Shared living roomBedroom 1
4 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
3 camas
1 baño
4 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
3 camas
1 baño
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 4. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Acerca de este anuncio

Attic suite with amazing views across to Dartmouth and beyond. This suite is the whole top 3rd floor in the eves, containing 1 double room, 1 twin/superking room and a private small shower room, all for your sole use. All 3 rooms have excellent views towards Dartmouth. Good comprehensive breakfast included.

El lugar

Bedroom 1: one double bed
Bedroom 2: Either two single beds or one superking bed for couples.
Private shower room: Please note this is very small but functional, it may not be suitable for those of generous proportions.

The property is in the centre of Kingswear (so no big hill to contend with) just a stones throw from all the amenities (2 pubs, post office etc) and travel links (ferry, bus, train). This is an excellent place to stay if you wish to explore Dartmouth as it is only a short ferry ride away and actually closer to Dartmouth town centre than much of Dartmouth itself! Kingswear is on the stunning South West coastal path and there are plenty of good walks in the area, no car needed! There is parking nearby at Darthaven Marina priced at £8 for 24 hours.

This is a house of many steps and therefore not suitable for those with mobility issues or small children.

The whole top floor will be for your sole use, this consists of 1 double bedroom, 1 super king/twin bedroom and 1 small shower room. All the rooms have a superb uninterrupted view of Dartmouth, the river Dart and the Britannia Royal Naval College.

The bedrooms do have some restricted head room at the sides as they are in the eves, but both are light and airey. In one of the rooms the bed can be configured as a Super-king or two good size singles. The bedrooms do not contain TV's, however you are welcome to watch the TV in the shared lounge area.

Please be aware that the shower itself is small and the toilet is in a narrow spot, but it really is a loo with a view! Towels, shampoo and shower gel are provided.

Guests are more than welcome to share the large living room with dining area, bar area and lounge area. An excellent space in which to look out the window and watch the happenings on the river and the steam train arriving and departing.

There are no cooking facilities available, however if you don't feel like eating out you are welcome to bring a take away back to the house to eat in the dining area.

Disponible para huéspedes

Sole use of 2 bedrooms and 1 shower room.
Shared use of large beamed living room with lounge area, dining area and bar area.
Shared use of terrace at the entrance to the house.

Atención a los huéspedes

I am happy to give advice regarding the local area or just to chat in the living room etc. I have lived in the village for over 30 years so have a very good knowledge of the surrounding area that I can share with you! However, if you like your own space that is not a problem; the house is quite big and set over 3 floors so it is easy to keep to yourself.

Otros aspectos destacables

A good comprehensive breakfast and tea/coffee are provided. This is a cooked breakfast or proper continental, along with fresh fruit salad, yoghurt and cereal. Breakfast is cooked at a time to suit you between 7am and 10am, or earlier at special request. Vegetarians and other dietary requirements can be catered for, but please let me know in advance.

I have two dogs, both are very friendly and adore people, but unfortunately not all other dogs, so I regret that I cannot welcome pets to my home. During the night the dogs sleep in the utility room but during the day they will have full access to the bottom floor of the house. They do not go upstairs!

I can sometimes be flexible with the check in time and if not then I am able to look after your luggage so you don't have to carry it around with you! Just let me know and I'll try to accommodate you.


Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 13 / noche más de 2 huéspedes
Descuento por semana: 30%
Precio por fin de semana: 159 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio
Dormitorio 2
2 camas individuales

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00
Salida antes de las 11:00

No smoking inside the house.
Please no outside shoes in the bedrooms.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Hay Perro(s) viviendo en el alojamiento

Cancelaciones

Moderada

Cancela hasta 5 días antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en los 5 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche, pero sí el 50 % del costo del resto de las noches.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios
Cerrojo en la puerta del dormitorio

Disponibilidad
El número mínimo de noches por estancia para este espacio varía.
Agrega las fechas de tu viaje para ver más detalles.

60 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Darren
Agosto de 2017
A wonderful haven to stay with an amazing view

Perfil de usuario de Stéphane
Agosto de 2017
Très bon endroit pour séjourner à Dortmouth et ses environs. Vue imprenable sur le port et petit déjeuner très copieux. communication avec Zanne au top. Nous recommandons chaleureusement cet endroit.

Perfil de usuario de Frazer
Agosto de 2017
A lovely place in the perfect location to explore everything you would want from Dartmouth and Torquay. Zanne was a wonderful host with a very generous breakfast each morning that set us all up for the day, two lovely dogs and the most comfortable beds you could hope for. I would always recommend anyone to stay here (and have done already)

Perfil de usuario de Elaine
Julio de 2017
We stayed at Zanne's for 4 nights, myself my husband and my sister, all of us senior citizens ( in age but not in mind ) We were made to feel so very welcome to her lovely house, great views from the attic rooms ( looking across the river to Dartmouth ) tastefully decorated with nice personal touches , example toothbrushes in case you've left yours behind! Ample coffee and tea makings . Lots of choise for breakfast. Zanne gave us useful information about the area when asked and we also had some great chats and enjoyed Whiz and Freddie the dogs , would have loved to brought them home with us. We will definitely use Zanne's again if we are in the area as it surpassed our expectations and close to a couple of good restaurants and a very short walk to the ferry to Dartmouth . So even though the weather wasn't the best we had a great stay, what more can you ask for !

Perfil de usuario de Debbie
Julio de 2017
Zanne's home is fabulous, its bright, clean, cosy and in the best possible location to travel about from. Zanne was helpful and generous with her time and went the extra mile to ensure every eventuality was covered - even spare toiletries were provided. We were regulars on the car and passenger ferries, we had a great trip on the steam train to Goodrington Sands and spent time travelling to Salcombe and Totnes Everyone that we met locally was delightful and friendly - especially at The Steam Packet pub which is a few doors away. We wouldn't hesitate in staying there again.

Perfil de usuario de Clare
Julio de 2017
Great place to stay and Zanne makes you feel so welcome. We were in the area for a walking holiday and Zanne looked after us so well especially the day we came back soaking wet. She washed and dried our things for us. Well above what we expected. Thank you

Perfil de usuario de Phil
Julio de 2017
Fantastic stay in a perfect location

Este anfitrión tiene 50 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Kingswear, Reino UnidoSe registró en Julio 2015
Perfil de usuario de ZanneZanne es SuperAnfitrión.

I love the outdoors, and Kingswear is a perfect place to explore one of the most beautiful parts of England with amazing coast and countryside walks, it's why I've lived here for over 30 years and still love it! I like having friends (and hopefully guests) fill the house as there is plenty of space now that my children have grown up and moved out. I enjoy good food, good company and good wine, in fact I ran the bistro downstairs for many years.
I have two dogs who adore people, but unfortunately not all other dogs, so I regret that I cannot welcome pets to my home.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reservación esté confirmada.

Espacios similares