The Retreat on Matthew
The Retreat on Matthew Pet Friendly
Hospedado por Brendan
Brendan es el anfitrión.
10 huéspedes
3 dormitorios
4 camas
1 baño completo y uno de tocador
10 huéspedes
3 dormitorios
4 camas
1 baño completo y uno de tocador
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Short walk to Batehaven shops.

Enjoy a swim in the ocean, then a BBQ, then inside to an open fire.

Pet Friendly - fully fenced grass area. 300 metres away is Dog Friendly Corrigan’s Beach.
Please provide your own linen.

El lugar

"The Retreat" is a 2 storey Townhouse, fully furnished, self contained Kitchen with everything you need to cook with.

Only a short walk to Batehaven shops and restaurants and less than five minutes’ drive to the centre of Batemans Bay.

Enjoy all year round with a short stroll to the beach, and then enjoy a coffee and the papers on your way home!

Summer - enjoy a swim in the ocean and return to the rear garden to BBQ your dinner whilst enjoying time with family/friends under the southern stars.

Winter – stroll along Corrigan’s beach in the winter sun then return to the warmth of an open fire.

Enjoying Outdoors Relax with the kids and fur kids (pets) in the tree lined backyard with BBQ and outdoor setting.

Entertaining the senses- There is a variety of books, games, magazines and DVDs in the house. A stereo is available for your listening pleasure including radio, a CD player and IPod compatibility.Digital TV with a blue ray player

Pet Friendly - The rear garden is a fully fenced grass area with a BBQ and outdoor setting. Only 300 metres away is Corrigan’s Beach where the Western end is Dog friendly.

Please provide your own linen.

Features

•“The Retreat” is a fully self-contained 3 bedroom 2 storey townhouse with all your holiday needs including:
• Queen size Beds (x2)
• Bunk (2 single beds)
• Double Sofa beds (x2)
• Fully equipped new kitchen
• Flat screen TV with DVD player
• DVDs, Games and Books
• Sunroom
• Enclosed backyard with BBQ
• Deck and outdoor shower
• Pet friendly
• Washer and Dryer
• Air conditioning
• Open fire place
• CD Stereo with IPod compatibility


Servicios
Cocina
TV
Calefacción
Aire acondicionado

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Descuento por semana: 15%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 14:00
Salida antes de las 10:00
Llegada con acceso libre con lockbox

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín

Disponibilidad
El número mínimo de noches por estancia para este espacio varía.
Agrega las fechas de tu viaje para ver más detalles.

17 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Emma
Octubre de 2017
Great little holiday house, very clean and good size too. Was great having all the board games/puzzles too for a fun night in with the kids. Will definitely be going back again for another stay!
Perfil de usuario de Brendan
Respuesta de Brendan:
Thank you, looking forward for your next visit.
Octubre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Janice
Septiembre de 2017
Great place to stay with pets and kids

Perfil de usuario de Kate
Abril de 2017
Great value property to stay at. Super close to the shops/restaurants and beach with great playground for the kids. Highly recommend

Perfil de usuario de Erwin
Febrero de 2017
Great holiday house is you love the beach. Kids had a great time and the outdoor shower makes cleaning them and showering them a breeze. Highly recommended.

Perfil de usuario de Ana
Enero de 2017
Pros: - location: across from grass area & dog friendly beach (with carnival in summer and markets on Sundays), near IGA, chemist, news agency, bottle shop, fish & chips shops, bakery, etc. - 2x AC units upstairs and 1 downstairs definitely help cool the place in summer; - washing machine & dryer; - pets allowed inside & out; - fully fenced back yard suitable even for small dogs; - lots of DVDs, board games and books; - lovely sun room upstairs; - 8 seater outdoor dinner table setting not shown in photos; - I imagine the fireplace would be really nice in winter; - prompt-to-answer owners that seem nice. Cons: - the two queen bedrooms upstairs are not fully enclosed rooms, but have a cubicle style wall opening onto the rest of the house. Food smell rises up constantly and they are hard to air, as they have no direct windows (there are some only in the adjacent sunroom). More importantly though, this setup is awful for light sleepers or if you have a baby you're trying to put to sleep while the rest of the house gets on with their day/evening as every single sound reverberates through the house. This isn't mentioned anywhere and would have been a deal breaker for us; - again on the noise front, the floors squeak (not much you can do with timber houses), the door to one of the upstairs bedrooms doesn't shut and makes heaps of noise, the upstairs ACs make enough noise to bother whoever is sleeping downstairs, and the bathroom pipes are extremely loud; - 1.5 bathrooms = one full bathroom (shower over bath, toilet and washing machine and dryer) + one separate toilet; this is barely sufficient with 6 guests + a baby; - access to the enclosed back yard is via the downstairs bedroom only, as is the dog door. This means any food that goes out from the kitchen needs to go through this small bedroom, and that its door must always stay open for dogs to be able to go in/out - not ideal for the occupants; - we found a number of cockroaches in the bathroom and kitchen - while in summer this is likely to be an issue at the coast, a fumigation might be useful here; - there is no internet (may be seen as a pro by some); - it's quite a dark house; - overall fairly expensive for what it is, even in peak season. Overall an ok stay, but would definitely not come back with 6 guests or a baby.

Perfil de usuario de Tanya
Diciembre de 2016
Fantastic to talk to and very friendly. Very accommodating. Highly recommend. In a great spot.

Perfil de usuario de Ellie
Noviembre de 2016
Thank you so much! We had the most wonderful time and would highly recommend to all!!

Se registró en Julio 2015
Perfil de usuario de Brendan
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares