Sun on the verandah, beginning of Spring Home for many ducks and geese, down in the dam
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 4. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

A working farm in the country. Come and enjoy country life and hospitality, the great outdoors, peace and quiet. One large queen size bedroom and one room with twin single beds. Private bathroom. Rooms are booked individually so privacy is maintained. You will have your own wing of the house. A home cooked breakfast is included. Farm tours are available for an extra cost, please book via text. There's always something to see out on the farm! July is shearing time, in Aug we calve and Sept lamb

El lugar

Our 2,800 hectare property "Kananga" situated in the NE of Tasmania runs 8000 merino sheep, 1000 beef cattle and 1000 dairy cows milking twice a day. Lush pastures and native bush surround the homestead where guests can escape to. Take walks around the property, sit by the lake and watch the geese or just relax in the hammock on the verandah listening to the wild birds. You may even see an endangered Wedge-tail Eagle soaring the heights or our shy Platypus swimming in the river! If a farm escape is what you want you have come to the right place! Farm Escape B&B business is council approved.

Disponible para huéspedes

You will have your own parking area, there's plenty of room, even space for a caravan. You will also have your own entrance to the house. The entire farm is yours to explore! Or book a farm tour and be driven around in comfort! Bush walks, exploring the shearing shed, or collecting eggs from the chooks, it's a farm escape! You may even get to see our resident Emu!

Atención a los huéspedes

We are onsite to welcome guests and assist with local information. If peace and quiet is what you are after you have come to the right place. If you want a guided walk or night time viewing of our nocturnal creatures this can be arranged and encouraged. Otherwise you can explore on your own or take a marked farm walk. Farm tours can be pre booked via email or text. For a nominal fee of $25.00 per person a tour may include watching the shearing, rounding up sheep or cattle, milking at the dairy, seeing the new born lambs or calves. Depending on the time of year there will be something going on!

Otros aspectos destacables

Fridge in main bedroom. Laundry facilities available for guests to use. Take away meals may be brought with you or if preferred, join us for a home cooked family meal for an extra charge of $30.00 per person for a 2 course meal. Please pre book via email. Telstra has the best phone service in Tasmania, especially in the country areas. If you are wanting reception for navigation other phone providers may not get service.


El lugar
Capacidad: 4
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 3
Llegada: De 14:00 a 21:00
Salida: 10:00
Tiene mascotas: Perro(s) y otra(s) mascota(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada
Llegada con acceso libre: Recepción por parte del anfitrión

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 33 / noche más de 2 huéspedes
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio grande
Zonas comunes
2 camas individuales

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Horario de llegada: de las 14:00 a las 21:00.

This is a non smoking home. As a working farm our stock need to be cared for and respected. If gates are opened please make sure they are closed securely again.


Cancelaciones

Moderada

Cancela hasta 5 días antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en los 5 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche, pero sí el 50 % del costo del resto de las noches.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios
Cerrojo en la puerta del dormitorio

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

19 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Bela
Agosto de 2017
This was not one of my best stays but the best stay I ever experienced on airbnb so far! Alison and Roger are true super hosts! They are living on the prettiest dairy farm ever in such a pictures environment that is indescribable. Alison has also taken us on a farm tour that is optional but in my opinion is a must do if you decide on staying with this lovely couple. We were so lucky as we even had a chance to see the birth of a baby cowl as well which is an unforgettable experience to me and my partner.

Perfil de usuario de Ben
Marzo de 2017
Get away from the hustle and bustle at this wonderful farm stay. If you want to get away this is it. Alison and Roger are the most welcoming hosts and provide everything you need including all the space you need. We love Tassie and we always have numerous fantastic experiences, however, the farm stay and especially the farm visit are right up there. DO THE FARM VISIT! See the gorgeous ladies as they get milked and wonder and the modern technology that is now used in farming. I am still wondering at the irrigation system.....The home cooked meal is also a must (popping out for a bite is not an option) . Thank you Alison and Roger. Loved it!
Perfil de usuario de AlisonAlison es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Alison:
Next time you come stage 2 of the development will be completed, so another 1000 more "gorgeous ladies" being milked and more irrigation to marvel over! We enjoyed meeting you both too Alison
Marzo de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Lai Keng
Febrero de 2017
Value for money farm stay when you compare elsewhere. Cooked breakfast is included in the price. Lovely dinner and educational farm tour for a small fee. See dozens of bright sparkling stars filled up the dark sky at night
Perfil de usuario de AlisonAlison es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Alison:
I am glad you took advantage of a night walk. This far away from town lights gives you a fantastic looks at the stars. The possums and wallabies are out and about then too!
Febrero de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Shayne
Enero de 2017
Fantastic farm stay for a family. Rooms very comfortable. The farm tour is first class & excellent value for money. We experienced sheep & dairy farming. Host is fantastic as is the supporting cast of farming husband & his dogs

Perfil de usuario de James
Enero de 2017
fantastic farmstay! beautiful countryside, great hosts. they did so much to make our stay enjoyable and interesting. the house is really well set up for a family stay... or any other. highly recommended! we hope to return one day.

Perfil de usuario de NeinaNeina es SuperAnfitrión.
Enero de 2017
This is by far the best farm stay we've had and was a highlight during our trip! Alison and Roger are fantastic hosts and we have thoroughly enjoyed listening to all stories and details about their farm life. The property is beautiful, the gardens gorgeous and the lambs incredibly cute! If you'd like to see a well managed farm, a visit to Kananga is a must! On top of all you'll be served an incredible breakfast to get you ready for the road! Thank you both for taking so much time for us and all thought you put into your listing.
Perfil de usuario de AlisonAlison es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Alison:
Next time, Alena, you will have to stay during shearing time. I am sure to find a job for you getting up close to the sheep!
Enero de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Theo
Enero de 2017
One of our favourite stays during our two week Tasmania road trip! Alison was incredible - showing us around their working farm and super friendly and accommodating!! The rooms were very comfortable and the breakfast delicious! Will be highly recommending to anyone and everyone!
Perfil de usuario de AlisonAlison es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Alison:
Theo, it was a pleasure having your family stay. The children certainly enjoyed watching the cows being milking and visit to the shearing shed. I am glad they were able to take home some wool!
Enero de 2017

Tasmania, AustraliaSe registró en Junio 2015
Perfil de usuario de AlisonAlison es SuperAnfitrión.

I work part time as a children's Dental Therapist. My husband, Roger runs our sheep and cattle farm. We have recently done a dairy conversion and development is still ongoing. I help out on the farm occasionally, enjoy the outdoors, walks and particularly gardening. We both love to create a good summer vegetable garden and eat our own produce. Being a people person and living in the country I am excited to open my home and share our hospitality and lifestyle with others.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reservación esté confirmada.
Espacios similares