Kitchen/Cottage gardenYard art

Departamento o casa entera

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

My home is a 7 minute drive from 2 major interstates & great for business travelers, couples & sole adventurers too. Downtown is a 12 minute stroll (Blackfriars, Heifetz, bookstores, shops & dining). A local favorite (Newtown Baking) is 3 blocks away for coffee, WiFi, bread and wood-fired pizza. Hang out in the shade of my back porch with a book & beverage, relax and breathe. My garden is a Certified Wildlife Habitat & the only Airbnb recommended by Polyface Farms. ALL folks are welcomed here.

El lugar

The space available to you is a guest room with a double bed and a futon; both are very comfortable to sleep on. The living room, dining room and kitchen are also part of this rental. It is a lovely home filled with a collection of natural art and made art, all of which are special to me.
I don't have a lawn but instead have chosen to plant for the insects, birds, and other creatures. Because of the garden I only allow certain dogs as guests so please don't bring your pet without my permission.
I do smoke but only outside. This rule has always applied to me, my friends and my guests.

Disponible para huéspedes

I have my office/ bedroom in a room upstairs. This is the only area of the house that is off limits to guests. My home and garden is my project right now and I spend most of my days working on it. I believe a big part of the beauty of shared economy accommodations for travelers is the human connection. Our world desperately needs that right now.

Atención a los huéspedes

I'm usually available by phone if you have a question. Part of my income is from foraging and sometimes I'm out in the mountains without contact. I will let you know if that is the situation before I leave the area.


El lugar
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: A partir de las 14:00
Salida: 11:00
Tiene mascotas: Una o varias mascotas
Tipo de habitación: Departamento o casa entera

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: Sin cargo
Descuento por semana: 10%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio, 1 sofá cama

Reglas de la casa
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 14:00

My house is listed as a whole house/apartment. Guests have a bedroom, living room, kitchen and bathroom. The space is for two people only for insurance reasons. There are two rooms upstairs, one is a guest bedroom and the other is my office/bedroom and is off limits to guests. My entire yard is actually a garden and requires considerable work. I will be around working in my office and garden. There isn't a separate entrance so if this isn't a situation that is agreeable to you then please don't book my home. I don't want you to be startled at seeing a woman with dirty hands and a dog in the space you have rented. I have kept my fees for "whole house" rental at the same price I had when I rented simply a "room" because of my need to be there to work.
There is absolutely no smoking allowed in my house but you may smoke outside.


Cancelaciones

Flexible

Cancela hasta 24 horas antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en las 24 horas previas a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

147 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Jesse
Agosto de 2017
Henri is a wonderful host and Bouree is the sweetest dog. Don't worry if she barks at you, once she sniffs you and gets to know you she's the sweetest most cuddly thing. We were greeted by a cute, clean room with a convenient little binder of places in the town and a rules list (don't worry, it's just basic common courtesy stuff). Henri has some great stories and she's a pleasure to talk to whether she's staying at the house with you or not. She's very respectful of you and she makes sure you are comfortable and that you feel at home. Her garden is AMAZING as well. She has such a passion for it and it shows. And her house gives off such a nice vibe, we honestly didn't want to leave. This is definitely at the very top of our list if and when we visit Staunton again!

Perfil de usuario de Thomas
Julio de 2017
Henri's place was a fine location for getting around to see the Luray area. It's not far from the downtown historic section (could be walked to, but the hills can be steep). She was friendly and helpful when I arrived. The room was nicely air conditioned (great after a hot July day), and the bathroom adjacent was convenient. I was out most of the day, but it was an excellent place to stay.

Perfil de usuario de Mike
Julio de 2017
Henri was very warm and hospitable. I had a great stay and her dog is incredibly friendly!

Perfil de usuario de Brennen
Julio de 2017
Staying with Henri was more like visiting an old friend. And after 10-seconds of barking, beautifully brindled Bouree was licking our hands and rolling over for belly rubs. It was too hot to spend much time in the rambling garden but our room was cool and cozy and the house full of art and cool things. It was an easy walk into town (once the worst of the heat lifted). Traveling is more than just seeing sights, it's about meeting people. We are glad to have met Henri and her lovable mutt.

Perfil de usuario de Josh
Julio de 2017
Great location and a lovely place!

Perfil de usuario de Larissa
Julio de 2017
Henri's home was a lovely place to stay for the weekend. My daughter and I were going to a 3 day music festival nearby and it was great to come back to Henri's home to relax and rest. Both mornings we sat in the backyard with our tea and enjoyed seeing Henri's handiwork with her plants and garden design. Our only regret was that we did not get to meet Henri! Great stay and recommend highly.

Perfil de usuario de Neil
Julio de 2017
Eclectic and interesting house, amazing garden, welcoming host, friendly dog. Good experience all round.

Staunton, Virginia, Estados UnidosSe registró en Abril 2015
Perfil de usuario de Henri

I would rather be outside than inside which is why my living space is decorated with nature. My garden is now a "Certified Wildlife Habitat" and I'm active in local environmental projects. Recently my forever dog and I found each other and we're working on being the best of friends. I respect animals, kids and people that follow their hearts. In the summer I run a small nature camp for kids and our motto is: "be silly, be honest, be kind and always trust your cape". My favorite music is played on a porch or by a fire and my life (and home) is a constant project.

Índice de respuesta: 90%
Tiempo de respuesta: en el mismo día
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reservación esté confirmada.
Espacios similares