Set up your laptop in the sunroom then take a quiet nap in the adjoining bedroom.Bath!!
Charming Art Deco apartment
Hospedado por Julian
Julian es el anfitrión.
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Rest and recharge in our beautiful apartment in the heart of Darlinghurst, 15 minutes walk to the CBD. Quiet and spacious with sunlit study, polished timber floors, books, Danish-style furniture and bath. Rooftop garden with views overlooking Green Park and the stately National Art School. Walking distance to cinemas, galleries, cafes and eats and only a few blocks from the train. Free high speed WiFi included and all the arthouse DVDs you can watch.

El lugar

Our apartment is a classic Darlinghurst art deco space: high ceilings, timber floors and French doors. There is a great cross breeze and a mix of direct sunlight and diffused light. We've decked the apartment out with books, classic furniture, DVDs and several art pieces.

The sofa in the living room folds out to be a second bed.

The kitchen is small and is best designed for simple meals for up to two people. Nonetheless it contains all your basic needs - oven, hot plates (3), fridge, kettle, toaster, cutlery, crockery, cooking utensils and plenty of cupboards. There are also dozens of restaurants, cafes and bakeries nearby including cheap Thai, Indian and Mexican food.

We're sure you'll find your stay enjoyable - a relaxing retreat in a highly stimulating part of town.

Disponible para huéspedes

You have free rein of the whole apartment!

Atención a los huéspedes

Our apartment manager Damian is a short call away.

Otros aspectos destacables

There's a coin laundry and several clothes lines on the roof.

The apartment has heaters and ample linen.

Being an older apartment, hot water is plentiful but works on a shortish cycle.

Alas, we cannot host children at this stage.


Servicios
Internet inalámbrico
Cocina
Timbre / Intercomunicador inalámbrico
Zona para trabajar con notebooks

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen, 1 colchón en el suelo
Zonas comunes
1 sofá cama

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 14:00
Salida antes de las 10:00

Cancelaciones

27 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Eric
Septiembre de 2016
Julian was extremely responsive and helpful. He was able to work with us to help with our early arrival and suggestions for things to do in the area. The apartment was clean and uncluttered and the area is great. Would definitely stay here again.

Perfil de usuario de Lisa
Junio de 2016
Julian was an exceptional host - going out of his way for me at every turn - and, the place itself is exactly as described. It was a perfect for me. The living space is charming - the place gets a ton of natural light - lovely design elements (the art and books are awesome) - you get a real feel for Sydney living. You can't stay in a more central area of Sydney, with a ton of great restaurants and cafe's, and get a real feel for being a "local," than Darlinghurst. I would stay at Julian's again in a heartbeat - and I hope to. This was my first Airbnb experience and I landed on my feet, big time.

Perfil de usuario de Ana Sofía
Septiembre de 2017
Jualian place is just what you need in Sydney. Centrally located, but also in lovely neighborhood where people from Sydney actually live. The flat is super luminous and clean. Julian was a superb host. I strongly recommend this place ;)

Perfil de usuario de Sandra
Agosto de 2017
Where do I begin, what an amazing place to stay! I loved Hardie Street. I moved to Sydney for 3 months to study and stayed at Hardie Street. Location was amazing! So close to everything, train, shops, buses, cafes, gym, supermarkets, park etc... the list goes on and on. I was not disappointed and every time I walked outside I found somewhere new to try! The apartment was clean and had everything I could possibly need, and if anything was missing Julian or Damien were more than happy to accommodate. The bed was so comfy and cosy! Clean linen and lots of spare pillows, blankets, towels and linen were readily available in the apartment. I felt very safe in the apartment and the neighbour. Never had any issues being there on my own, and was never worried at all. Bumped into a few lovely neighbours while I stayed there. Mainly on the roof which is where the washing machine and clothes lines were. Great big rooftop with plants. Nice views and just a great place to sit in the sun and read! Just a little kitchenette but was perfect for me to make basic meals. As mentioned the hot water was limited but I never ran out while I was showering, and usually if I waited 15 mins or so it would heat up again pretty quickly for another person staying. I would highly recommend staying at Hardie Street. I miss it already and had the best time staying there. If I'm ever in need of accommodation again, I'll be staying here! Thanks so much!!

Perfil de usuario de Yoke Lan
Mayo de 2017
julian's place is at a lively neighborhood with lots of nice cafes. eating out is never an issue. the bus stops are mins away and the train station is less than 10mins walk. house is nice and as described. my boy friend loves his book collections. we spent some nights reading and watching dvd. although we didn't get to meet julian, he is fast in responding and his apartment manager - damian is superb! he is always a phone call away! thank you!

Perfil de usuario de Andrew
Mayo de 2017
Excellent location, nice comfortable apartment. Would definitely recommend a stay here!

Perfil de usuario de Lance
Abril de 2017
We stayed in Julian's place for 3 months and loved it. Julian was great to deal with and great with all communications; the apartment is cool, nice, and great value compared to other spots; and Darlinghurst is an awesome spot - as are the surrounding suburbs. Close to public transport and close to the CBD. Definitely recommended for anyone wanting to stay in and explore beautiful Sydney!

Se registró en Agosto 2015
Perfil de usuario de Julian
I'm an artist, composer and broadcaster. Love coffee and collecting books.

El barrio

Espacios similares