Ir al contenido
The home.The homely home! Late afternoon sun in winter.
Leisurely laid-back Leura household
Leisurely laid-back Leura household
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño compartido
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño compartido

Pulsa la tecla de flecha hacia abajo para moverte por el calendario y seleccionar una fecha. Presiona la tecla de interrogación para acceder a los atajos de teclado y modificar las fechas.

Llegada

Pulsa la tecla de flecha hacia abajo para moverte por el calendario y seleccionar una fecha. Presiona la tecla de interrogación para acceder a los atajos de teclado y modificar las fechas.

Salida
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Leisurely laid-back Leura household is just that! We keep our home very fresh and clean and there is always a relaxed atmosphere here. The house is large & spacious. It is 100+ years old with magical gardens. We have a toasty fireplace and central heating. Our home is walking distance to Leura village & train station. All the best of the Blue Mountains is close at hand. You will share my home with 2 adults and a wonderful 4 year old child.
**Cultural diversity & LGBTI most welcome.

El lugar

The home: beautiful, bright, large old house- more than 100 years old. 2 living spaces, 2 verandah's, large open kitchen-dining-living space= the communication hub. We request that kitchen use be kept to a minimum as this is a family home. If you want to use the kitchen for dinner purposes, please discuss prior. *Many restaurant and cafe options are within walking distance.
Gardens: massive double block filled with established, pretty gardens.
Animals: no animals.
Heating: open fireplace, slow combustion fireplace & gas central heating.

Disponible para huéspedes

Leura (& nearby Katoomba) has a large variety of Cafe's and Restaurants to suit any budget. We request that kitchen use be kept to a minimum as it is a family home.

Guests will have access to a share bathroom (shower & toilet), verandahs, front and back gardens, a large living space which captures morning sun (perfect spot for breakfast time), the spacious kitchen area= the main hub of the house. Everything you need is in walking distance.

Atención a los huéspedes

I am happy to provide local advice to enhance your stay in the mountains; whether you're interested in bushwalking, freshwater swimming holes, scenic adventures, tasty cafe's and restaurants, rock climbing locations, coffee hotspots etc. It's a homely home!

Otros aspectos destacables

Estacionamiento fuera de la calle para aquellos con coches. Si utiliza el transporte público hay taxis disponibles en la estación de tren si su equipaje es más que una mochila.
translated by Google

Off street parking for those with cars. If using public transport there are taxi's available at train station if your luggage is more than a backpack.

Servicios
Apto para familias y niños
Internet inalámbrico
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Chimenea interior
Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Horario de llegada: de las 13:00 a las 20:00.
Salida antes de las 10:00

Green living, open minded, left leaning household. Neat & tidy :). Non smoking environment. Be mindful of noise levels in the evenings due to young child in the house... if people have pets they are travelling with please discuss prior to booking.
***Shoes free house policy :) If leaving early or arriving late, please be mindful not to disturb other house members.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Hay zonas comunes que se comparten - Kitchen & bathroom.
Cancelaciones
Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Cerrojo en la puerta del dormitorio
Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

77 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Susan
Octubre de 2016
Jo was away during our stay, but her housemate Erika made us very welcome. We had a nice, bright room in a lovely old home surrounded by beautiful gardens. We wish we had booked for a few more days!

Perfil de usuario de Nicole
Octubre de 2016
My stay with Jo and Diz was incredible. I felt like an old friend totally welcome and loved. The area was perfect! walking distance to downtown and the train station as well as very close to some epic hikes and beautiful scenery. The problem was wanting to leave the house, beautiful gardens great company and a calming tranquil atmosphere. I will definitely be back to visit!

Perfil de usuario de Kim
Septiembre de 2016
We only wish we could have stayed longer! Jo is warm, welcoming and friendly with a killer sense of humor, and her home is gorgeous and perfectly situated for exploring Leura, Katoomba, and Wentworth Falls. We loved coming home to a big, warm kitchen and living area with a crackling wood-burning fireplace and a cozy, comfortable bedroom. We also had a lovely time chatting with Jo and her roommate in the evening over a glass of wine -- we felt like we were staying with family. I can't recommend Jo's place highly enough. We'll absolutely be back to stay with her next time we're in the Blue Mountains. Thank you Jo! :)

Perfil de usuario de David
Julio de 2015
Jo was very friendly and accommodating. The place is great and a good location to see sights in the blue mountains or Leura.

Perfil de usuario de Se-Hee
Noviembre de 2017
Jo is a wlnderful host, very relaxed and always smiling. We felt at home and enjoyed being lazy on the verandah. The house os immersed in the green with beshtifhl trees and flowers. Great gateway from the city. We would love to come back

Perfil de usuario de Sharon
Noviembre de 2017
Its a lovely place to spend a few days. Jo is friendly and welcoming. It was just what I needed after a heavy, mentally exhausting week. Highlights were laughing with her friends playing a game, sitting in sunshine on her back deck and feeling the peace of her garden.

Perfil de usuario de Yvette
Octubre de 2017
This was our first experience of staying in Airbnb's and we were very impressed. Our room was at the front door so it was private and easy to access and looked onto the front garden which at this time of the year was ablaze with flowering Azaleas. The house was a large and beautiful 1920-30s? building with many of its original features. Polished floor boards though out and high ceilings with picture rails, but the most impressive feature of all was Jo's ability to enhance its style with plants, decor and a cleanliness which could not be faulted. I would highly recommend this airbnb to anyone. It was friendly, warm and inviting. It's only down fall was that the toilet is in the same room as the shower which can be awkward when sharing with others. Thanks Jo for your hospitality. We will definitely return.

Leura, AustraliaSe registró en Agosto 2014
Perfil de usuario de Jo

Me: Short in height, curious, considerate, a mum, adventurous, motivated, a little well travelled, semi good sense of humour, very practical, creative, a mild free thinker (could be freer! Always working on that!), ok at cooking, love to eat, ok at gardening, love nature, predominantly easy going....and other stuff.

More detail: I love Asian food (apart from pigs feet and things like that), fresh fresh is the key! Music taste is eclectic but quality rock n roll and blue grass and country and folk really does it for me, but then again, so does the yeah yeah yeahs and peaches. Books hmmmmmm. Um, off the top of my head 'the catcher and the rye' is hilarious and 'American gods' is brilliant. Currently reading non fiction health based literature. Travel: anywhere really. The madness & richness of south East Asia is great.... The fairy-tale magic of France sings to my soul..... Style of travel? Well, I'm more at home roughing it as I'm a born camper, community spirited type. But I don't mind creature comforts also! Give me a hot tub anytime:)

Life Motto? No life motto as such but I think it's important to make the most of ur time and energy on this wonderful planet& to treat others as u wish to be treated.









Idiomas: English
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en el mismo día

El barrio

Espacios similares