Large kitchen with seating areaSpacious bathroom with shower
Bright, spacious double bedroom!
Bright, spacious double bedroom!
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
2 camas
1 baño compartido
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
2 camas
1 baño compartido
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Double room in a very light spacious 1st floor flat, with balcony which is a wonderful suntrap in the afternoon & evening. My flat is 5mins from bus stops which take you to the City Centre.
There is a Supermarket & a Gym which is only a 5min walk.

El lugar

Double bedroom sleeps up to 3 people. There is a built in double wardrobe. The bed is a real (bunk) bed..the top is a regular single size & the bottom is a double.


Servicios
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Internet
Apto para familias y niños
Apto para fumadores

Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.

Reglas de la casa
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para bebés (menores de 2 años)
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00
Salida antes de las 12:00

Smokers must smoke on the balcony.
The kitchen is "closed" from 9pm
Please do not feed the dog.
Please leave the bathroom (sinks) clean & hair free.
Noise - Please be respectful of other house guests & neighbours.
Please note my flat is a calm family friendly flat & if you are looking for a noisy party flat, this will not be suitable..Thanks.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Hay algunas mascotas en la casa

Cancelaciones

36 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Rick
Diciembre de 2016
Vivienne is easy to talk to, has great suggestions for places to go, and very accommodating. She always had plenty for breakfast (cereals and bread for toast and all that goes with it) and had ideas for dinner. I came mostly to scout out Edinburgh, and she was really helpful in places to see. The apartment is clean and quiet, there's room for parking, showers are hot with good water, WiFi is good, and she made me tea while we watched a little TV whrm I got in later in the evening (10-11). A great host, I'll be they're again when I go back.

Perfil de usuario de Kara
Agosto de 2016
I would come back to Scotland just to visit Vivienne again! She is kind, generous, and so funny. I enjoyed every opportunity I had to chat with her. She kindly gave me directions to the best bus routes that would take me where I wanted to go, and also gave very helpful advice on places to eat and her favourite things to do in Edinburgh. Her flat is comfortable and homey. My room was bright and spacious, the bed was very comfortable, and having plenty of outlets and good wifi access was nice. For breakfast Vivienne offered a nice spread of cereals, toast, jams, and tea. She also helped me with a load of laundry. Her flat is a 10-15 minute walk from a supermarket. It's a 10-15 minute walk to a bus stop which will get you to City Centre in about 20 minutes. Other sites such as Dean Village and the shore are also easily accessible. There were other guests staying in another room, so bear in mind that the bathroom (pleasantly spacious) is shared between you, the host, and any other guests, but I had no issues with this and her other guests were very pleasant as well. I had a lovely stay with Vivienne and hope to visit again sometime soon! Thanks, Vivienne! :)

Perfil de usuario de Dominique
Febrero de 2016
Vivienne is a beautiful person inside and out. I loved chatting with her about travel, tv, and current events. She was kind and gracious enough to pick me up from my previous accommodation since it was near to her. I appreciated how she went above and beyond to make me feel welcome! All of the specific bus information she gave me made getting back to the airport sooooo easy! I loved her sweet dog Naia. She is a lovebug who wants to be friends with everybody. She does shed quite a bit, so that's something to be aware of. The breakfast was simple and tasty. The bed was comfy, and the room was spacious with lots of daylight. I would highly recommend staying with Vivienne!

Perfil de usuario de Andrea
Septiembre de 2015
Vivienne was a great host. She got in contact well before my trip and made sure I had clear directions to her place. She met me at the bus stop with her friendly dog in the early morning to help me arrive safely. Vivienne's home is an easy distance to the city center by bus, and also convenient to many other locations like Leith. You can walk to the shore and around a beautiful seaside park area. The house itself is comfortable and clean--I always felt like I was coming home after a busy day exploring. Especially love the recent addition of fish and shrimp to her family! I felt very welcome in Vivienne's home. She went out of her way to make herself available to prepare breakfast, cleaned my laundry, and even took me to the post office so I wouldn't have to drag a huge box of books. She gave interesting feedback and input about the local sites. She also regularly hosts international students on short study trips and invited me to join in one of their dinners. In a nutshell, I can't think of anything I'd change or improve about my stay. I'm very grateful for her kindness. Thank you, Vivienne!

Perfil de usuario de Kerstin
Agosto de 2015
Vivienne is a fantastic host! I had to come up one day later than planned, but it was no problem. It was easy to take a cab from Waverly Station, and I was there within minutes. It's a clean, roomy space, within easy walking distance to numerous buses running into Edinburgh. Vivienne gave me a great breakfast the next morning, as well as a thoughtful packet of shortbread and a bottle of water when I first arrived. She also texted me the bus routes that would bring me back from the city to her flat. Vivienne is a considerate, friendly, and pleasant host. I highly recommend staying here :)

Perfil de usuario de Christa
Agosto de 2015
A relatively new Airbnb hostess, Vivienne made every effort to make my stay pleasant. She & Niya walked with me to the bus stops & nearby supermarket to better acquaint me with the area. She made space in her fridge for me & allowed kitchen use to prepare light evening meals. I came to Edinburgh to attend the Festival & do "a wee bit" (as Viv would say) of family research. I am considering returning next summer for a longer stay and will certainly contact Vivienne.

Perfil de usuario de Cherylcufe
Julio de 2015
房屋很干净,房东也很热情周到。

Edimburgo, Reino UnidoSe registró en Abril 2015
Perfil de usuario de Vivienne

I am 49yrs old & welcome you to my flat in Edinburgh. I love to host & my Students/Guests have loved staying in my flat, my Hosting & my very friendly dog Niya.
I am a calm, relaxed person & the atmosphere in my flat is also very relaxed. I like to read, swim, take the dog out & spend time with my Family & Friends.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares