The bedroom includes a double bed (below) and single (above).Private entry to the room around back of the house.
Lovely private room 5 mins stroll to beach
Lovely private room 5 mins stroll to beach
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
2 camas
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
2 camas
1 baño
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Our beautiful, newly remodeled beach house is on a quiet street, and is next to a city-preserve forest. The small bedroom is downstairs away from the living space, with its own entry. Five minute walk to the beach! With the bunk bed set-up (double bed on the bottom and twin bed above) the room is suitable for two people - couples, friends, or a parent and older child (over 12). If you don't like dogs, this won't be a good match for you, as we have two. We don't have TV, but there's good WiFi.

El lugar

Our sweet little house has a great vibe! My husband has completely remodeled the house and it looks great inside and out. The downstairs bedroom is relatively private (no other living spaces are downstairs) and has its own entrance. The bathroom that's attached to the bedroom happens to include the household's washer and dryer so you are welcome to use those.

Disponible para huéspedes

You are welcome to join us in the living/dining/kitchen area. I am a working artist, and my little studio space is in the living room, so you'll have a chance to check that out. My husband is a carpenter and instrument maker. We're also Irish musicians so we might regale you with a tune or two (or not, if you'd prefer quiet!).

Atención a los huéspedes

We are usually at home working on our projects, so we'll be on hand to help! We enjoy meeting people, but will also respect your privacy if you'd rather be alone. I speak Spanish and a smattering of other languages as well.

Otros aspectos destacables

We have two little, older poodles (the "hypoallergenic" dogs) who are very sweet.


Servicios
Desayuno
Internet
Cocina
Chimenea interior

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Descuento por semana: 10%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama matrimonial, 1 cama individual

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 15:00 a las 22:00.
Salida antes de las 11:00

Please remove your shoes

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Es necesario utilizar las escaleras - Bedroom and bathroom are downstairs, but if you want to use kitchen you'll need to climb up a flight of stairs.
Hay mascotas en la propiedad - We have two sweet elderly poodles. The littler one will definitely bark when you come in the house.

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

98 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Sean
Septiembre de 2017
The host canceled this reservation 43 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Perfil de usuario de Ronn
Julio de 2017
What more can be written about these hosts and their amazing home than what's already been written? The house was remodeled by Gary, a professional woodworker and musician, and decorated by Nora, an illustrator and environmental activist. We were so fortunate to have been there to listen to them practice Irish folk music (which they've recorded and perform on a regular basis)—a personalized, brief recital right within their home! The guest quarters in the house are very comfortable and convenient. Fortunate is the AirBnB traveler who stays in the house of these two remarkable hosts.
Perfil de usuario de Nora
Respuesta de Nora:
Thanks so much, Ronn! You guys need to plan to come back and spend some more time!
Julio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Birgit
Julio de 2017
Friendly and welcoming. Thank you.

Perfil de usuario de JackiJacki es SuperAnfitrión.
Julio de 2017
Nora and Gary are delightful to meet and go out if their way to make you fill at home. We loved seeing Nora's beautiful art work and even bought some. Their home was comfortable and we slept great. We will definitely return.
Perfil de usuario de Nora
Respuesta de Nora:
Thanks so much, it was great having you!
Julio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Elizabeth
Julio de 2017
If I could rate everything a 6 out of 5, I would. This was our most expensive Airbnb spot on our Oregon trip but our favorite by far and well worth it! Nora and Greg were awake when we arrived late at night and even made us hot tea. The bed was very comfortable and the long, hot shower was much appreciated after a long day of traveling. In the morning, Nora made us fresh French press coffee and we walked down to the beach and along the coast for a delightful morning. Would definitely recommend and would stay again!!
Perfil de usuario de Nora
Respuesta de Nora:
Aww, you guys are so nice! Come back when you can!
Julio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Subramanya
Julio de 2017
Nora and Gary are amazing hosts. We had a great experience staying with them. We learnt a lot of cool things about the Lincoln City, Art and Music. The house is excellently located and the beach is right there!
Perfil de usuario de Nora
Respuesta de Nora:
Thanks so much for coming - it was great to enjoy your company!
Julio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Marla
Julio de 2017
The house and room were very nice. We loved walking in the forest behind the house. The hosts were polite and friendly.
Perfil de usuario de Nora
Respuesta de Nora:
Thanks for coming!
Julio de 2017

Lincoln City, Oregón, Estados UnidosSe registró en Junio 2015
Perfil de usuario de Nora

My husband, Gary, and I live next to the ocean on the central coast of Oregon. I am a natural science illustrator and wildlife artist, and my husband builds instruments. Before I changed careers, I was in the software industry for many years, and he was in construction. We're also working musicians (traditional Irish).
My father is a retired diplomat, and because of that I was raised overseas, in Europe and South America. Although I have American citizenship, I was born in Colombia, and I've lived in Finland, Sweden, Chile and Spain before age 18. Gary is a first-generation American born of Swedish parents.
Our work is primarily home-based, so we tend to be around the house. We really enjoy meeting new people and getting to know them.
We have the sweetest and most adorable pair of poodles living with us. Unfortunately, our older dog now has canine cognitive dysfunction, and one of the symptoms is that after a life of absolutely loving children, it is now very difficult for him to be around them. That's why our listing is not suitable for young children.

Idiomas: English, Español

El barrio

Espacios similares