcony.

Atención a los huéspedes

Feel like at home, as much independant and friendly as you want ; the main rule is respect and open mind. Our place is definitely all human friendly.
You will find an authentic handmade "savon de Marseille" for you in the room (except if our feeder has no more stock).

Otros aspectos destacables

The most important to feel comfortable from the first minute : decide between you and us of your check in time, depending your own timing and our personal commitments.

Servicios
Apto para familias y niños
Chimenea interior
Internet inalámbrico
Cocina
Precios
Personas adicionales $11 / noche después del primer huésped
Tarifa de limpieza $24
Depósito de seguridad $665
Descuento por semana: 12%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen
Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
En la casa viven gatos
Cancelaciones
Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Extintor de incendios
Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

214 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Joern
Octubre de 2015
This was a wonderful experience and a real treat for anyone, who would like to have a more personal experience while traveling. I guess it is overall more a setting for visitors who are out of the house for a lot of the time as the apartment and all its amenities are to share with Michel and Odile, but they are really nice and welcoming and a great resource. The rented out room is very nice and has a lot of tourist reading material.

Perfil de usuario de Gabe
Agosto de 2015
We had a great stay with Michel and Odile. The apartment is stunning and a great area to get to the port and from the train station. Michel and Odile were great hosts and provided us with good information about things to do in the area and with a nice breakfast each morning.

Perfil de usuario de Fox
Agosto de 2015
My husband and I stayed in Michel's lovely apartment for our short stay in Marseille as part of our late honeymoon and had a lovely time! When we arrived to the Saint-Charles station by train, we had only a few minute walk before we arrived at the apartment. (Michel had supplied us with directions and maps beforehand, which was lovely). The apartment is on the fourth floor with a small lift, a very cool almost bohemian style of aesthetic, and an incredible view from two balconies. We were only there for a short time, but Michel was incredibly friendly and his breakfasts were quite tasty. He also directed us to a small restaurant that served absolutely incredible pizza (something I did not expect to fall in love with: French pizza with raw fish topping. Seriously- Saveur, check it out). As we explored we also discovered a bustling market very nearby with some of the best street food we've ever had. Overall we loved our stay in Marseille and felt very invited into Michel's home.

Perfil de usuario de Kellen
Julio de 2015
Absolutely amazing! Michel and Odile did everything to make us feel perfectly at home in Marseille. The apartment is on the 4th floor (don't worry there's an elevator) which gives great views of the town and the Notre Dame de la Garde. The space itself has a ton of character with lots of great artwork on the walls. Michel works from home so check in/out was a breeze and he was always available and willing to answer our questions or offer beverages. All in all, amazing experience, would absolutely recommend to anybody looking for an eclectic stay in Marseille.

Perfil de usuario de Nicola
Agosto de 2014
Michel and Odile were great hosts, welcoming and generous with interesting tips but also discreet and relaxed. They immediately made us feel at ease. Their apartment is exactly what we expected: charmingly old, comfortable and full of light. It is also conveniently located at walking distance both from the old harbour and the Cours Julien neighbourhood (which we particularly liked). I think this location is a great spot from which to explore the city of Marseilles.
Perfil de usuario de Michel Et Odile
Respuesta de Michel Et Odile:
Merci !
Agosto de 2014

Perfil de usuario de Wayne
Abril de 2013
Michel and Odile have an excellent home. It is centrally located for the foot traveler. I enjoyed my magic walks in the old port. Michel was the perfect host.

Perfil de usuario de Marti
Agosto de 2012
Boy have I got a lot of words for this place! And I'm having trouble thinking of all the ADJECTIVES needed. So many ways to get to their place were sent to us incase we decided to come via train, bus, taxi or walking. We came easily from the train station. This is SO convenient.....even if you have luggage. It's quick. We took the very close metro to other places. Restaurants were near by, and Michel had created a huge notebook of just about everything you always wanted to know about Marseille! So much wonderful information. We LOVED this place and felt very much at home, comfortable, and WELCOMED! I think this is very important when strangers arrive to make them feel okay right off the bat. Smiling is a good start. Michel and Odile were tres gentile - so nice - and their rooms were gorgeous and eclectic in style. The bedroom had a pitcher of water on the mantle and some of those delicious "Navettes" (orange biscuits) which were a treat. He was kind in answering all of our questions and gave us information we might need when we move here in September. I highly recommend this place. I could write so much more!! Thank you Michel and Odile for a short but wonderful stay

Michel a 68 ans, Odile 62 ans, et nous avons 3 enfants qui vivent de leur côté : Jeremy (ingénieur IT), qui vit à Marseille avec sa femme et ses 2 filles, Aurélien (designer) qui vit à Shanghai, et Valentine (chef de restaurant) qui vit à Paris.
Jeunes d'esprit, nous avons un mode de vie très libre, indépendant, et nous sommes très occupés : j'ai beaucoup d'activités professionnelles et associatives, Odile aussi, dans la culture vivante : elle anime une association dédiée à l'art vocal, et elle chante elle-même.
Nous avons un bureau à la maison, une chatte noire adorable nommée Yoda, et beaucoup d'amis (souvent des artistes), et nous sommes souvent occupés le soir.
Nous parlons, plus ou moins bien, l'anglais, mais nous progressons, et nous aimons découvrir des gens nouveaux.

Nous avons souvent voyagé, dans différentes parties du monde. L'appartement est plein de souvenirs de partout.

----

Michel is 68 years old, Odile is 62, with 3 children who live by their own : Jeremy (IT engineer), who lives in Marseille, with his wife and 2 young daughters, Aurelien (designer) who lives in Shanghai, and Valentine (chef cooking) who lives in Paris.
Young minded, we have a very free way of life, and we are busy : we work a lot, Odile in musical culture, she sings herself, and I as an independant books publisher. We have a lot of associatives activities too.
We have a professional office at home, and in town too, a lovely black cat named Yoda, many friends (often artists), and we often are out in evening ; anyway we like have a drink and share some good wine.
We speak english but not very fluent (but we progress), and we like meet new people from abroad.

We travelled in many places around the world. Our home is full of souvenirs from everywhere.

Idiomas: English, Français
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares