Cosy lounge with wood burner and plenty of wood supplies in the store for winter stays..
Cumbria terraced weavers cottage
Cumbria terraced weavers cottage
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora
Mi cabaña de piedra de la terraza se encuentra en una de las áreas de conservación de Kendal y 5 minutos a pie de la estación, centro de la ciudad y el río Kent. La cabaña es un espacio acogedor, tranquilo y relajante, con un jardín cerrado de vida silvestre en la parte trasera de la casa.
translated by Google

My stone terrace cottage is located in one of Kendal's conservation areas and 5 minutes walk to the station, town centre and the river Kent. The cottage is a cosy, quiet, relaxing space with an enclosed wildlife garden at the back of the house.

El lugar

The house was built in 1820 as an old weavers house apparently. I renovated it 5 years ago and tried to keep it as simple as possible with an open plan kitchen and lounge. There is a small kitchen table and chairs stored that you can get out and use in the house or for breakfast in the garden.

The bedroom is a good size with a comfortable double bed, wardrobe (with full length mirror inside), chest of draws and chair. The bathroom has a bath/shower combination. The enclosed garden out the back gets the sun in the morning till early evening in the summer so you can sit have breakfast or dinner and watch the bees buzzing around wildflowers, pick herbs for cooking or alpine strawberries for breakfast if there are any left :)

There's bike (or general kit) storage out the back or in the cellar should you need it. Also bike cleaning facilities.

You will have a parking permit for the local area so can park for free either outside the house or nearby. It does get full late afternoon when residents come back from work so you might have to park in one of the adjacent streets. its fine to load outside the door though. Everyone does it.

Disponible para huéspedes

Usted tendrá la casa y el jardín para su estancia, incluyendo cocina. Hay buena WiFi pero no hay televisión.
translated by Google

You'll have the house and the garden for your stay including kitchen. There's good WiFi but no TV.

Atención a los huéspedes

No dude en ponerse en contacto conmigo en cualquier momento con cualquier pregunta durante su estancia, y estaré más que feliz de ayudar. Soy un entusiasta ciclista de montaña y carretera, nadador salvaje y corredor tan felizmente sugerir algunas joyas de lugares para visitar o senderos impresionantes en los lagos para abordar si estás preparado para ello.
translated by Google

Feel free to contact me at any time with any questions during your stay, and I'll be more than happy to help. I'm a keen mountain and road biker, wild swimmer and runner so happily suggest some gems of places to visit or awesome trails in the lakes to tackle if you're up for it.

Otros aspectos destacables

Some flexibility on check in times, just ask and i will try and accommodate :)

In winter I'll leave a basket of logs and kindling and I can provide a subsequent baskets for £5 each. Generally I don't use the fire in summer and logs are seasoning but i can get some if you ask.

If you are bringing a dog its an extra £10 for cleaning.

Its an ecofriendly house as much as possible so would be grateful if you recycle and don't leave the heating on full blast all night and day :)


Servicios
Lugar de estacionamiento privado

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Depósito de seguridad $92
Descuento por semana: 5%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama matrimonial

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 16:00
Salida antes de las 11:00
Llegada con acceso libre con lockbox

Ideally it is suited to a couple, but I'm more than happy to have a small family here just be aware its not got child locks etc and cots or extra beds would need to be provided by yourselves. Check with me before you book if you wish to accommodate a dog. Its also no smoking please. Muddy shoes off in the house (and no shoes upstairs). Worth bringing slippers in the winter :)


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche.
Durante el período del 30 de Diciembre de 2017 - 01 de Enero de 2018 la estancia mínima es de 2 noches.

116 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Sarah
Septiembre de 2017
Great location and great home! Close to downtown area for restaurants and shopping. Easy drive to surrounding lakes district.

Perfil de usuario de Mandy
Agosto de 2017
Really great place to stay. Within waking distance to Kendal centre and access to the rest of the Lake District. We would recommend this lovely cottage.

Perfil de usuario de Eric
Julio de 2017
Excellent location and adorable accommodations. Street parking was not difficult and we enjoyed how walkable Kendal was.

Perfil de usuario de Jojo
Noviembre de 2015
We had a lovely time at Emma's cottage - she was very accommodating & we would definitely return! Thanks Emma

Perfil de usuario de Laura
Octubre de 2017
Emma's place is perfectly located for a stay in Kendal. The cottage is exactly as described and we had a really lovely stay there. Emma's communication is great and she's very quick to respond to messages. Thanks for a great stay.

Perfil de usuario de Shuxian
Octubre de 2017
Emma was very helpful in resolving the WiFi issue

Perfil de usuario de Henrique
Octubre de 2017
Casa bem equipada com tudo o que é necessário. Eu e a minha mulher ficámos três noites no início de outubro de 2017 e adorámos. A localização é excelente, próxima do centro de Kendal e bem situada para quem quer visitar o Lake District. Recomendamos o espaço e voltaríamos de bom grado.

Inglaterra, Reino UnidoSe registró en Junio 2015
Perfil de usuario de EmmaEmma es SuperAnfitrión.

Into the outdoors and the environment. Life's an adventure :)

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares