Exterior view of our city, colonial home in Cool Spring Historical DistrictView of back of the house - our Florida room with sun deck. Very private and spacious!
Stately Colonial in Cool Springs

Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

2 dormitorios

2 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Our large, city home offers the best in walking distance to cafes, restaurants, museums, and the general downtown Wilmington DE area. A quick trolley or taxi ride to Amtrak or the newly renovated Riverfront District.

El lugar

Full finished basement with approx. 1,500 of private living space. Two bedroom space including a private bathroom with corner shower, a fitness room, a large sitting area with a sectional, TV, wet bar and gas fireplace. Brand new carpet throughout along with a small refrigerator, sink, microwave and cabinet for the basic necessities. On-street, free parking is offered adjacent to home without city passes required.

Disponible para huéspedes

Guests will have access to the private, dedicated space as well as the main kitchen for cooking and the outdoor sun room and deck.

Atención a los huéspedes

Owners are a very active, yet friendly, family of five with children ages 24 (no longer lives at home), 17 and 14. They will be completely respectful of their house guests' privacy though and will go about their day as usual.

Otros aspectos destacables

The private space is accessible via the front doors of the home. It does not offer a private entrance nor does it have a lot of windows for natural light. It does offer a very large living space for the money with wireless internet, cable TV and generous accommodations overall.


Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen
Dormitorio 2
1 cama tamaño queen
Zonas comunes
1 sofá

El lugar
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1 (Baño privado)
Dormitorios: 2
Camas: 2
Tiene mascotas: Dog(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada
Llegada con acceso libre: Recepción por parte del anfitrión

Servicios
Cocina
Internet
TV
Elementos básicos

Precios
Tarifa de limpieza $8
Descuento por semana: 25%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (2-12 años)

We expect any house guest to be respectful of their noise level and limit visitors to one or two. Overnight guests that are not included in the original reservation will not be permitted to stay in the home.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Es necesario utilizar las escaleras
Hay mascotas en la propiedad - we have a 1.5 year old labradoodle named Maverick who lives in the house but doesn't enter the private space. He is a hypo-allergenic animal.
Limitaciones de servicios - Space is equipped w/bar area-sink, microwave, toaster & small fridge. Our request is that guest don't cook on a burner as there's no ventilation.

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

9 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Victor
Septiembre de 2017
Great space, great host

Perfil de usuario de Alex
Septiembre de 2017
I had a good night's stay and had plenty of space to spread out. John was a great host and very personable and Jennifer was great in communcating and accomodating a last minute change of check-in/arrival time due to an unexpected change of schedule on my end. The house is beautiful and their dog Maverick was great.

Perfil de usuario de Marsha
Abril de 2017
The host canceled this reservation 5 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Perfil de usuario de Ashley
Enero de 2017
This was a great experience and I very much enjoyed my stay here. Highly recommend to others. Great location with privacy and a comfy space.

Perfil de usuario de Gary
Noviembre de 2016
25 times this year I stayed at Jennifer and John’s home and will be booking a handful more times in December. It seems each stay there is another upgrade “tweak”. The latest was a remote control gas fireplace – very cozy. I appreciate the street parking in front, the many places to eat in Trolley Square within walking distance, the large basement/apartment, walking around the historic neighborhood looking at the homes, the safety and security of the home, and having my own key to the home to come and go as I please. Okay, Maverick the 1-year old puppy always barks at me a few times when I arrive (extra home security) but now he knows I may have some puppy-treats in my pocket – shhh, don’t tell Jennifer [smile].

Perfil de usuario de Lorena & Bob
Septiembre de 2016
This place is great! We were only there one night on our way down to DC, but it's a huge space and very comfortable. Super easy to find and lots of easy parking on the street out front. You're in the basement, but it's basically like an apartment. You go through the main house to get to the basement (not a private entrance), but we felt very comfortable doing that and had our own key to the house, so there was no time restrictions on coming or going. Jennifer and John are super welcoming and easy to communicate with. I felt comfortable explaining our arrive time and then when I forgot my phone charger there, Jennifer was super accommodating to have it ready for me to pick it up on our way back home. They gave good recommendations for Trolley Square area, which is an easy walk (about 0.25 miles) or super quick drive. The nearby coffeehouse BrewHaHa was really good for breakfast and is local to Delaware. Overall everything was great. Nice queen size bed, good shower, and very spacious living space. I will note that Maverick their dog is pretty big, but super sweet. He's a puppy, so lots of energy, but also Jennifer was great about keeping him contained when we first arrived (the height of excitement for him). Also, they had scented candles going in the living space when we arrived, which I'm sure most people will enjoy like we did, but if you have any allergies/sensitivities you would want to mention that when booking.

Perfil de usuario de Gary
Septiembre de 2016
I enjoyed my second stay with Jennifer and John (and family) and plan to use the AirBNB for when I travel frequently to work in Wilmington. The home is in a very nice quiet suburban-like historic area yet it's only a half-mile to the city of Wilmington. The location is perfect! Highly recommend.

Wilmington, Delaware, Estados UnidosSe registró en Junio 2015
Perfil de usuario de Jennifer

I am a 46 year old mother of three children from Wilmington, Delaware. We host interns and exchange students in our home and so I am trying out this site for the first time to do some summer traveling with my family. I am a college graduate, professional working mom who lives a very busy life with kids in lots of sports. We love the beaches on the east coast and wish we had time to travel more often.

Idiomas: English
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares