Great beach walks and views over to Edinburgh

Departamento o casa entera

6 huéspedes

3 dormitorios

5 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 6. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

We've been coming to Shell Bay since we were little. Great memories of adventures and good times, it's the ideal base for exploring all of the East Neuk and its secrets. The van enjoys a quiet on-site location and is a pebble's throw from the beach.

El lugar

Our caravan is situated at the far end of the campsite, enjoying a quiet location and is a pebble's throw from the beach. Here's what the caravan has:

Sitting area:
• TV with in-built DVD player
• Gas fire
• L-shaped seating (an adult could sleep comfortably on one side too)
• Dining table with L-shaped seating and stool
• Door leading out onto wrap-around deck
• Some board games
There is no wifi, which if you're looking to switch off for a few days can be a good thing!

Kitchen area:
• Gas hob, grill and oven
• Microwave, kettle and toaster
• Fridge (please note: no freezer box!)
• Crockery, cutlery and cookware
• Kitchen cupboard essentials (tea/coffee, salt & pepper, oil, some spices – help yourself)
• High chair

Bedrooms
• 1 double, with mini wardrobe and cupboard space
• 2 x twin rooms, each with a mini cupboard
• Electric heaters in bedrooms (twin rooms have them on the ceiling)
• Travel cot
• Duvet and pillows (PLEASE NOTE: guests bring their own linen and towels)

Shower room
• Deep-pan shower, with plug (suitable for bathing young children)
• Wash basin with kids' stool
• First aid kit
• Separate WC room

Outside
• Wrap-around decking (with lockable gate, handy for keeping kiddies contained!)
• Folding chairs and table

Disponible para huéspedes

There are 2 doors into the caravan itself. On booking, we will give you directions on how to find our caravan on the site, and the code to access the key lock.

Atención a los huéspedes

As the caravan is self-contained, we leave our guests alone to enjoy themselves throughout their visit. If you need any help however, we are always at the end of a phone to ensure you have as relaxed a stay as possible.

Otros aspectos destacables

What you'll need to bring:
• Food and drinks!
• Your own bed linen and towels (there are duvets and pillows there)
• Extra towels if you fancy a dip in the sea!
• a hairdryer
• A portable BBQ if you want to – but please be careful and use this only on the stones around the caravan, NOT the grass or the decking!


El lugar
Capacidad: 6
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 3
Camas: 5
Llegada: A partir de las 14:00
Salida: 11:00
Tipo de propiedad: Otros
Tipo de habitación: Departamento o casa entera
Llegada con acceso libre: Caja de seguridad

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: Sin cargo
Descuento por semana: 21%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio
Dormitorio 2
2 camas individuales
Dormitorio 3
2 camas individuales

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 14:00

Please leave the caravan clean and tidy (there's a range of cleaning products in the cupboard beneath the kitchen sink), and report any equipment failures or broken items so we can organise to have these replaced.

Please do not smoke anywhere inside the caravan.

Unfortunately pets are not permitted in the caravan.


Cancelaciones

Moderada

Cancela hasta 5 días antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en los 5 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche, pero sí el 50 % del costo del resto de las noches.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches.
Durante el período del 01 de Junio de 2017 - 31 de Agosto de 2017 la estancia mínima es de 3 noches.

28 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Robert
Agosto de 2017
Great caravan in quiet part of site only 2 minute walk to beach .caravan clean and comfortable and equipped with all you need .great base for exploring Fife .

Perfil de usuario de Moira
Julio de 2017
A lovely caravan with everything you need for a comfortable holiday. The location is great and really close to the beach. Lots to do and see in the area. I would recommend a holiday here.
Perfil de usuario de Julie
Respuesta de Julie:
Thanks Moira! Glad you enjoyed yourselves. Thank you for booking with us!
Julio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Marcus
Julio de 2017
Exactly what is described and can't fault the cleanliness, facilities and fittings, as other reviews probably best to take a hot water bottle for night time as it can be a bit chilly but it is Scotland and not Tahiti so that should be expected. Ps Julie has everything sorted with all the info she supplies so no need to stress about finding the right caravan or how to turn on the heating etc, just read the info provided and all will become clear, Enjoy your break, also by the way, beach is out of this world
Perfil de usuario de Julie
Respuesta de Julie:
Thanks for booking with us, Marcus!
Julio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Kathryn
Junio de 2017
Another great week at Shell Bay Thanks

Perfil de usuario de Neil
Mayo de 2017
Great family break and fabulous location for exploring the East Nuek. We will definitely be back!

Perfil de usuario de Michael
Mayo de 2017
As long as the weather is good, would make for a great break from city life for couples or families!

Perfil de usuario de New
Abril de 2017
We had a fantastic stay in Julie's caravan. It was nice and clean and perfect location with the beach a minute walk away. The caravan park itself was nice and Julie's located down in a nice quiet corner. We had everything we needed for our weekend stay. It did get a bit cool at night but we soon warmed up with a hot shower, the fire and heating on! All in all great experience ;-)

Edimburgo, Reino UnidoSe registró en Junio 2015
Perfil de usuario de Julie

Hi there, I'm a 30something creative, married with 2 young sons and based in Edinburgh, Scotland.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reservación esté confirmada.
Espacios similares