Pearse's Cottage, Brooking,
Hospedado por Ali
Ali es el anfitrión.
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

A self contained cottage.

Great for 2, suitable for a babe in arms. Well behaved pet welcome.

1 roomy bedroom upstairs with a separate bathroom with a decent sized double ended bath.

Downstairs a living room with separate kitchen.

Additional bedrooms in main house if required.

Pretty walled garden space.

El lugar

Pearse's is a pretty cottage with character set back from a quiet village street. We have renovated it recently to a high standard.
All rooms have central heating.

The delightful bathroom has a double ended bath for relaxing after your busy day.

The bed is large, it can be split into 2 single beds if you wish. The sheets, duvet cover, pillow cases and towels supplied are 100% cotton.

We have tried to make your stay here as comfortable as possible.

We are happy for you to bring your babe in arms, but the cottage isn't suitable for toddlers. The cottage has room for a travel cot in the bedroom which we can provide. We welcome a well behaved pet.

There is a small garden with a bench and table at the front of the house.

In the living room is a woodburning stove, the !st basket of logs is provided free of charge.

Though the cottage is compact, there is plenty of space for 2 people.

Extra bedrooms can be booked in the main house which adjoins the cottage, and can be see on our other listing. Price as a joint booking on application.

We should mention that the stairs are narrower in width than normal, also the doorway between the bedroom and bathroom is low, unless you duck you will bang your head, caution needed!

Disponible para huéspedes

You will have the whole of the cottage to yourselves.

Atención a los huéspedes

We are around most of the time, so don't hesitate to ask us questions. Ali was brought up in the area so there is some insider knowledge there!
We can pick you up from Totnes station but bear in mind that there are no shops in the village.

Otros aspectos destacables

We will do 3 nights for £250 in the autumn/winter excluding half term and any school holiday. I don't know how to put this on the calendar. I think I can put this when we accept the enquiry to stay.

Public transport is non existent in Ashprington. If you are fit Totnes is about an hours walk away.
We are happy to lend our bicycles.
There is a taxi firm based in the village.


Viajes de negocios
Este espacio dispone de los servicios básicos para viajes de negocios.

Servicios
Lugar de estacionamiento privado

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Tarifa de limpieza $27
Depósito de seguridad $136
Descuento por semana: 10%
Precio por fin de semana $122 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen
Zonas comunes
1 sofá, 1 cuna

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (2-12 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 15:00 a las 00:00.
Salida antes de las 10:00
Llegada con acceso libre con doorman

If you bring a pet please keep it off any furniture or the bed. It must not be left in the cottage unaccompanied.
Please leave the cottage as you found it, as we do not have a cleaning charge. We keep it clean and hope you can do so within reason.
No smoking in the cottage.
We hope that you will enjoy your stay.
We respect your privacy and hope you will enjoy and appreciate this quiet village.
We supply a generous basket of logs. If you need more it would be at cost.


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

30 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Ryan
Junio de 2016
We used the cottage as a writing retreat and it was perfect. Lots of walking, food and beer close by, and a peaceful space with perfect light. Can't wait to come back

Perfil de usuario de Peter
Mayo de 2017
Ideal for a quiet retreat

Perfil de usuario de Rob
Abril de 2017
We loved staying at Pearse's Cottage. It's an absolutely charming place - beautifully decorated and furnished, and in a perfect location to explore the River Dart and Salcombe areas. Ali couldn't have been more helpful in our communications. It was a treat to arrive to find homemade scones, jam and cream awaiting in the kitchen. We definitely hope to return.

Perfil de usuario de Anne
Marzo de 2017
This is a lovely cottage in a charming village - highly recommended
Perfil de usuario de Ali
Respuesta de Ali:
Thank you Anne for your review, so glad you enjoyed your stay sorry we didn't see much of you. Ali
Marzo de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Ed
Septiembre de 2016
A fantastic gem in a quiet Devon village, freshly refurbished to a quality standard but retaining its rustic charm. Beautiful airy bedroom with a large bed and en suite, and the kitchen has everything you need for a short stay. Ali and William were brilliant hosts, nothing was too much to ask and the basket of fresh scones was a welcome surprise! Now finding an excuse to visit again soon.

Perfil de usuario de Stefan
Septiembre de 2016
Ali was very welcoming and had everything ready when we arrived and even provided some lovely scones with fresh clotted cream and jam. The location was perfect for exploring the South Devon coast and the local pub was very nice too.

Perfil de usuario de Ben
Septiembre de 2016
We had a wonderful 5 days at the cottage. Everything we needed and the bed was fantastically comfortable. Lovely area, easy to walk down to the river and local pubs. Very quiet at night. Riding on Dartmoor at Shilstone Rocks recommended and Sing Paddles canoe trips. Can't wait to go back.

Este anfitrión tiene 14 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Inglaterra, Reino UnidoSe registró en Mayo 2014
Perfil de usuario de Ali

We are a semi retired couple. I am a physiotherapist and my husband used to farm sheep. We have 4 children (all flown the nest). We love the outdoors and good food.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Espacios similares