Living/dining roomTranquil fragrant garden at dusk

Habitación privada

1 huésped

1 dormitorio

1 cama
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 1. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Acerca de este anuncio

Set in a quiet cul de sac off the main road, our semi detached house has a calm, spacious 'village' feel, and you can hear All Saints Church bells. Most of our neighbours are friendly retired people. There's guest parking space just across the road.

El lugar

In our house we combine a relaxed informality with (hopefully) awareness of our surroundings. We keep clutter to a minimum and try to clear up as we go. We are lucky to have a lot of light and a feeling of space, while having cosy bedrooms.

Disponible para huéspedes

You'll be using the bedroom and bathroom, (kitchen - only to make a cuppa please, cooking would be.........difficult.) You are welcome in both front and back gardens - pleasant to sit and just BE, meditate or read. Do a bit of weeding if you feel inclined!

Atención a los huéspedes

We like to have some interaction with our guests, although not necessarily social, this depends on the time we have available on the day.

Otros aspectos destacables

We remove outdoor shoes in the porch - you'll need indoor footwear

Our kitchen is really small, so we cannot offer you the use of it. Having said that, we will provide a tray, and as long as you are conscious about it and dispose of all your wrapping into the kitchen recycling bins, you are welcome to eat brought-in food in your room. Good food is available in the village nearby - from good fish and chips, proper Italian pizza, reasonable Indian, Carvery, (roast dinners) to gourmet pub food.


El lugar
Capacidad: 1
Baños: 1.5
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Descuento por semana: 10%
Precio por fin de semana: 66 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)

To ensure approval just check that you have a photo and identity verifications in place..... we like to see who is coming to stay with us!
We love quiet and early nights, so let us know in advance if you are coming after 8.00


Cancelaciones

Estricta

Cancela hasta 7 días antes de tu viaje y obtén un reembolso del 50 %. Cancela en los 7 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la reservación.


Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 3 noches

20 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Alex
Agosto de 2017
A great stay with lovely hosts. Thank you!
Perfil de usuario de Gabrielle
Respuesta de Gabrielle:
......and I loved it that you liked the local amenities like the restaurants and the places to go running g
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Clara
Mayo de 2017
Really lovely, friendly hosts. Clean, quiet, lovely location. Thank you so much, Michael and Gabrielle!

Perfil de usuario de Geraint
Abril de 2017
The host canceled this reservation 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Perfil de usuario de Gabrielle
Respuesta de Gabrielle:
We were sorry to cancel Geraints booking due to the passing away of an uncle.
Abril de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Heather
Marzo de 2017
Gabrielle's house was perfect for access to Leavesden Studios where I was working. A lovely ten minute drive through leafy quiet streets to get to the house, great for people who don't want to stay in the Leavesden/ Watford chaos. Great value for money with a very welcoming family and a very comfortable bed.

Perfil de usuario de Marc
Junio de 2016
Gabrielle and her husband are welcoming hosts. I enjoyed the quiet room and comfortable bed during my one week stay. Very good facilities.

Perfil de usuario de Dani
Abril de 2016
I've spent more than a week in Kings Langley while looking for a long-term place to stay around the area. It was a pleasure to meet Gabrielle and her family, she even helped me with the apartment hunt. At Gabrielle's place you will have your own privacy and a very comfortable bed to sleep.
Perfil de usuario de Gabrielle
Respuesta de Gabrielle:
Dani was a delightful guest and I can highly recommend her.
Abril de 2016

Perfil de usuario de Hugo
Abril de 2016
Gabrielle was a very friendly and kind host, providing me helpful information and interest points about Kings Langley and also another areas such the central part of London. The house is very cozy and located in a very calm neighborhood. The bed it is very comfortable and the room is well decorated, providing a great sleep experience during the night. I recommend this Airbnb :)

Kings Langley, Reino UnidoSe registró en Abril 2015
Perfil de usuario de Gabrielle

My husband Michael and I love to offer people a great experience of our area. We do enjoy living here in Kings Langley - in the countryside yet totally connected with the metropolis and minutes from major motorways.
We are both meditators, and Landmark graduates. We both work in the field of natural health and enjoy being outdoors, sport and walks. We are interested in people, especially those who, like us, are on a journey of personal and spiritual development.
Close to the house is the historic Grand Union Canal, woods and forests. Our village offers a variety of cafes and restaurants 5 minutes from the house.
This location gives huge freedom to roam around the country in the car and on trains and buses; from the fast motorways a few minutes away, the bus even closer and the mainline train station under 10 minutes walk. 25 minutes to London Euston station.
There are some excellent places to eat out from breakfast to dinner in this village, and even a terrific whole food restaurant on the canal bank. There is a rural canal walk through some lovely lazy leafy bends and via historic and beautiful buildings which are being restored to their former glory. You might like to explore the Hertfordshire country pubs and cafes, sitting on the village green with a local drink - and some quality homemade food.
As a host I like to be easy going and let you do your own thing, while providing you with all the necessities for a comfortable and enjoyable stay.
When I travelled in the past I delighted in living like the locals, rather than being cushioned and protected from the local ways. Now I'm a bit older and looking as well for ease, accessibility, and helpfulness when I'm away!

My mottos are "Love the Life You Are Living", "Be Grateful, You could be dead".

Idiomas: Deutsch, English, Español, Français
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reservación esté confirmada.

Espacios similares