Ir al contenido
your own fairy tale...Relax, read, and rock.
Whitman Acres: Under the Stairs!
Whitman Acres: Under the Stairs!
3 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
3 camas
1 baño compartido
3 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
3 camas
1 baño compartido
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Your own private room in a shared house. Comfortable dorm sized twin bed in a cubby under a set of stairs and a day bed with trundle. Shared living room, deck with table and chairs, kitchen, & shared bathroom. Minutes to downtown and more! This room does have a window A/C unit!

El lugar

Welcome to my comfortable and quiet home in Wallingford. This 1923 Craftsman is a great place to lay your head while working or taking in the Seattle sights. I love animals, but will want to discuss who (dog or other pet) you are bringing in advance. The house has a large, secure, fenced yard.

Disponible para huéspedes

Guests will have a private bedroom with a dorm-size twin bed that is tucked cozily into a cubby under a set of stairs and a closet. There is a day bed that can work as a comfy sofa for one guest or can be used as a second bed for two guests. A trundle lives under the day bed and can be brought out for another guest. That means this room can sleep up to 3 people comfortably. The trundle does extend, but it not flush with the day bed mattress. Shared use of kitchen, deck, and bathroom. There is WIFI, but no cable. No additional overnight guests without prior authorization.

Atención a los huéspedes

We are in and out quite a bit, but are quiet and friendly. The neighborhood is residential and quiet, but close to the business district with LOTS of restaurants and pubs. You could even walk to Fremont, Greenlake, or the Woodland Park Zoo!

Otros aspectos destacables

There is a large, friendly, lab/boxer mixed dog, named Rocky, who lives in the house and goes just about everywhere with Sherry. During your visit, Rocky and Sherry will be in and out and neither are at the house full-time. Rocky loves people and would be thrilled to meet you.

Servicios
Se admiten mascotas
Apto para familias y niños
Internet
Cocina
Precios
Personas adicionales $10 / noche más de 2 huéspedes
Tarifa de limpieza $25
Descuento por semana: 10%
Precio por fin de semana $68 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
3 camas individuales
Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para bebés (menores de 2 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 15:00 a las 02:00 (día siguiente).
Salida antes de las 12:00
Llegada con acceso libre con smart lock

I do not allow smoking in the house, but you can smoke outside on the front or back porches. My home is a duplex, so if your children are on the quiet side then this will be a good fit. If they tend to be loud, then another home would fit your needs better. I love animals, but will want to discuss your pets in advance of their arrival.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Hay mascotas en la propiedad - Rocky, my lab/boxer, is super friendly and is generally with Sherry at all times.
Cancelaciones
Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios
Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

37 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Kevin
Noviembre de 2017
The room was bigger than I thought it'd be! The crawl area underneath the stairs is very comfy. The host was friendly and the house the neighborhood is gorgeous, especially in the fall.

Perfil de usuario de Brian
Octubre de 2017
Sherry's place is a little treasure and perfectly located where I do business in Seattle. I'd prefer to keep her place a secret since it's such a great deal and worked out perfect for me. The place was very clean and welcoming. Please note that if the other room is occupied, you will be sharing a bathroom and Sherry warmed me ahead of time about a family was going to be there. Plan on staying there for my next visit.

Perfil de usuario de Stephanie
Septiembre de 2017
Just a beautiful, historical treasure! I so enjoyed this peaceful retreat of a home.

Perfil de usuario de Aileen
Septiembre de 2017
Quaint home with lots of character. My dogs LOVED running around in the fenced in back yard. Parking was easy, room was clean and comfortable. There was another couple in the house, so we shared the bathroom. They were very lovely as well.

Perfil de usuario de Fun
Septiembre de 2017
很棒的地方

Perfil de usuario de Michelle
Septiembre de 2017
My friend and I booked this room for a few days while visiting Seattle and our stay was perfect! The room was comfortable and cozy. The house is awesome and within walking distance to a cat cafe (!), coffee shops and restaurants. We didn't see Sherry much but communication was great. I would definitely recommend.

Perfil de usuario de Krishna
Abril de 2017
Great locality in a quiet residential and beautiful neighborhood.

Seattle, Washington, Estados UnidosSe registró en Agosto 2014
Perfil de usuario de Sherry

Sherry is an active person. She loves hiking, camping, dance, motorcycles, nature, and music. Sherry specifically loves Opera and Jazz.

Sherry works from home and may come and go from her office during the day. Feel free to ask her questions about the neighborhood.

Idiomas: English
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares