Bed is situated in a private, cozy nookDesk and TV (new July 2016!). Alarm clock, basic office supplies, and a printer (now across the room)
A Pet's Paradise in the Lil' Apple
Hospedado por Cyndi
Cyndi es el anfitrión.
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Visiting friends or family at K-State? In town for business or educational purposes? My house is a 5 min drive to KSU, 15 min to the airport, and 20 min to Fort Riley. You can also bring your furry, feathery, or scaly friend along with you!

El lugar

I am pleased to offer a simple, comfortable retreat for the budget-conscious, pet-loving traveler!

Make yourself at home in this cute, 1950's bungalow. You will have a private room with an adjacent, shared bath. Your room is furnished with a QUEEN sized bed, desk with basic office supplies, a clothing rack with plenty of hangers, a clothes iron, and hair dryer.

One extra guest is allowed with a $10/night additional guest fee. I will set up a queen- sized air mattress in the living room. It is brand new and very comfortable.

The house has central air conditioning and heat. The room itself has a ceiling fan and 2 windows with secure locks. There is a table fan and a space heater stored above the bed if you need the room extra cool or warm.

The bathroom has a tub/shower and is only shared with me. Towels, shampoo and soap are provided, as well as some extra toiletries if you need them. You will have a dedicated basket in the rack above the toilet to store your things.

Guests are welcome to watch TV (basic cable and Netflix/Amazon Video/Youtube/Crackle), sit at the table, hang on the couch, cook, play the keyboard, and use the backyard. The only area that's off limits is my room.

Disponible para huéspedes

Guests will be given a key to come and go as desired. Please arrange a check-in time with me, since I'd like to be able to greet you and facilitate introduction of pets if you are bringing a critter. Street parking is available directly in front of the house (please do not block the mailbox or else my mail person leaves me passive aggressive notes on my mail).

Atención a los huéspedes

Guests can call or text me anytime with questions or concerns.

I'm happy to chat, give directions, recommend places to eat, etc. I spend most of my time studying so if you want privacy, you've got it.

Otros aspectos destacables

Must love animals! I have 1 dog (rat terrier) and 1 cat. I also foster animals for the Riley County Humane Society, so I could have an additional dog, cat, or caged critter at any time. As of 12/26 I have two foster animals; a bearded dragon named Speedy (caged) and a cat named Bomber. If you'd like to know the current animal occupants before booking, just send me a message!

Your pets are WELCOME, as long as they don't eat my cat or harass my dog.

I try very hard to keep a tidy house, but if you are allergic to animal fur or can't tolerate getting some fur on your clothes, I'm afraid my place is not for you. My animals are kept out of your room the day before your arrival, and you can choose whether or not you want them to visit you during your stay.


Servicios
Cocina
Internet
TV
Elementos básicos

Precios
Tarifa de limpieza $10
Descuento por semana: 20%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen
Zonas comunes
1 colchón inflable

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
La hora de llegada es flexible

I want my guests to feel relaxed and comfortable. Very few rules need to be stated:

-Please, no smoking anywhere on the property
-Please keep noise to a minimum after 11pm
-Please be kind to my pets. If they are bugging you, notify me ASAP

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Dog(s), cat(s) y other pet(s) live in the house

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

27 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Christopher
Abril de 2017
Cyndi's place was comfortable and had everything I needed for a short week's stay. Cyndi was very accommodating with my needs and questions, especially when it came to recommendations for food and activities in the area. Her pets have a lot of character and kept me from feeling homesick. Thanks again, Cyndi!

Perfil de usuario de Spencer
Abril de 2017
It was a treat to stay at Cyndi's place and meet her adorable pets. Cyndi's place is close to various shops (ex grocery stores, Walmart, the mall etc). While still being quiet and away (easily drivable though) from campus and downtown. Cyndi was very accommodating and helpful during my stay. She was willing to answer any questions I had about the area or give me privacy if needed. She was a gracious host and I wouldn't have any doubts about booking a stay again in the future. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at her home.

Perfil de usuario de Lindsey
Enero de 2017
Cyndi was great! Always helpful, the place was very clean and well furnished. The pets were wonderful as well. I would highly recommend this place!

Perfil de usuario de Amy
Diciembre de 2016
Cyndi's home is fantastic. I can't say enough great things about it. I stayed with my dog and we felt welcome and taken care of throughout the whole stay. Her animals are so sweet too, wonderful companions. Cyndi has a very clean room for her guests with everything you would need for a comfortable stay; including a small first aid kit, a complete guide to places to eat and things to do in Manhattan, and even emergency contact info. The bed is super comfy and clean and so is the rest of the home. Just a perfect place and cyndi herself is a treasure to meet! Thank you so much!

Perfil de usuario de Chad
Chad
Diciembre de 2016
Very accurate to the description, Cyndi was very a nice host.

Perfil de usuario de Vladimir
Diciembre de 2016
I arrived late at night, much later than I expected and Cyndi was still awake waiting for me there. She was very welcoming, she showed me her apartment and the room which was exactly as described in the listing. All the pets were nice and friendly.

Perfil de usuario de Sheryl
Noviembre de 2016
Very clean. Cyndi is very nice and accommodating.

Manhattan, Kansas, Estados UnidosSe registró en Junio 2015
Perfil de usuario de Cyndi

I was born and raised in Coronado, CA. I have a Bachelor's degree in Biology from UC San Diego and I'm currently working on a Doctorate in Veterinary Medicine at Kansas State University. I travel for school-related activities as well as visits home to San Diego.

I play piano, flute, and bassoon; I love to practice yoga; I enjoy animals/pets immensely; I foster dogs, cats, and rabbits for Riley County Humane Society (in Kansas), which is how I acquired my dog, Spud. He is a 10yr old, 20 lb rat terrier who sometimes travels with me. Most recently I have adopted a kitten named Little Mew who is now just over 1 year old.

As a guest I am quiet, clean, and very respectful of people's property. I don't cook or listen to loud music. I love meeting new people and networking. I'm happy to answer any questions you have about pet health and animal husbandry. It's my life!

As of Jan. 2016, I am officially an AirBnB host! I will do everything I can to ensure you have a pleasant stay at my home.

Idiomas: English, Español

El barrio

Espacios similares