Ir al contenido
Come in, I'll give you a tour!This is the sitting-room, with its working fireplace.
Guardar este anuncio.
Habitación privada en casa

Provincial French Bedroom, House close to trains

Perfil de usuario de Elise
Elise

Provincial French Bedroom, House close to trains

1 huésped
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño completo y uno de tocador
1 huésped
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño completo y uno de tocador

Beautifully decorated house in a quiet residential area; share bath and kitchen, use of living areas (living-room, sitting-room, sunroom, dining room), deck, garden, and laundry. There is a one guest, minimum two months stay, and no pet policy. I look forward to meeting you!

Servicios

Aire acondicionado
Televisión por cable
Secadora
Elementos básicos
Chimenea interior
Calefacción

Reglas de la casa

Please keep the house clean and tidy and be respectful of the other guests/host.
This is a non-smoking house.
I cannot accommodate additional pets or a couple.
Please be aware that I have a cat, if you are allergic.

If you come to stay for a long-term basis and essentially stay as a roommate, the common chores, such as doing the dishwasher and taking out the trash and recycles, will be shared.

Disponibilidad

13 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Scott
Scott
agosto de 2018
Elise is a fantastic host! Everything is as described and she was extremely accommodating and made the stay super easy. It’s a beautiful location with great access to the outdoors, local sites, trains and the city! Highly recommended!
Perfil de usuario de Chris
Chris
agosto de 2018
Beware there are only select window AC units in this house so if it's super hot and/or humid, be sure to keep this in mind. There may also be guests in the other bedrooms so be sure to ask. This felt more like staying in a hostel vs. a BnB. Check-in could have been a bit smoother…
Perfil de usuario de Elise
Respuesta de Elise:
Chris’s discontent seems particularly odd considering he selected the room that he feels “relegated to” with a twin bed, and the listing clearly has the picture of a twin bed. Perhaps he should have selected a different room since, as he mentions, there are other bedrooms accommodated for guests. He seems to expect to be the only person in the house, yet he’s renting a bedroom (for one night), not the whole house. I would expect the rest of the house would be inhabited by people, if I rent out a bedroom - just like a regular B&B. He asked to come in early and I accommodated him, letting the door open for him. Then he said he was unable to come in due to the nonstop rain. He seemed disappointed that there was a guest in the house because he’d be unable to walk around in the nude. I am glad there was a guest that made him decide not to walk around naked. Chris was in a bad mood due to factors that were completely independent of the house, as he complained about the rain, the heat of the area vs. Virginia, and the fact that he forgot his keys in his car and had to call AAA and wait up. It is my first and only negative review over the course of years.
agosto de 2018
Perfil de usuario de Sawyer
Sawyer
octubre de 2017
Staying here is so great! Elise is so nice and easy to talk with. Highly recommended!!
Perfil de usuario de Xiaorui
Xiaorui
agosto de 2017
This is my first airbnb experience, and it turns out much better than I expected. The neighborhood is quiet and nice while the house is clean and comfortable. Elise is very responsive and answered every question in very short time. It's just a week stay, so I haven't got too mu…
Perfil de usuario de Meredith
Meredith
mayo de 2017
Elise is an amazing hostess. Her home is lavishly, yet tastefully decorated, warm and comfortable. I needed a long term rental that I could use intermittently and I honestly wish I could have stayed there longer! Highly recommend!
Perfil de usuario de Shuangfei
Shuangfei
septiembre de 2016
My stay at Elise's house was awesome. The house is beautiful, tidy and comfortable to live in, and the neighborhood is very quiet. Elise is a warm host who is always kind and willing to help, and did a great job on making the guest feel like home. I will definitely recommend thi…
Perfil de usuario de Eric
Eric
mayo de 2016
Host was great. Nice private room, would recommend to anyone looking to stay in the area.

Hospedado por Elise

Chappaqua, Nueva York, Estados UnidosSe registró en Julio de 2014
Perfil de usuario de Elise
20 evaluaciones
Verificado
I am a young, vibrant divorcee who moved from France 14 years ago via New York City. My big hobby has been to renovate and decorate the house and landscape the yard. It's a 2,100 square feet Colonial house, close to town (walkable) in a very safe, residential neighborhood.
Idiomas: English, Français, 한국어
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Comunícate siempre a través de AirbnbPara que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.

El barrio

Pulsa la tecla de flecha hacia abajo para moverte por el calendario y seleccionar una fecha. Presiona la tecla de interrogación para acceder a los atajos de teclado y modificar las fechas.

Llegada

Pulsa la tecla de flecha hacia abajo para moverte por el calendario y seleccionar una fecha. Presiona la tecla de interrogación para acceder a los atajos de teclado y modificar las fechas.

Salida
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Cosas que hacer cerca de este alojamiento