Kinghorn harbour, from the nearby cliff-top path.  Ideal for walking the dogs, and the Fife coastal path is nearby if you want a gentle walk either east or west...Master bedroom.
Great for Beach, Golf. Explore Fife & Edinburgh
Great for Beach, Golf. Explore Fife & Edinburgh

Departamento o casa entera

5 huéspedes

2 dormitorios

5 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 5. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Cosy, comfortable family holiday accommodation in renovated historic building. Can sleep 5 adults plus cot. Just a minute from a beautiful dog-friendly beach and coastal walks. Handy for Edinburgh, St. Andrews and beyond. Private parking, free wifi.

El lugar

Our property is on the two levels of a converted manse, and is laid out in an L-shape. On the lower level, there is a modern fitted kitchen with iroko worktops and modern appliances (including dishwasher and washing machine). There's a large family bathroom, a large, bright and spacious lounge and a separate dining room. On the upper level there are two bedrooms - one with a double and one setup as a twin with a pull out third single bed - and a modern toilet and shower room. The property also has full central heating, wifi broadband, private parking for two cars and a small garden with table and chairs. We also include a big box of toys for the kids, a DVD and book library, and a high-chair and cot for babies.

Disponible para huéspedes

You'll have free reign of the entire place, except for one cupboard (where we keep boring things like our cleaning materials) and the loft space (which isn't floored and not generally a place you'd particularly want to spend any time in unless you have a thing for insulation...) The parking is reserved for your use, though there is normally plenty of additional parking to be had. We also have an electric car-charging point in our driveway.

Atención a los huéspedes

We do our best to make our guests welcome, so you'll find a complimentary basket of essentials on your arrival, and we're happy to listen to any special requests you might have. We're also located nearby, should you need to get hold of us for any reason. We're always happy to give you details of what's on or nearby to Kinghorn, suggest exciting day trips, places to eat, things to do with the kids. Just ask and we'll see what we can do!

Otros aspectos destacables

There is a train station within a couple of hundred metres of the property, which means that during the day you will occasionally hear a little noise from passing trains. This isn't particularly intrusive, and is done by bedtime anyway. Also, we have neighbours in the basement flat below; they're good people, and we like them, so we'd ask that you have some consideration for them especially in the evenings.


El lugar
Capacidad: 5
Baños: 2
Dormitorios: 2
Camas: 5
Llegada: A partir de las 15:00
Salida: 11:00
Tipo de habitación: Departamento o casa entera
Llegada con acceso libre: Caja de seguridad

Servicios
Se admiten mascotas
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Internet
Apto para familias y niños

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Tarifa de limpieza $35
Depósito de seguridad $174
Descuento por semana: 10%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama matrimonial
Dormitorio 2
3 camas individuales

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00

We just want our guests to behave responsibly and take care with the fixtures and furnishings; please leave the cottage as you found it :)

If you're bringing a dog, we'd appreciate it if you keep them off the beds; if they are a sofa surfer then please use the blankets provided; dogs should not be left alone in the house, we can put you in touch with a pet sitter should you want to do this.

Should anything not work or be accidentally broken, please let us know; we're not far away and we'll pop by and do our best to put it right. Also note that the property is STRICTLY non-smoking.


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad

Disponibilidad
Los viernes y sábados, la estancia mínima es de 3 noches.

16 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Francesca
Agosto de 2017
Such a lovely cottage, fully equipped and very well located in a peaceful area just a few steps from Kinghorn train station as well as the beach and coastal path. Tahra was a great host, providing us in advance with full information about her place and the surroundings and being in touch during our stay. We just loved our stay at The Nethergate...would definitely recommend it, also as family/children and dog-friendly location. Thanks again Tahra for taking such a good care of us!

Perfil de usuario de Conor
Agosto de 2017
Comfortable and well equipped house with interesting features / nooks etc
Perfil de usuario de Tahra
Respuesta de Tahra:
Hi Conor, thanks for the kind words. Would love to have you and your family back any time!
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Perrine
Abril de 2017
C'est un logement très sympathique proche de la mer mais également de la gare dont les trains nous amènent au centre d'Edimbourg. Beaucoup de jeux qui ont beaucoup plu à mes filles. Bon accueil.

Perfil de usuario de Angela
Abril de 2017
The absolutely perfect place to stay by the seaside in Fife. This house is equipped with absolutely everything you could possibly need. If you have young children, empty your car as everything from baby parafinalia to buckets and spades, games, dvd, books are here. Can't recommend it highly enough. See you next easter.
Perfil de usuario de Tahra
Respuesta de Tahra:
Thank you Angela - so glad you all had a good time - see you next Easter then x
Abril de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Lisa
Febrero de 2017
Fantastic location, beach is gorgeous and worth a visit- even when it's not sunny. House is quaint and well kitted out- Tahra has thought of everything!!Highly recommended if you want to get away from it all and handy for jumping on a train for sightseeing in Fife & Edinburgh. Just perfect.

Perfil de usuario de Gillian
Septiembre de 2016
The house was fantastic, a lovely place with plenty of room but a cosy feel. We had some sunny weather but I imagine it would be wonderful in winter too! It was great for our dog too, who very much enjoyed her holiday and being walked down to the beach 4 times a day! The village is nice, there's a supermarket open until 11 which had the basics and a larger one a short drive away. Only 2 minutes from the train station too which was perfect as we were coming and going. The train into Edinburgh only takes 35 minutes which is ideal. The beach in the village is beautiful and the larger one 15 minutes walk away is larger and great for a swim! Tahra was very helpful and welcoming both before and during our stay, providing everything we needed and even coming around to get us some extra bedding when we asked. She had great advice on the local area, which has so many great walks, especially along the coastal path. The house is well stocked with board games and loads of toys for anyone with small children. We did lots of cooking too and the kitchen had everything we needed. Thank you for a wonderful stay Tahra - we're already plotting our return!
Perfil de usuario de Tahra
Respuesta de Tahra:
Thank you for your review :) Was very impressed to hear you all went swimming, I only ever paddle :)
Septiembre de 2016

Perfil de usuario de Leslie
Agosto de 2016
Great pre-visit comms and Tahra reacted quickly and very helpfully to my many questions. During the visit Tahra reacted very positively and quickly to a request for a replacement pan. Lovely touches including the scones and cream and 'welcome' pack on arrival. Great location, high quality accommodation with a great range of games, DVD's and books and we were blessed (as always in Fife!) with very sunny weather and glorious beach walks. Thanks for having us, we will be back in future.
Perfil de usuario de Tahra
Respuesta de Tahra:
Thanks so much for your review & very glad the sun continued to shine ( most days ) hope to meet you in person next time !
Agosto de 2016

Burntisland, Reino UnidoSe registró en Enero 2015
Perfil de usuario de Tahra

We are a family of four (plus Mina the labradoodle) who have lived in the area for almost 15 years and wouldn't be anywhere else.

We love visiting different parts of the country, and since Mina joined us, we've realised that it can be quite a challenge to find dog-friendly accommodation.

This set us down the road of buying and renovating Nethergate so that everyone can enjoy a little piece of history - including those all-important furries!

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares