Your private guest roomYour private guest room
Military - Active/Retired/Family Bed & Breakfast!
Hospedado por Mark
Mark es el anfitrión.
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño privado
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño privado
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora
¡Mostrando a mi familia militar un amor muy necesario! Esta tarifa especial de descuento se extiende a los miembros del servicio activo / jubilado, y su familia inmediata. Como todo el mundo sabe, si usted tiene un cónyuge o un ser querido en el ejército, toda la familia está en el ejército! Tengo una habitación privada con una cama queen size y baño privado en mi casa completa con TV de pantalla plana, cable, Wifi y café por la mañana para mi militares chicos y chicas! ¿Necesitas bajarte de la base por una noche o dos? Venga a relajarse!
translated by Google

Showing my military family some much needed love! This special discounted rate is extended to active duty/retired service members, and their immediate family. As everyone knows, if you have a spouse or loved one in the military, the whole family is in the military!

I have a private room with a queen sized bed and private bathroom in my home complete with flat screen TV, cable, Wifi and coffee in the morning for my military guys and gals! Need to get off base for a night or two? Come relax!

El lugar

El espacio es un dormitorio de buen tamaño con una cama queen size, tocador, TV con cable y WiFi, y un armario. Completamente decorado. La habitación también tiene una tabla de planchar y plancha para su uso. El baño está completamente equipado con todo lo que necesitas. Shampoo, acondicionador, jabón, artículos de tocador, secador de pelo, etc. Olvídese de algo cuando usted embaló? ¡Pregúnteme! ¡Lo tengo probablemente y usted es agradable a él! Yo también proporcionan un desayuno tipo continental cada mañana de tu estancia! Bagels, danés, magdalenas, yogures, variedad de frutas frescas (temporada), café, té, zumos, etc. Quiero que te sientas bienvenido! ¿Quiere cocinar su propio desayuno? ¡POR SUPUESTO! La cocina está abierta para su uso!
translated by Google

The space is a good sized bedroom with a queen sized bed, dresser, TV with cable and WiFi, and closet. Fully decorated. The room also has an ironing board and iron for your use. The bathroom is completely stocked with everything you should need. Shampoo, conditioner, soap, toiletries, hair dryer, etc. Forget something when you packed? Ask me! I probably have it and you are welcome to it!

I also provide a continental type breakfast EVERY morning of your stay! Bagels, danish, muffins, yogurts, assorted fresh fruits (seasonal), coffee, teas, juices, etc. I want you to feel welcomed! Feel like cooking your own breakfast? SURE! The kitchen is open for your use!

Disponible para huéspedes

Tendrá acceso a toda la planta baja de la casa para incluir sala de estar, estudio, comedor, cocina, sala de sol, patio al aire libre y foso. Quiero que se sienta completamente cómodo y disfrute de mi casa! ¡Está completamente abierto para su uso!
translated by Google

You will have access to the entire downstairs of the house to include living room, den, dining room, kitchen, sun room, outdoor patio and fire pit. I want you to feel completely comfortable and enjoy my home! It's completely open for your use!

Atención a los huéspedes

Estaremos disponibles durante las noches durante la semana y todo el día los fines de semana. Me encanta entretener! La interacción se anima si usted elige! ¿Quién no quiere hacer nuevos amigos!
translated by Google

We will be available at nights during the week and all day on weekends. I love to entertain! Interaction is encouraged if you choose! Who doesn't want to make new friends!

Otros aspectos destacables

MASCOTAS: No puedo permitir mascotas ya que tengo 3 rescate Greyhounds italianos. Mi casa está muy limpia por lo que no tendrá ningún olor de mascotas. Tengo un encargado de la casa y las alfombras se limpian regularmente. DE FUMAR: No permito fumar (cigarrillos / cigarros) en mi casa excepto por fuera en el patio. Disfruto de un buen cigarro de vez en cuando. Estamos a 40 minutos de Busch Gardens Williamsburg, Water Country EE.UU., Colonial Williamsburg, y Prime Outlets para ir de compras. Gante, que está a 5 minutos de nuestra casa es donde usted encontrará grandes tiendas y restaurantes independientes. Las vistas del centro de Norfolk Waterfront son geniales! Tenemos el acorazado USS Wisconsin para visitar, además de algunos grandes museos y parques.
translated by Google

PETS:
I can not allow pets as I have 3 rescue Italian Greyhounds. My home is VERY clean so you won't have any pet odors. I have a house keeper and the carpets are cleaned regularly.

SMOKING:
I do NOT allow smoking (cigarettes/cigars) in my home except for outside on the patio. I enjoy a good cigar myself from time to time.

We are 40 minutes away from Busch Gardens Williamsburg, Water Country USA, Colonial Williamsburg, and Prime Outlets for shopping. Ghent, which is 5 minutes from our house is where you will find great shopping and independent restaurants. The views of the downtown Norfolk waterfront are GREAT! We have the battleship USS Wisconsin to visit, plus some great museums and parks.


Servicios
Cocina
Internet
TV
Elementos básicos

Precios
Tarifa de limpieza $10
Descuento por semana: 5%
Respalda garantía de sueldo base
Las personas que se encargan de la limpieza del espacio de este anfitrión reciben un sueldo base. Más información
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen
Zonas comunes
1 sofá, 1 colchón inflable

Reglas de la casa
No se admiten mascotas
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 14:00
Salida antes de las 12:00
Llegada con acceso libre con lockbox

I'm very flexible and accommodating of special needs so please feel free to ask! As long as you are neat, respectful, and clean up after yourself, we should get along fine! There will always be someone at the house in case you have questions or concerns. Smoking is allowed outside on the patio. There is plenty of seating, a fire pit, gas grill, and has great lighting at night. I always provide a nice continental breakfast in the morning with coffee/tea, bagels, danish and fresh fruit. Did I mention I love to entertain and have guests!

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Hay mascotas en la propiedad - I have 3 small Italian Greyhounds (each about 15 lbs.) I am a foster home for this specific breed, but never fear, my boys LOVE company and attention!

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

53 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Jacob
Octubre de 2017
This was absolutely hands down the best Air bnb I've ever stayed in. He was accommodating, charming, and a wonderful host as well as having a beautiful home with two amazing pups. I could not have asked for a better experience.

Perfil de usuario de Vanz
Octubre de 2017
2nd stay and it was still amazing... you’ll never regret staying in his lovely home. And you’ll learn a lot from the host. :) thanks mark! Highly recommended.

Perfil de usuario de Michelle
Octubre de 2017
Mark's Air B&B was close the the Navel base and the Nauticus museum and Harbor Cruises. We did both and you must do the Harbor Cruise. Seeing the Navy Fleet up close is pretty awesome. Mark is the perfect host. If you need a quite getaway in Norfolk, VA check out Mark's Air B&B. Love it!

Perfil de usuario de Vanz
Octubre de 2017
Very friendly, good cook, perfect place to stay... i love the company of your lovely pups “fin and jackson”... looking forward for another upcoming stay. I’m so happy to have you as a friend. Thank you for all your help! Perfect example of airbnb host... try staying in his property, you will get more from what you paid for. Thanks mark!

Perfil de usuario de Carol.B.Rockett@Gsk.Com
Septiembre de 2017
Mark's home was perfect for our stay. It is conveniently located to many local activities. Mark is an amazing host that exceeds expectations. He makes you feel like you are at home away from home. He truly provides the airbnb experience that you want. We will definitely stay there again. Also loved his pups!!! : - )
Perfil de usuario de Mark
Respuesta de Mark:
The pleasure was all mine! One day, as Scottie is standing on the top podium, accepting the gold medal, I can look at my friends and say, "Now I can charge more for that room! It has celebrity status!!" LOL!
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Mark
Septiembre de 2017
Mark is a great host, and there is no better place to stay in the Norfolk area. My wife and I highly recommend staying with Mark. From the moment we booked our stay, Mark was extremely inviting and helpful to make our trip all about relaxation and enjoyment.

Perfil de usuario de Adam
Septiembre de 2017
Excellent service that was beyond what I expected. The two Italian greyhounds were a pleasure to play with.

Norfolk, Virginia, Estados UnidosSe registró en Abril 2015
Perfil de usuario de Mark

I am just a single gay guy making his way through life. I work in the architectural and interior design field during the weekday and spend my evenings and weekends doing endless projects inside and outside the house. I'm always in the middle of re-purposing some old piece of furniture or yard sale find into something new for my very eclectic style home and gardens. Bringing new life to old and forgotten items gives me a sense of accomplishment.

My 2 (Zippy passed away August 26th) Italian greyhounds keep me busy and on my toes. I belong to a network of foster homes for Mid-Atlantic Italian Greyhound Rescue. I take in abused and forgotten "greys" and make sure they are showered with love and affection. Only problem is that I fall in love with them and end up adopting them! They are my rescue boys and I love them dearly. I'm a quiet person that enjoys a quiet evening at home, except it never happens. I always find something that needs done. I'm constantly improving and working on my house and yard. Digging in the dirt gives me the ultimate peace. I love watching things grow and prosper in my gardens. I enjoy good food, wines, a nice cigar on occasion, and just love entertaining guests. I work very hard on my home and yard and I love to show it off to people and make them feel welcome and comfortable.

When you stay with me, you are not simply a guest. My entire home is always open to you, from the private bedroom and bath, to the sun porch, outdoor spaces, and everything in between. I invite my guests to be as interactive and social as they want to be. Meeting new faces and building bonds is what life is all about! I have met some of the most interesting people from all over the world. I have hosted guests from the UK, China, and even as far away as Australia! I feel humbled and blessed to be able to share my home and life with all of them.

When you stay at Cape Defoe, you are not simply a guest, you are FAMILY.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares