more back yard.  swing, trampoline, BB hoopside patio
Coastal Family Playhouse
Coastal Family Playhouse
4 huéspedes
3 dormitorios
3 camas
2 baños
4 huéspedes
3 dormitorios
3 camas
2 baños
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Our house is walking distance to the beach, shops, and restaurants; a 30 minute drive to San Francisco, and surrounded by incredible coastline. We have bikes, toys, books, climbing structure, trampoline, ping pong, pets and more for the kids.
Please note:
I will be gone many weeks Monday - Friday so I will need to transition guests on weekends most weeks. Please see the section 'other things to note' for detailed info on what my ideal time periods would be for folks to rent the house for.

El lugar

Our house is perfect for kids since we have toys, books, climbing structure, trampoline, etc in a gated safe backyard. We have a piano if you like to play. This is our home.
Animal lovers a must, we have rabbits and a cat. Someone else can feed them if you want but you must be comfortable with them, it is there home too!
We have room for multiple cars in the driveway.

Disponible para huéspedes

Our home is your home. You may use our bikes, scooters, and other toys.

The only thing we ask you do not use are our surfboards. (If I am home I will likely let you borrow some good beginner boards if you want to have a go. We actually have a surf camp part of the summer and teach surfing)

Otros aspectos destacables

We are renting the house while my family is in Germany and while I am doing summer camps. This means I will be gone Monday - Friday most weeks and will give preference to people renting Sunday through Sat for these weeks so I can be home to transition the house between guests.
These are the time frames I would prefer to rent the house for (if these times don't work perfectly let us know and we can see what we can work out:
June 22, 23, or 24 through June 30 or July 1
July 2 - July 8
July 9 - July 15
July 16 - July 22
July 23 - July 25
July 26 - August 1



The main thing to note is that we have pets. We have three rabbits, a cat, and two guinea pigs. The guinea pigs may or may not be here as they might live elsewhere for the summer. I will take care of the animals or have someone else do it (likely my Mother) while you are here, unless you would prefer to feed them yourself.
One of the kids room has a bunny that is not super comfortable with strangers. We have had small kids who were afraid of this bunny. If you think your child would be frightened of the bunny you can move the mattress into either of the other bedrooms (for instance two kids could share the other kids bedroom).
We have a BBQ and a brand new induction range - enjoy! We also have wifi.
Our house is used by kids and animals and is an older house. We will have professional cleaners clean it but just know it is not immaculate. I mention this because the only negative comment we have received from guests has to do with cleanliness. We were surprised by this, but if you are comparing to a hotel or a super immaculate house, our house would certainly be less clean.


Servicios
Apto para familias y niños
Cocina
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Internet inalámbrico

Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño king
Dormitorio 2
1 cama individual
Dormitorio 3
1 cama individual

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00
Salida antes de las 12:00
Depósito de seguridad: $1000

No smoking please! Please be careful with our belongings. No pets of your own please. We prefer shoes off in the house but while you are here you can decide for yourselves what you prefer.
No parties or noise outside the house after dark. Please be respectful to our neighbors.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Hay mascotas en la propiedad - cat, three rabbits - one lives in one of the bedrooms - and two guinea pigs

Cancelaciones

12 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Ziggy
Agosto de 2017
We stayed at Danny's place for a week and had a wonderful vacation. The house is great, the surroundings are amazing, the weather is perfect and the host is very nice. Could not have asked for more.

Perfil de usuario de Wei
Julio de 2017
Danny's place is great for kids and a vacation in Half Moon Bay. He is a great host to be considerate and helpful. Kids also love the friendly cat Cookie. Overall, it is a great stay for us.

Perfil de usuario de Keith
Junio de 2017
Very friendly host. Home best suited for kids and the bedrooms have kids beds. Short walk to the beach

Perfil de usuario de Marion
Agosto de 2016
We were a family of four staying in the house. Our kids are 15 and17 and didn't use the plentiful toys and paying possibilities anymore, but when you have younger kids this house is a dream! There are 3 bunnies, a cat and guinea pigs, a trampoline, balls and tons of games. The kitchen is well stuffed, especially with spices which you are allowed to use. Danny is a very communicative and nice guy. The house is in walking distance to the beach and "downtown" area. We had a great time and would recommend this house and location.

Perfil de usuario de Susan
Agosto de 2016
Communication was fab! Our 12yo especially enjoyed this casual homey environment that boasts a pretty impressive menagerie--rabbits, Guinea pigs and loving cat. It was the right mix of easy commute for campus visits at Berkeley & Stanford and walks on the lovely beach. We were fortunate enough to glimpse some humpback whales as well. Danny and his family are great hosts. There is enough room to spread out--just as described.

Perfil de usuario de Anna
Julio de 2016
Wir haben eine sehr schoene und entspannte Woche dort verbracht. Haus und Garten sind ideal fuer Familien mit Kindern. Danny und seine Mutter waren perfekte Gastgeber. Die vielen Spielzeuge und deutsch-englische Kinderbuchsammlung kamen bei unseren Kindern (4,3 und 10 Monate) sehr gut an! Das Haus ist in der Naehe eines sehr schoenen Strandes. Den Weg dorthin konnten selbst unsere Kinder zu Fuss gehen. Mit dem Auto ist man sehr schnell in schoenen Redwood-Waeldern und bei einem netten Hafen.

Perfil de usuario de Weihua
Agosto de 2015
距离半月湾仅有步行5-10分钟的距离,晚上可以欣赏太平洋日落,早晨则可观赏到鲸鱼; 家里很多小孩的玩具,孩子非常喜欢。 房东家养有1只猫,几只兔,因此味道比较重。过敏体质的人慎选!床铺舒适度一般。 此外,房东家的物品实在是有点多...

Half Moon Bay, California, Estados UnidosSe registró en Junio 2015
Perfil de usuario de Danny
Interacción con los huéspedes

This depends when you are here. We are offering our house while my wife and kids are in Germany. I will be here some of the time - mostly on weekends. We have an Airstream Trailer next to the house where I will stay. When I am not here, my Mother will be around - she lives a block away. She will come over to feed the animals (unless you would prefer to do it yourself)
I look forward to telling you our favorite places to eat, escape down the coast, etc.

Acerca de Danny

I am a middle school science teacher, my wife a PE teacher, and our two boys are 11 and 6 years old. My wife is German and our boys speak German at home and Spanish in school. We are outdoor enthusiasts, surfing being our main passion. We love good food, camping, traveling, and sharing our local coastline with fellow travelers. I have lived and traveled in over 30 countries and met my wife surfing in Mexico. We have two bunnies, a cat, and two guinea pigs.

Idiomas: English

El barrio

Espacios similares