View from the street.  'Lemonade anyone?'
Charming Lrg 2 BR! DT Loc, Fall/Wtr LT Deals, pets
Charming Lrg 2 BR! DT Loc, Fall/Wtr LT Deals, pets
6 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
3 camas
1 baño
6 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
3 camas
1 baño
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 6. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Remodeled! Much larger! 2 private BRs! Plus livingroom, full kitchen w/big fridge, dining room private bathroom & shower. Super clean and roomy flat, 8 Minutes to PDX DT, short walk to charming DT Vancouver. PRIVATE: entrance! Comfy LIvingroom with 42" flatscreen, DVD, Netflix, Super comfy futon = 3rd bed. Wireless & hardwired. Fire pit. Sleeps 4 comfortably. Several decks and outdoor eating/BBQing options. Lots of support; what to do, where to go. Ideal location. Long term deals.

El lugar

We've gone through every review and upgraded EVERYTHING. Moved Beca's massage room offsite & created 2nd full BR & much larger living room. This awesome 2 BR apartment in an excellent location; "DT Vancouver is the new PDX "(but PDX is just 6 mile drive.. Literally a short stroll away from many groovy, brewpubs, stores, etc (Uptown Vancouver). Both bedrooms now have doors. Gym moved to where the massage room was now space is 300 square feet bigger! New garbage disposal. Space has private door upstairs & at rear exit/entrance point for optimal privacy.
Comfy Entertainment Room Futon couch plus leather chair. with 42" Flatscreen, wireless AND 1 hard-wire port, private entrance, private shower, private Full kitchen, gym, excellent comfy futon converts to excellent 3rd Queen size bed , outdoor BBQ (2 bbqs) & Covered Fire Ring, private deck, patios (2 seperate ), indoor dining table for four.

You pretty much have your own completely furnished & clean lower level flat -- Feel free to dine inside or outside :-)
Laundromat only a few blocks away.

Disponible para huéspedes

Private bedrooms, (2) 1 Queen beds! like new Futon AND 42"Flatscreen; in living room (also a big leather chair with foot rest. you can use it as a 3rd bed if need be., private kitchen & dining area, with full range stove, microwave Full fridge and sink, dishes etc, private shower, fitness area, personal secure parking space, deck. Private Full Gym. Two bbqs as well as a cool firepit. Several decks and a patio await!

Atención a los huéspedes

We are very friendly but interaction is often situational (some guests like to do their own thing). We are VERY OPEN TO SUGGESTING EXCELLENT restaurants, bars, hangouts, swimming holes, etc. sometimes we busy working, other times just chilling out. But we are both honest, good people. We do have a ridiculously friendly black lab and cat. (If yer allergic to cats we can "quarantine
" her to the upper house :-)

Otros aspectos destacables

Just a nice neighborhood! If there's the opportunity and I'm free I love showing gusts around. But I do teach and coach & work as a personal trainer, so I'm often 'out'. My wife is a massage therapist (she works in an off site clinic. We give 20% discount ($40 1 hour massage)

* Massages (therapeutic, hot-stone, rain-therapy) 2o% off for guests

** iron available for business travelers.

*** hairdryer
laptop ready space


Servicios
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Internet

Precios
Personas adicionales $15 / noche más de 4 huéspedes
Descuento por semana: 37%
Precio por fin de semana $120 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen
Dormitorio 2
1 cama matrimonial
Zonas comunes
1 sofá cama

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00
Salida antes de las 12:00

We aren't interested in boarding people who are unruly or extremely loud. The guests have their own entertainment area, so they can stay up as late as they please, but we do ask music and loud voices off by 9:30 pm on weekdays :-)

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Hay algunas mascotas en la casa

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 3 noches.
Durante el período del 01 de Junio de 2018 - 31 de Agosto de 2018 la estancia mínima es de 27 noches.

27 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Megan
Julio de 2017
Great place to stay. Smoke alarm was a little inconvenient but they're working on it. Very hospitable hosts and reasonable price. Had a great stay overall.

Perfil de usuario de David
Marzo de 2017
This was an amazing experience with my family! Eric and Beca were so warm and welcoming when we arrived. They really made us feel really at home. Although it is the beginning of spring and still rainy on occasion, they had tons of tips for outdoor adventures, whether it was raining or sunny out. We were even invited to participate in a family style BBQ. They were just finishing a remodel in the B&B (that's why we got such a steal) so the next occupants will be in for a real treat. Thank you Eric and Beca! Cheers!

Perfil de usuario de Hutch
Marzo de 2017
Hosts were nice people but the rental was not what we were expecting and we had to check out early. It is their basement (separated from the first floor with a curtain), so it was very damp and the ceilings were (6 ft in some places, difficult for a tall person). There is also not enough soundproofing so any noise from upstairs will travel through, and their baby seemed to be having a bad week, which led to trouble sleeping. The location is convenient to the interstate and downtown Vancouver, which has some fun spots, and the hosts will give recommendations. One of the basement rooms is used for massage clients on occasion, but you can purchase for a discount from the hosts.

Perfil de usuario de Larry
Noviembre de 2016
The hosts were extremely nice and communicated well. The home is centrally located with easy access to the highway and close to Portland. The two issues we had were with the noise and the overly sensitive fire detector. The apartment is a basement apartment that leads to unavoidable sound from the goings on above you. I am not a sensitive sleeper or fussy person and I was jolted from sleep on a few occasions. The whole house, hard wired fire detector is so sensitive it completely prevents the use of the stove. No exaggeration, could not turn it on without sirens going off. Neighborhood is so-so and the neighbors do not seem very thrilled about the Airbnb next door.
Perfil de usuario de Eric
Respuesta de Eric:
Larry's response to neighbors is inaccurate, they had 3 plus cars, which for a short stay would be fine but as 3 week guests they routinely parked them in front of other people's houses, blocking mailboxes, etc., which was unnecessary as we provide a 40' dedicated parking area with security light next to the house. Our neighbors have been quoted as being 'awesome, helpful, and accommodating," but no one desires 2 cars in front of Thier house for days on end when provided adjacent spaces are readily available.
Noviembre de 2016

Perfil de usuario de Erica
Octubre de 2016
Eric and Becca were wonderful hosts. Very kind people. We stayed for a month with our baby and fur kids while getting settled into the area. One thing I maybe just didn't understand from the listing, but I would call the space "mostly" private. While the kitchen space isn't used by anyone else, people do pass through the area when Becca has a massage appointment. They are very communicative however about when and how long they will be there, which is very considerate of them. And the space is more of a one bedroom plus den (den being the other room with the tv, fold out futon, but no door). Parking is on the street, laundromats not too far away. At times there was a bit of noise from above, but that is to be expected while staying in a basement apartment. Overall, the place was comfortable and cozy. Again, Eric and Becca were absolutely lovely hosts. Thank you for welcoming us to the area!

Perfil de usuario de Lauren
Septiembre de 2016
This listing was perfect for what we needed. New to the area we needed a temporary home while finding jobs and a house. This place has all the essentials and privacy we were looking for. The smoke detectors are very sensitive, I would suggest taking advantage of the awesome grill and patio!

Perfil de usuario de Becca
Abril de 2016
Great first experience for AirBNB. Easy access to freeway and easy to find. Cozy accommodations, would recommend to friends!

Este anfitrión tiene 3 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Portland, Oregón, Estados UnidosSe registró en Junio 2015
Perfil de usuario de Eric
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares