South facing sitting room to sunbathe, cosy up and day dream in. Find the secret television Ridiculously comfortable velvet sofa, for lying on not for jumping!
Luminous Edinburgh apartment, perfectly located.

Departamento o casa entera

6 huéspedes

3 dormitorios

4 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 6. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Everything that makes Edinburgh unique is but a footfall away from our spacious, sunlit apartment. Traditional features in this third floor flat marry with an eclectic interior. Up high the views of Arthur's Seat and the Pentland Hills in the distance are glorious, the sleeps are peaceful and the kitchen is ready for action.

El lugar

We have a well equipped kitchen with a dishwasher, enormous freezer and well stocked larder. The extendable kitchen table seats six people easily and the expanse of worktop makes food preparation a joy.

Each bedroom has its own particular charms, a minimal fresh double bedroom with a mirror reflecting in the communal garden and sky. A large French style room with a sleigh bed from which to watch the tree tops and birds. A luminous child friendly room with bunk beds is filled with toys and books. This room can also sleep two small to average size grown up humans and can easily be made more adult friendly.

The bathroom is monochromatic with a high skylight, a fantastic shower and a big, deep, luxurious bath tub that is perfect for sharing by candle light.

Our sitting room is a gorgeous space. A wall of books to browse, the wood burning stove, a television that slides away to invisibility and a rocking chair to read in by the window. Naked sunbathing on the wooden floor is optional.

There is a huge communal garden with mature trees, washing lines and our three hens - just let us know if you wish to give them your food scraps and collect the eggs. A friend will pop by to give them regular food and water.

Disponible para huéspedes

Guests will have access to all the rooms in the house and to the communal garden. We will lock our one large storage cupboard for our personal effects.

Atención a los huéspedes

We won't be personally available to offer help during your stay, but we will have two close friends on call to help with any issues. Helpful literature will be left on the kitchen table to make your stay as relaxing and entertaining as possible.

Otros aspectos destacables

Instructions for all of our appliciances will be left in easy view and you are welcome to use any foodstuffs in the cupboards and on the shelves.


Viajes de negocios
   Este espacio dispone de los servicios básicos para viajes de negocios. 

El lugar
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 3
Camas: 4
Llegada: A partir de las 13:00
Salida: 11:00
Tipo de habitación: Departamento o casa entera

Servicios
Cocina
Internet inalámbrico

Precios
Tarifa de limpieza $35
Depósito de seguridad $695
Descuento por semana: 8%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño king
Dormitorio 2
1 cama matrimonial
Dormitorio 3
2 camas individuales

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 13:00

This is a no smoking apartment and stairwell. We ask that you remove your shoes wherever possible to protect our wooden floors. High, narrow heeled shoes must not be worn inside the apartment. You and your children (should you bring any) are welcome to read the books, play with the toys and generally enjoy yourselves. If something gets broken or damaged please do let us know, so we can discuss the replacement if necessary and avoid upset for our family. If you wish to use the wood burning stove during the colder seasons please do so with care and consideration for your safety and that of our home. Clear instructions will be left for ease of use.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Es necesario utilizar las escaleras
No se puede estacionar en la propiedad

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 5 noches

9 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Catriona
Agosto de 2017
Beautiful place, lovely location, no complaints whatsoever!

Perfil de usuario de Regina
Enero de 2017
I would reccoment to stay there, we had a great time (maybe better for 4 adults and 2 kids then 6 adults). The locations was really good, quite area, everything there. Really good communication with Rebecca. We would come again :-)

Perfil de usuario de Ali
Agosto de 2016
The apartment is beautiful. Perfect for a family with children as there is a kids room with toys and bunk beds, a high chair etc. I wish we had more time just to spend in the house. It is up 3 very large flights of stairs and a little further away from town than expected but lovely of the weather is nice and you can spend time enjoying the apartment.

Perfil de usuario de Sophie
Abril de 2016
We stayed for 4 nights in this beautiful top floor flat in the Marchmont area of Edinburgh. The flat is spacious, spotless and stylishly decorated and furnished. I was going to write that it reminded me of my student days at Edinburgh Uni...but then again that would give the wrong impression, it being way too neat, clean and tidy to be compared to a student flat! What reminded me of being a student was the traditional tenement flat with the stone steps and the obligatory bike in the stairwell. Being on the top floor the light and the views are marvellous (one of the reasons I chose it). Rebecca had thought of every detail....down to a jar of sweets for the kids and a bottle of wine for us. Communication was excellent even though Rebecca was out of town during our stay. We were a party of 2 adults and two 12 year old boys. Despite the boys' room belonging to younger kids they loved it, especially the Lego. The walk from the flat into the centre of town is easy and very pleasant and takes you past some must-see parts of Edinburgh: the Meadows, Greyfriars Bobby, the Royal Mile (the list is endless, in fact, as it depends which way you walk!). Thank you Rebecca for loaning us the use of your home, we had a great time.

Perfil de usuario de Gillie
Enero de 2016
We couldn't have felt more welcome and at home in Rebecca & Andrew's beautiful Edinburgh flat. A real home from home. It is brilliantly located near The Meadows and all the lovely shops and cafes in the the area. The flat itself is lovely and spacious as well as being warm, quiet & has a great well stocked kitchen. Our kids loved being able to play with all the children's toys and have a choice of playgrounds just around the corner on The Meadows. We couldn't have asked for a better to place to stay and would love to come back again. Thanks again Rebecca, Andrew & family.

Perfil de usuario de Rogier
Diciembre de 2015
Nice appartement, clean, Well located. Fine that Rebecca and her family likes to share there cosy home.
Perfil de usuario de Rebecca
Respuesta de Rebecca:
Dear Rogier, We are sorry that Natalia came so early and disturbed you. She was specifically asked not to come until after 12 o clock. She is brilliant at her job but her English isn't fantastic. I will be sure to ask her not to do that again. Rebecca
Diciembre de 2015

Perfil de usuario de Sarah
Septiembre de 2015
The host canceled this reservation 331 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Perfil de usuario de Rebecca
Respuesta de Rebecca:
We are disappointed to have to cancel this booking with Sarah. We hadn't anticipated the August period to be re listed automatically and we need to be home in Edinburgh by the 14th for the start of our daughters school term on the 16th.
Septiembre de 2015

Edimburgo, Reino UnidoSe registró en Marzo 2014
Perfil de usuario de Rebecca

I am self employed in the arts and as a Pilates teacher. I have had a love affair with Edinburgh since I was 16 and moved here in 2008. I never fail to be awestruck by the beauty of the city upon my return.
I have many passions, for cinema (The Cameo on Home St is our favourite in town), live music (although there is a better variety in Glasgow), vintage clothing and textiles, poetry and literature, freshwater fishing, winter beaches, children's books and illustration, eating and woodlands. Cities that I have relished include Amsterdam, Zagreb, Zadar, Paris, London, Budapest, Prague and Copenhagen. I was born just outside Carlisle and lived in London for 8 years. My favourite things in my apartment are our wall of books, my rocking chair, our wood burning stove, the light that fills the flat even on the coldest winter days and our kitchen from which wonderful food emerges and great parties begin.

El barrio

Espacios similares