Large, light first floor bedroom
1 huésped
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
1 huésped
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora
La habitación está en mi extremo moderno de casa de terraza con un montón de aparcamiento, y hay un jardín pequeño pero alegre. Baño tiene ducha y WC y se comparte con la anfitriona. La sala contiene un Settee, escritorio y espacio de computadora con WiFi.
translated by Google

The room is in my Modern end of terrace house with plenty of parking, and there is a small but cheerful garden. Bathroom has walk in shower and toilet and is shared with hostess. The room contains a Settee, desk and computer space with WiFi.

Atención a los huéspedes

Me encanta entretener y conocer gente nueva y disfrutar probando mi francés, italiano y alemán cuando lo requieran! Estoy encantado de ayudar a los huéspedes con cualquier consejo y también puede ofrecer los ascensores ocasionales en mi coche según sea necesario. Tengo una pequeña cocina que se puede utilizar para hacer el desayuno, pero es demasiado pequeño para medallas de la tarde.
translated by Google

I love to entertain and meet new people and enjoy trying out my French, Italian and German when require! am happy to help guests with any advice and can also offer the occasional lifts in my car as required. I have a small kitchen which can be used for making breakfast but is too small for evening medals.

Otros aspectos destacables

Por desgracia, sólo hay un aseo y ducha que se combinan, pero estoy seguro de que nos las arreglamos para trabajar alrededor de esto y no ha presentado demasiado de un problema. Estoy contento por el huésped para sentarse en el jardín y también debo aconsejar que tengo mis nietos en muchas ocasiones!
translated by Google

Unfortunately there is only one toilet and shower room which are combined but I am sure we can manage to work around this and has not presented too much of a problem. I am happy for the guest to sit in the garden and I should also advise that I do have my grandchildren over on many occasions!


Servicios
Internet
TV
Calefacción
Lugar de estacionamiento privado

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)

I expect my guests to respect the house, to be considerate and when returning late to be as quiet as possible.
I think I am a very friendly, thoughtful and tolerant person with a sense of fun but believe in respecting each other's space......

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Es necesario utilizar las escaleras - One flight only
Hay zonas comunes que se comparten - Bathroom - no separate cloakroom

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

113 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Carolyn
Septiembre de 2017
Helen is a friendly hostess and offers a comfortable room with a nice sitting area and desk for writing. I enjoyed a welcoming cup of tea and pleasant conversation when I arrived. I also have come to appreciate the custom of a kettle and tea makings in the room for early morning or weary end of tourist day quiet. Her home is readily accessible by public transportation which is important for walkers like me.

Perfil de usuario de Sarah
Agosto de 2017
Helen was an amazing host! She was nice enough to pick me up from the train station in the rain! Her house is located in a lush quite residential neighborhood that is just 20 min walk from the town center. Inside was very clean and organized and shared a couple cups of tea with Helen. Great place to start my U.K adventures!

Perfil de usuario de Angela
Junio de 2017
Helen was an amazing host! She even picked me up and dropped me off at the rail station. She was welcoming, easy to talk to, and a great conversationalist, but also let me have some time alone to get things done. The room was spacious and comfy, with little snacks and a water kettle. The area was quiet as well. Highly recommend!

Perfil de usuario de Sarah
Junio de 2017
Helen was welcoming, delightful to talk to, and very helpful. Thr room was wonderful, quiet and comfortable.

Perfil de usuario de Rodrigo
Mayo de 2017
Helen was a amazing host. She even picked me up from the train station and drove me to her home. The place was beautiful and the room was spacious and comfortable. Highly recommended!!

Perfil de usuario de Nona
Noviembre de 2016
This visit was great from the start! Because I was alone, Helen picked me up at the Railway Station and took me shopping for some things I needed. She had brochures, maps, and bus timetables available and oriented me to the city. Her place was very tidy and clean and was on a bus route just around the corner from her home--just as it said on her ad. There was a large bottle of water and some goodies as well as a kettle (for tea/coffee) in the room when I arrived--she is very thoughtful. Helen enjoyed visiting but also let me have the time I needed to get things done. It was a very comfortable visit.
Perfil de usuario de Helen
Respuesta de Helen:
Thank you so much for your lovely words. It was lovely getting to know you and I wish you a happy continuing time in the UK
Noviembre de 2016

Perfil de usuario de Susan
Mayo de 2016
I had a lovely, restful stay at Helen's place, outside the city center. Helen was most accommodating, and went above and beyond to make me feel welcome. She is very knowledgeable, and explained to me many interesting details about Britain. Before I left the next day she took me on a lovely walk behind her flat, where one has beautiful vistas of the surrounding countryside.

Salisbury, Reino UnidoSe registró en Julio 2015
Perfil de usuario de Helen

I have a love of life and expecially people, meeting and greeting from and in anywhere in the world. I have friends and family in many parts of the world and my cooking and love of food reflects that! My family is important to me as are my friends. I love entertaining especially on a casual basis and chatting about things on all levels... My greatest joy is the laughter and fun that comes out of socialising with a group of people. I love theatre, concerts and any live entertainment; spending time in a coffee bar people watching. One day I might act my age, but not yet! I am lucky enough to have five grandchildren living nearby and two in Hawaii which is a great place to visit! I love life and the few knock backs along the road have only hardened my resolve to carry onwards and upwards!

Idiomas: English, Français, Italiano
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares