Very comfortable queen bed with new sheets and plenty of pillowsActual view of Melbourne city from the bedroom is stunning
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Perched high above the high-end suburb of Toorak is a self-contained room with a view. This spectacular vista takes in uninterrupted views of Melbourne city. The queen room is plush, opulent with a very spacious ensuite bathroom. Many extras included

El lugar

This 5 star plush, opulent suite has the 'wow' factor. Bedroom is complete with air-con, complimentary stocked mini bar complete, fresh milk and tea /coffee facilities, chocolate, juice, and cookies. Breakfast is included comprising of a selection of cereals and toast and jam.

A Spectacular Vista: Enjoy uninterrupted views of the Melbourne city skyline while lying in bed. The room contains a large walk-in robe to keep your luggage out of sight and a desk suitable for a laptop. “Wow” is what my guests say when first seeing the beautiful bathroom, complete with bath and plenty of hot water and great shower pressure; soap and shampoo provided.

Perched high above the high-end suburb of Toorak sits a self-contained room with a view. The room is a seperate unit within the house with its own bathroom, desk, refrigerator and TV. This spectacular bedroom vista takes in uninterrupted views of the Melbourne city skyline. The room is plush and opulent with thick carpet, a luxurious and spacious en-suite bathroom, a walk-in wardrobe and a fridge (with complimentary refreshments).

The space would best suit couples or singles searching for a hotel-like private stay with the uniqueness of a private residence and local inner-city neighbourhood.

There will many extras provided that make for a more comfortable stay. There is wifi, toilet paper, soap, in-room TV, towels, soft bed linen with a doona/duvet and extra pillows and blankets. There is a phone in the bedroom for guests to make calls Australia-wide to book tours, restaurants etc.

This is a unique listing managed by experienced- and very well-reviewed!- Airbnb host Darren while your live-in hosts for the duration of your trip will be proud owners Barry and his wife Parinya.

Communication will be quick and easy; Darren's response rate is at 100% and usually within the hour.

The Airbnb calendar on this listing is always up to date so if you search for and find your dates, it means they're free!

The photos on this listing are genuine. I have never cancelled a confirmed reservation.

Disponible para huéspedes

This queen bedroom, en-suite bathroom and walk-in wardrobe will be your own private space during your stay. The self-contained unit will feel like having your own private apartment within the house. In addition to the private en-suite queen bedroom, guests will be free to use the kitchen, the main lounge and eating area, the second lounge and eating area, the rear courtyard with bbq and the laundry facilities.

Atención a los huéspedes

This is a unique listing managed by experienced- and very well-reviewed!- Airbnb host Darren while your live-in hosts for the duration of your trip will be Barry and his wife Parinya.

Your live-in hosts Barry and Parinya are clean and neat people so you can be sure that the space will be very well presented. They are very proud of their new Airbnb space and their comfortable and 'homey' house.

I (Darren) often reply to any enquiries immediately and in detail and will make sure that the booking and arrival process runs smoothly. So there will be three of us making sure that you have the best possible stay and Airbnb experience.

Barry and Parinya are very much looking forward to hosting travellers from around the world and showing them Melbourne. Your hosts will offer recommendations on favourite local places and if available will offer to drive travellers to nearby destinations around town.

Barry and Parinya offer an information pack and will happily sit down with guests to familiarise them with the area, the public transport system and anything else. You will be sharing a house with two lovely, relaxed people.

The house is large enough with 2 lounge areas and 3 eating areas so you can chat with your hosts or you can relax in one of the other lounges. Or you can retreat to the privacy and seclusion of your own ensuite room.

If Barry and Parinya are busy, I (Darren) am happy to offer advice during your stay and will always be reachable via email, phone, sms or (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN); advice on anything from jogging routes, landmarks, parks, nightlife, day trips etc.

For easy arrival, all guests will receive the detailed information pack which will include the best ways to get to the apartment from the airport. I will provide maps and information about the area including the 'touristy' things to do and the not so 'touristy' things to do.

Otros aspectos destacables

There is a spare mattress available for a third person. $25/night. This mattress would be set up in the same bedroom. Please specify the number of guests at the time of booking. Kids not preferred, sorry!

If you would like to arrive a little before the listed check-in time, or depart a little after the listed check-in time, I will definitely try to help and be as accommodating and flexible as I can. However this does depend on other guests' arrival and departure times. I will know whether this is possible in the week/days leading up to your stay.

DEC/JAN XMAS PERIOD: At the moment I am only accepting bookings that encompass the total period between Dec 22-Jan 14. Please only enquire if your dates are for 23 nights minimum. Discounts apply. Bookings for longer than 23 nights are also welcome across these dates. This is why the price is set so low. Sorry for any inconvenience.’

JAN/AUS OPEN TENNIS: At the moment I am only accepting bookings that encompass the total period between Jan 14-Jan 28. Please only enquire if your dates are for 14 nights minimum. Discounts apply. Bookings for longer than 14 nights are also welcome across these dates. This is why the price is set so low. Sorry for any inconvenience.

There may be two female university students staying at the house in the bedrooms at the other end of the hall to the guest bedroom. They are very rarely home as they work and study. When they are home, they are quiet (studying) and respectful.

The free and unlimited parking is just off the premesis outside the house.


Servicios

Precios
Tarifa de limpieza 33
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio grande

Reglas de la casa
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 13:00
Salida antes de las 11:00

Respect the neighbours with relative quiet during the evening when coming home.

No smoking inside the house but there is a rear courtyard for smokers.

Please clean up after using the kitchen.

Please turn off the heating, lights before leaving the apartment.

No loud gatherings/parties.

Relax and enjoy your stay!

I have charged a smaller cleaning fee in the hope that guests will show common sense when caring for the cleanliness of the house (especially the kitchen and bathroom).


Cancelaciones

Estricta

Cancela hasta 7 días antes de tu viaje y obtén un reembolso del 50 %. Cancela en los 7 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la reservación.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 3 noches

66 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Lahari
Agosto de 2017
We stayed at this place over a weekend. It was great! The place was exactly as described. It was in a nice and quiet suburb, walking distance from train, bus and tram stations. They were thoughtful enough to leave a pair of myki cards, and umbrellas for us which came in really handy. The room is well equipped with heaters which kept us warm when it was 4-5 degrees outside. Would definitely recommend their place for a quiet and peaceful stay!

Perfil de usuario de Xiaoli
Agosto de 2017
Cleanliness is 5-star, especially the toilet!! The toilet looks really luxurious and is huge. Barry and Parinya were hospitable and helpful. :)

Perfil de usuario de Anh
Agosto de 2017
Nothing but great place to stay and hang around the nice suburb. Thanks again!

Perfil de usuario de Debie
Julio de 2017
the place is lovely. would love to come back again one day...

Perfil de usuario de Annie
Julio de 2017
My stay at Darren's place was great! The room is as clean as what you can see in the pictures. The location is good as well, quiet and just several minutes away from the stores. Thanks Barry for taking me to kooyong. He and his wife were so welcoming that I had a good memory during my stay. Highly recommend!

Perfil de usuario de Wen
Julio de 2017
The house matched perfectly with the descriptions and all comments from other guests. The bed is super comfortable and the bathroom is a very good enjoyment for me. The room provided good privacy. I enjoyed for the stay. I would like to give special thanks to Barry, for picking me up in the first day so that didn't get lost on the street. Thank you and cheers.

Perfil de usuario de Rebekka
Julio de 2017
We really liked staying at Berry's house. The room and bathroom were really nice and clean. Berry was very hospitable and showed us around. It was also really easy to go to Melbourne city by bus. We would definitely stay there again :)

Este anfitrión tiene 255 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Victoria, AustraliaSe registró en Julio 2014
Perfil de usuario de DarrenDarren es SuperAnfitrión.

I am a young Melburnian born and bred.

I love travelling (who doesn’t!?), playing music and keeping fit.

I Have stayed with Airbnb throughout Europe and loved it so much that I gave hosting a go. It is going well so far and thoroughly enjoyable. I like to make things as easy as possible for my guests. I live with my wife in a suburb quite close to my listings, which helps me help guests.

I am sure you will enjoy my two very comfortable listings. Good luck with your booking!

Idiomas: English, Español, Français
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reservación esté confirmada.
Espacios similares