Spacious Sunny Summer W-burg Bedroom
Spacious Sunny Summer W-burg Bedroom
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

This lovely, spacious bedroom rests in a beautiful, well-loved apartment in East Williamsburg. Right off the L, J, G, M lines in a safe, super trendy neighborhood - food, bars, studios, and shopping: The perfect home-away-from-home in the hustle-bustle of NYC.

El lugar

This is the perfect spot for someone looking to stay a few nights or weeks inexpensively, safely, and comfortably, in the trendy and friendly neighborhood of Williamsburg, Brooklyn.

ABOUT THE ROOM: The available bedroom is furnished with a queen-sized mattress, drawers, mirror, desk, and chest. It's a 10' x 12' space, complete with high ceilings, and two large windows--letting in the perfect amount of sun from outside.

APARTMENT FEATURES: Sun! High ceilings, and hard-wood floors, one full bathroom (shower/bath), a country kitchen/living room area, and a friendly, hard-working housemate, in the second bedroom (in and out at work often). It is a great apartment with character, charm, and that good, nice homey feeling every New Yorker wants to come back to after a long day out in the bustling city.

It's the perfect spot to explore in your time in New York.

Disponible para huéspedes

In addition to having Air Conditioning, WiFi, an old, but functioning, computer (if you need it), full-access to the kitchen, living-room and bathroom, I can also give you a key to our local Community Garden (with veggies from our garden plot) if you'd like to do some gardening or get involved in the community.

Otros aspectos destacables

This bedroom is located at the front of the building. It's the biggest room, with more storage space, and a queen-sized bed. Because it's the front of the building, some street traffic and distant conversations from Duck Duck (our favorite neighborhood bar!) can be heard. Overall, the apartment feels quiet and homey, and it's nothing a little white noise can't tune out, but I do want any light-sleepers to be informed so that you can find the comfiest place for your needs.


Servicios
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Apto para familias y niños
Internet
Cocina

Precios
Personas adicionales $10 / noche después del primer huésped
Tarifa de limpieza $50
Depósito de seguridad $250
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es flexible

1. Leave it the way you found it
-Keep the room & living space tidy
-If you cook it, clean it up
-Take the trash & recycling out when full.

2. Be respectful of housemate & neighbors
-1-3 guests allowed, but please check with any housemates first
-Keep noise to a respectable level

3. Conserve Energy
-Please turn off AC, and, leave windows closed when you are out
-Be sure to turn off lights when you leave the room, etc.

4. No smoking, thanks!

5. Lock up when you leave (the door will not automatically lock, so you must lock it).

All in all, treat this home as respectfully as you would your own home! It is a wonderful place to live.


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

3 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Dominic
Septiembre de 2016
The host wasn't there and their was her roommate for the time of my stay. But the apartment was very nice and in a good location. Communication and entrance was easy to get in.

Perfil de usuario de Ruth
Julio de 2016
Miranda's apartment was great. We wanted a base in Williamsberg so we could explore Brooklyn and soak up the trendy atmosphere. Miranda was really communicative and although we didn't actually meet her or her room mate we were made to feel very welcome in the apartment! The apartment was a two minute walk from the nearest subway and about a twenty minutes walk from the heart of Williamsburg (also great access to Manhattan). We would recommend Miranda's place to anyone who needs a base to sleep and who will be exploring all day. Shower flow was a bit weak so could do with updating but this is a minor detail! We had a fab time! Thanks Miranda!! Ruth & Oli

Perfil de usuario de Giulia
Julio de 2016
Miranda è stata molto gentile e accogliente nonostante io sia arrivata con molto ritardo. La sua stanza è davvero comoda, spaziosa, e piena di personalità. Come lei stessa ammette, l'unico neo può essere la rumorosità del pub e anche del condizionatore (indispensabile in giornate così calde come quelle della mia permanenza) ma con due tappi per le orecchie si risolve subito! Ci ritornerei sicuramente.

Este anfitrión tiene 8 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Nueva York, Nueva York, Estados UnidosSe registró en Mayo 2012
Perfil de usuario de Miranda
Interacción con los huéspedes

The apartment is shared with my lovely roommate, Sascha, who works during the day and is a kind and accommodating co-host and friendly presence around the apartment. Sascha sometimes airbnb's her room, and we sometimes open up both bedrooms for larger parties. Myself or Sascha will try to be there when you arrive, to walk you through the apartment. Whether I'm staying in the apartment or not, I'll let you know my plans, and I'm usually just a phone call/email away. I am a welcoming and accommodating host and know the value of privacy and comfort. So, other than a smile and a check-in every so often, I keep to myself, and my home is your home while you stay.

Acerca de Miranda

Hi! I am native New Yorker, currently splitting up my time between between my cozy home in Brooklyn, the luscious greenery of Upstate NY, and Udaipur, Rajasthan, India. I work for a non-profit dance and music company, teaching folk dance to children and teens and I coordinate events, performances and arts-in-ed residencies in schools throughout the US and in India & Europe.

I appreciate and understand the importance of a beautiful, well-kept home. As a world traveler, I also respect that need for peace & quiet after a long day of adventuring in the bustle of a new city. As a host, I will provide you all the info you need about the area, make sure you are settled and comfortable in my home, and then head off into the world!

Idiomas: English
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares