Private room in house/ University/City/Cathedral

Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

2 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Our Edwardian house is spacious and has lots of character and a garden.
The room has two single, modern comfortable beds with a view over the gardens, there is a bathroom and small kitchen with a fridge and microwave, kettle and toaster. It is a 15 minute walk to the town centre or 10 minutes to cafés and shops nearby or a 10 minute bus or taxi ride to the University or the train station. Our house is near the Cathedral of St John on Unthank Road.

El lugar

Our house was built in 1904 and there are wooden floors throughout and high ceilings. Our neighbourhood is safe and mainly residential with good cafes and shops down the road. Walking into town will take 15 minutes or by bus 10 minutes and 10 mins to the University of East Anglia. Taxis will take you 10 minutes to UEA or the train station.

Disponible para huéspedes

Bedroom, kitchen, bathroom, garden.

Atención a los huéspedes

I am friendly and willing to show guests to the local cafe and the town centre and transport links such as buses and trains.


El lugar
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1 (Baño compartido)
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 2
Llegada: De 15:00 a 18:00
Salida: 11:00
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
2 camas individuales

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 15:00 a las 18:00.

To respect the wooden floors, no stilettos

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Es necesario utilizar las escaleras

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Cerrojo en la puerta del dormitorio

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

9 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Candice
Agosto de 2017
Pleasant host, clean room, use of separate mini kitchen and adjacent bathroom. Comfortable.

Perfil de usuario de Mike
Agosto de 2017
lovely host and great value in a fascinating city

Perfil de usuario de Elspeth
Agosto de 2017
A wonderful, serene place to stay. Homely and warm on a cold summer's night! Two very comfortable single beds, one firmer than the other with lovely cosy bedding and good lighting to read a book by. Super quiet, apart from a bit of boiler hum. Well appointed small, personal kitchen stocked with all the basics, tea, proper coffee, bread, cheese, butter and jam. And a nice bathroom. Easily got the bus into the town centre for work. About an 8 minute ride - but it is the school holidays! Or could have walked in about 25 minutes. Sally was completely helpful and understanding about my slightly complicated arrival.

Perfil de usuario de Alice
Agosto de 2017
A very warm welcome, a cup of tea in Sally's lovely garden, and a great night's sleep: the room is very quiet! Thanks, Sally!

Perfil de usuario de Frances
Frances
Febrero de 2017
Friendly hostess. Room comfortable. Nice to have little kitchen and separate bathroom.

Perfil de usuario de Jacqueline
Febrero de 2017
Delightful hostess, so welcoming, flexible about check-in, friendly and helpful with an informative orientation to the neighborhood plus maps. I was very comfortable and everything was to expectation.

Perfil de usuario de Farida
Octubre de 2016
Sally was quick to respond to messages and answer and questions and very accomodating upon arrival, making sure the room was ready upon arrival. She is very organised and provided great recommendations of where to go in the local area, which was convenient with the town being only a short walk away and the uni campus only a few minutes drive. The area is quiet and safe with on street parking available outside. The room was clean, tidy and cosy and Sally was very thoughtful buying croissants in case we were hungry in the morning and provided tea and coffee making facilities.

Este anfitrión tiene 1 evaluación por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Norwich, Reino UnidoSe registró en Junio 2014
Perfil de usuario de Sally

My interests are swimming, reading cookery books, cycling and art.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares