Bedroom 1, the Garden/Flower roomBedroom 2. A touch of Canada room
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 3. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

2 lovely, newly decorated private bedrooms located in a private house in the heart of Portugal's West. The house is located near the town of Silveira 10 minutes from several beaches, 45 minutes from Lisbon and within 1-2 hours of many tourist area

El lugar

The house is located in a quiet rural/pastoral setting in the Portuguese countryside(think Tuscany with a Portuguese flair) Each bedroom has a sofa bed ideally suited for 2 people but a folding bed is available for an extra guest. I try my outmost to be totally environmentally/eco friendly by trying not to waste water, energy and by trying to recycle as much as possible; so I count on my guests support. I have 2 gardens where I grow fruits and vegetables without herbicides or pesticides. You have a beautiful view of the rolling hills with wind turbines spinning away. 53% of electricity in Portugal is produced by wind turbines. Often the neighbour's sheep are out to graze next door. Grab some weeds from the garden and the sheep will come and feed from your hand.
Within 10 minute walk you have a nice café where you can have breakfast. The area is very safe and local people often go for walks. Great area for cycling. Buses run hourly to the beach or Torres Vedras. From Torres Vedras it is only 50 minute bus ride to Lisbon. For those who like dancing there is a discotheque nearby (10 minutes drive) but only opens at 10pm.

Disponible para huéspedes

Guests have access to the patio/ garden area. There is 1 shared full bathroom with shower/bath. Laundry is available once per weekly stay. The patio is available during the summer. Parking is available on the street. There is a welcome room with couple of chairs. a table and a small sofa for meeting and chatting.

Atención a los huéspedes

I am a retired airline mechanic from Canada who decided to make Portugal his home in April of 2014. I came and visited Portugal; I loved its history, its food, its wine, its people, the beaches and the quiet countryside where I purchased this house. I am fluent in: Italian, French, English, Portuguese, Spanish and know some basic Russian. I love to interact with my guests and offer whatever help I can. As a new comer to Portugal I know how it feels to be a bit lost and disoriented. If I am not busy working around the house or at the gym, I am willing to offer my service/help as a translator or guide for 8 Euros an hour if you decide you need help with something serious but free of charge for the small stuff.

Otros aspectos destacables

This is a non smoking, no party, no drug adult minded house intended for mature people wanting a quiet relaxing vacation while enjoying the best Portugal has to offer. Be respectful of others. I am not doing this for money rather I do this for the social interaction with new people, meeting people and making new friends.


El lugar
Capacidad: 3
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 2
Llegada: A partir de las 14:00
Salida: 10:00
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 12 / noche más de 2 huéspedes
Descuento por semana: 17%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 14:00

No smoking. No drugs. No parties. No outside food into the house, on the patio is fine. Showering is permitted 8am to 10pm. No noise between 10pm to 7am Monday-Friday; 11pm to 8am Saturday & Sunday. The patio can be used as place to have a glass or two of wine, for conversation, or something light to eat 8am to10pm.


Cancelaciones

Moderada

Cancela hasta 5 días antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en los 5 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche, pero sí el 50 % del costo del resto de las noches.


Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 3 noches

Sin evaluaciones (por ahora)

Este alojamiento no tiene evaluaciones. Si te alojas en él, la tuya aparecerá aquí.

Silveira, PortugalSe registró en Julio 2015
Perfil de usuario de Giovanni

Canadian born Italian gentleman, recently retired who decided to move to Portugal to follow my dream of the quiet life near the beach. I am quite sociable and am orally fluent in Italian, French, English, Portuguese, Spanish and have a basic working knowledge of Russian. If you need a translator or tour guide to help you beyond the basics; I am available for 10 Euros/hour fee, minimum 2 hours based on availability.

Idiomas: English, Español, Français, Italiano, Português, Русский
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reservación esté confirmada.
Espacios similares