Departamento o casa entera

4 huéspedes

2 dormitorios

2 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 4. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Acerca de este anuncio

My home is sacred. Please do not be a partier or cigarette smoker, it just won't work. If you like delicious organic style food, yoga, good music, academics ( visiting any nearby colleges?), and or just want a place to rest while visiting, welcome.

El lugar

My home is sacred, please do not be a party goer or cigarette smoker, it just won't work. However, if you like delicious organic style food, yoga, good music, academics ( visiting any nearby colleges?), and or just want a place to rest while visiting Boston, this is a great choice for you.

Parking available down the street and nearby easy bus route. Antique colonial New England home air home with a garden, wifi, kitchen. You will have fresh towels, sheets, tea.

The bedroom is a Queen Size futon of the highest quality, lots of pillows, fresh sheets, and cozy blankets, I want you to sleep well!

Great for college visits, boston and nearby town visits, sporting events, and fall foliage peeping. You can walk to the local center of town, Union Square, and enjoy traditional american fare food The Independent, Indian at India Palace, classic Thai Food at Sweet Giner, super affordable Peruvian food at Machu Picchu, Sushi at Ebi Sushi and of course there is a nearby Dunkin' Donuts, pizza shop, the Asian Reliable Market, an affordable grocery store called Market Basket as well as hipster cafe at Bloc 11 on Bow street.

There is very adorable hypoallergenic trained pup who lives here, so hopefully you like animals, although the dog will not be here during the dates of June 30th through to July 8th.

I look forward to hosting you in my neighborhood sun filled New England home.

Disponible para huéspedes

You will enter through the back door on the back porch of the property. We do not use the front entryway.

Atención a los huéspedes

You will be able to contact the owner and her assistant via phone or text throughout the stay.

Otros aspectos destacables

The door between the two bedrooms is a sliding door.


El lugar
Capacidad: 4
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 2
Camas: 2
Llegada: A partir de las 11:00
Salida: 12:00
Tiene mascotas: Perro(s)
Tipo de habitación: Departamento o casa entera

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 10 / noche más de 2 huéspedes
Tarifa de limpieza 50
Depósito de seguridad: 500
Descuento por semana: 15%
Precio por fin de semana: 300 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio
Zonas comunes
1 cama de matrimonio grande

Reglas de la casa
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 11:00

Please be respectful of the fact that there are other people living in the adjacent apartments upstairs and in front of house.

Please be friendly if you are going to be hanging around the house, or come and go as you please. Ideally you like animals, green food, veggies, music, yoga and care about the planet or are up to raising children that do! You can park in the driveway or on the street, we recycle & compost. Sometimes I am traveling so I will not be around at all, other times I am in the area and can be helpful to you in person if need be. I love living in Somerville, I hope you enjoy it!

Beds:
When you leave all I ask is that you strip the beds and leave all the sheets & pillowcases in the laundry basket next to the sink.

Trash & Recycling & Compost:
The recycling is on the side of the house, the kitchen trash is near the sink.

Windows: all are weighted windows and most can be proped opened. The window in the bedroom is nailed shut. It is a VERY safe neighborhood.

If you need ANY help and ANY time please text me. Voicemails I do not receive in a timely manner.

ENJOY YOUR STAY!

Cheers!


Cancelaciones

Estricta

Cancela hasta 7 días antes de tu viaje y obtén un reembolso del 50 %. Cancela en los 7 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la reservación.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

2 evaluaciones

Perfil de usuario de Nargol
Octubre de 2016
Sarah was very accommodating and available via text messages and emails. She was honest about her house being old. She sent us a warm and detailed message about how to access the house, the issues with the house, where to eat and what to do in Somerville. She provided some breakfast items which was very nice of her. The house was cozy and in a safe neighborhood. It was easy to access public transportation from it. Having said these, we had three major problems with this house: 1- The refrigerator was very dirty when we got there. I think the last guest hadn't cleaned it maybe. There were dirty pots, pans and dishes in the sink and leftover food in the fridge. We had to spend some time to clean up the kitchen. It was definitely not a pleasant first scene. 2- Considering we were staying there for a week, we needed some sort of clothing storage. But every single hanger, shelf, drawer and closet was full which made it really hard for us to stay there. 3- We knew Sarah had two dogs. They were not there during our stay but their fur was on the blankets and pillows. Their leftover food and water were on kitchen's floor. All in all, we appreciate that Sarah trusted us and hosted us in her house with such warm and welcoming attitude. However, we didn't have the most comfortable stay there.
Perfil de usuario de Sarah
Respuesta de Sarah:
Hello Nargol, Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you had some difficulties staying with me. As I stated before, I was in India and had the cleaners come to prepare the place for you while I was gone. I wish you had replied to my email asking how things were going when you first arrived to make sure everything was okay. If I had heard back, I would have been able to address every single issue immediately. I am confused about the issue with the dog hair as I have two Maltese and they do not shed much and all the sheets were brand new. Regardless, I appreciate your feedback and will use it to make sure future stays at my place are better and more accommodating.
Octubre de 2016

Perfil de usuario de Mimi
Octubre de 2016
Sarah was very very very accomodating. She sent a very informative message just before my stay on how to get there, how to access the building. She left breakfast items in the fridge for us to cook in the morning which was very sweet of her. We had suggestions and instructions on how to use all the appliances in the house and it was a very cozy and nice house even though it was old. She does own two dogs so keep that in mind, they weren't there during my stay but the fur was on the blankets which made it hard for me to breathe but it wasn't too much of an issue since it was a short stay. The location is very close to the conference we were attending and only 5 minutes from Harvard University. Overall it was a good stay and thank you for hosting us, Sarah!
Perfil de usuario de Sarah
Respuesta de Sarah:
Thank you for your review Mimi! I'm very glad you felt accommodated and that it was convenient for you. The dogs I have are teacup Maltese and are known to be hypoallergenic. So, typically people are not allergic to them. I will check the blankets as soon as I get home!
Octubre de 2016

Este anfitrión tiene 10 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Cambridge, Massachusetts, Estados UnidosSe registró en Abril 2014
Perfil de usuario de Sarah

Helping all those looking for short-term housing in the MIT/Cambridge area. Please check out our virtual tour!

Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reservación esté confirmada.

Espacios similares