Pool area
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 8. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Self-Catering ground floor of main guest house on a working olive farm. Situated on the Breede River with river views and easy access. Amazing bird and small wildlife, as well as fishing. Walks around the farm and up into the fynbos hills.

El lugar

Self-Catering Guest Farmhouse ground floor unit: Sleeps 8
2 x queen bedrooms (one with a full en suite bathroom)
1 room with 2 single beds (which can be made up as a king bed)
1 room with 2 single beds
Fold-out sleeper couch for an extra kid only
2x full family bathrooms (one is the ensuite bathroom)
Open plan kitchen/ lounge/ dining room
Fireplace
Pool table
Patio with a view
Swimming Pool
Enclosed garden
Fire pit/braai (barbeque)

2 x family kayaks available for use, on request
2 x individual kayaks available for use, on request

There is no WiFi.
There is no TV. We do have a screen with a DVD player.

We are a working farm which means that things on the farm change to improve workability and aesthetics (new stone kitchen counters, structural upgrades, new plants, alien tree removal etc).

We are in the process of upgrading/renovating the river front area for guests' use, by adding a fire place/pit, a level shaded sitting/relaxing area and more convenient water access, but it's still in progress. Once they're complete, new photos will be added. In the mean time, alien trees have been removed so the river front does not look exactly like the existing photos - it's a work in progress and should be completed soon. There is no problem accessing/ using/ enjoying the river in the meantime - I just want to relay accurate updates regarding the space.

Disponible para huéspedes

Free range of the farm. Olive orchards, fynbos hills and easy access to the river.
There is 11.5 km of dirt road from the R60 to our farm.

Atención a los huéspedes

We don't live on the farm but our friendly staff, Louis and Elsa do.

Otros aspectos destacables

We do have dogs on the farm.
This is a FARM in a rural environment - nature is all around us and sometimes, despite our best efforts, does, however rarely, make an appearance.


El lugar
Baños: 2
Dormitorios: 4
Camas: 8
Llegada: A partir de las 15:00
Salida: 11:00
Tipo de habitación: Departamento o casa entera

Servicios
Cocina
Elementos básicos
Aire acondicionado
Lugar de estacionamiento privado

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Precio por fin de semana $143 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00

Please no smoking in-doors.
Fires only in designated fireplaces/ braai areas/ fire pits.
Please put money in the breakage kitty (glass jar) provided, to cover the breakage costs, if you break or loose anything.
Please be considerate to our neighbors.
Please adhere to the displayed farm rules.


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

22 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Ruth
Septiembre de 2017
Such a beautiful and peaceful location. Will have to go back again when the weather is better to make the most of the pool and river access! Had a lovely stay, Tricia and Elsabie were easy to communicate with and the place was clean and tasteful. Would definitely recommend.

Perfil de usuario de Faisal
Agosto de 2017
Very relaxing place. Louis and Elasbile were so kind and helpful.

Perfil de usuario de Kim
Agosto de 2017
The most perfect place for a quiet getaway from reality, with everything you need at the house to keep everyone entertained.
Perfil de usuario de Tricia
Respuesta de Tricia:
Thanks Kim - you're a wonderful guest and we'd have you any time!
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Kyle
Junio de 2017
Beautiful tranquil location. Recommended for anyone looking for a weekend away with family and friends.

Perfil de usuario de Shelley
Mayo de 2017
Awesome place!

Perfil de usuario de Helen
Mayo de 2017
Very clean with lovely furnishings & spacious enough for a family of 8 - 4 bedrooms with very comfortable beds! Beautifully maintained garden, swimming pool, pool table, large indoor fireplace & perfect outside braai facility which can be used even in chilly weather - nicely organized. Unfortunately the weather was too cold to enjoy the river & kayaks but it certainly looks like it could be a lot of fun in summer! A great stay with our family of student kids. The staff were most helpful & readily available. Would definitely recommend!

Perfil de usuario de KarisaKarisa es SuperAnfitrión.
Mayo de 2017
We spent most of our time out on the deck enjoying the peaceful surroundings. It's a perfect spot for a braai with friends and some general relaxation. Just some things I would highlight to future guests: - The farm house is about 20min from Robertson & you have to travel on approx 12 of gravel road to get there. So just something to keep in mind. You'll need to plan your grocery shopping or wine farm outings a bit more carefully. - Cellphone reception is not too great. Seemed to only work for Vodacom. With there being no wifi, you may be stuck without any connectivity.
Perfil de usuario de Tricia
Respuesta de Tricia:
Hi Karisa, I'm not sure whether you didn't read the ad in its entirety (I'm flummoxed, it's a farm) - not sure what happened, but in the 2 years I have been hosting at the Riverscape Farmhouse, you are the first and only guest who has given me 3 stars (the rest are all 4s and 5s). All the points you mentioned in your private feedback were actually covered, but I did take what you said into account and have now been EVEN MORE specific. I am rather saddened by your feedback, as it's never happened before.
Mayo de 2017

Este anfitrión tiene 32 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Ciudad del Cabo, SudáfricaSe registró en Junio 2015
Perfil de usuario de Tricia

I'm a multi-hatted, wife and mom of two. I live in Cape Town. I'm an artist, a property developer, an olive farmer, a guest house host and a landlord. In my downtime, I enjoy reading, movies and spending time with my family and friends. I am always busy doing or creating something and have a very supportive family team to enable me to do all of it.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Espacios similares