stairs leading to 1st floor1st floor landing access to bathroom & toilet
Arty Georgian Townhouse in Penzance

Habitación privada

3 huéspedes

2 dormitorios

2 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 3. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora
Una ubicación muy conveniente, una casa georgiana tarde de algún significado histórico con bolsas de carácter! Cerca del paseo marítimo, Penlee Museum & Gallery y otras galerías contemporáneas - todos a poca distancia - incluyendo Morrab Gardens & Library.
translated by Google

A very convenient location, a late Georgian townhouse of some historic significance with bags of character! Near to seafront, Penlee Museum & Gallery and other contemporary galleries - all walking distance - including Morrab Gardens & Library.

El lugar

Una espaciosa y tranquila habitación estudio con cama doble y una segunda habitación contigua con una cama individual en una casa relajada con un ambiente creativo. Este acogedor espacio es un santuario en el que relajarse después de un día de explorar todo lo que Penwith oeste tiene para ofrecer. Tate St Ives es un corto viaje en transporte público como es el Minnack Theatre y St Michaels Mount. Muchas de las playas son accesibles en autobús y restaurantes y pubs en la zona se encuentran a poca distancia.
translated by Google

An airy, calm large studio room with double bed and an adjacent 2nd room with a single bed in a relaxed home with a creative atmosphere. This inviting space is a sanctuary in which to unwind after a day of exploring all that west Penwith has to offer. Tate St Ives is a short trip on public transport as is the Minnack Theatre and St Michaels Mount. Many of the beaches are accessible by bus and restaurants and pubs in the area are within walking distance.

Disponible para huéspedes

Gran dormitorio estudio con ducha y la segunda habitación adyacente. Privado aseo de primer piso y el uso de las instalaciones del baño de la familia si prefiere un baño.
translated by Google

large studio bedroom with shower and adjacent 2nd room. Private first floor toilet and use of family bathroom facilities if you would prefer a bath.

Atención a los huéspedes

Nos gusta conocer y saludar a todos nuestros huéspedes y estamos felices de ofrecer consejos y ayuda. Cada mañana el desayuno está disponible y somos flexibles con qué hora usted quisiera comer, mientras sea después de 8:00 am. Hay una mesa en la segunda habitación y podemos traer su desayuno para usted.
translated by Google

We like to meet and greet all our guests and we're happy to offer advice and help. Every morning breakfast is available and we are flexible with what time you would like to eat, as long as it is after 8:00am. There is a table in the 2nd room and we can bring your breakfast up for you.

Otros aspectos destacables

Nuestros perros les gusta saludar a todos nuestros huéspedes y son amables. Hay 2 instalaciones de aparcamiento cerca.
translated by Google

Our dogs like to greet all our guests and are friendly.

There are 2 car park facilities close by.


Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama matrimonial, 1 sofá
Dormitorio 2
1 cama individual

El lugar
Capacidad: 3
Baños: 0.5
Dormitorios: 2
Camas: 2
Llegada: A partir de las 16:00
Salida: 11:00
Tiene mascotas: Dog(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios
Internet inalámbrico
Apto para fumadores
Desayuno

Precios
Personas adicionales $28 / noche después del primer huésped
Descuento por semana: 19%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para bebés (menores de 2 años)
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 16:00

Smoking is allowed in the garden and breakfast room on the ground floor
Relax and enjoy yourselves. Check in after 4 pm and check out is 11 am, if you are arriving early into Penzance you can drop your bags off by prior arrangement.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Es necesario utilizar las escaleras - There are two flights of stairs. The accommodation is on the second floor and the bathroom and toilet are on the room below.
Hay mascotas en la propiedad - We have two dogs, one large, one small, both are friendly although the little one does bark.
No se puede estacionar en la propiedad - There is limited parking and reasonable car parks nearby

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

95 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Susie
Septiembre de 2017
Glynis and Terry were so warm and welcoming that we both felt very comfortable and at home with them. Their home is lovely, clean, artistic and inviting and they are both very hospitable and accommodating. They are very central to the heart of Penzance. We so enjoyed our 'meeting of the minds' that we were sorry we had to leave :). They gave us very valuable knowledge of the surrounding area and we discovered interesting things because of that. We really hope to see them both again someday.

Perfil de usuario de Alice
Septiembre de 2017
Glynis and Terry have a beautiful house full of character and quirks. It's central location was ideal for a weekend with plenty to pack in and both were so accommodating and hospitable - from breakfast served in the morning to leaving our bags at theirs after check-out. This was the first time I've stayed in shared accommodation on airbnb and it's set the standard! Thank you for making my birthday weekend a memorable one :)

Perfil de usuario de Brian
Septiembre de 2017
Glynis's place is a lovely Georgian house filled with great artwork. Glynis and Terry are attentive hosts and interesting to talk to. An ample tasty breakfast is provided and the accommodation is clean and comfortable. The house is conveniently placed near the centre of Penzance. Totally recommended.

Perfil de usuario de Huw
Septiembre de 2017
Staying with Glynis's and Terry has been my favourite Air b & b experience so far. I loved their house. It is very homely, creative and comfortable. Glynis provided an amazing breakfast each morning of fresh fruit, coffee and croissants. They have a beautiful lurcher and tortoise! What's not to love. The large bedroom is incredibly peaceful as is the slightly smaller room which has a sweet kitchenette and a single bed. The kitchenette has a sink, cupboards, kettle, plates and cups etc..excluding cooker). There has been a lot of thought and care put into this room. The bathroom is lovely. Would definitely recommend and stay again for sure. Perfect location for a stay in Penzance.

Perfil de usuario de Regine
Septiembre de 2017
We had a wonderful stay at Glynis' home. Both her and her husband were very warm, welcoming and caring. Their home is a treasure trove with art everywhere you look. The large bedroom is beautiful, full of light and very comfortable and the smaller bedroom/breakfast room is just adorable. Every morning, Glynis brought a delicious breakfast to our rooms. Both rooms are on the second floor, giving everyone privacy. The house is very well located, within walking distance to a lovely farmer's market and shops and with lots of nearby and cheap parking. Penzance itself is a great base from which to tour.

Perfil de usuario de Dan
Agosto de 2017
Our stay with Glynis and Terry Terry was nothing short of awesome. They are both very lovely and welcoming and have some great stories to tell. The house itself is brilliant, with stacks of personal artwork about the walls and halls. The garden is a lovely little refuge. And the two dogs love to say hello. The bedroom is nice and bright, and airy, breakfast is more than ample too. Town is just 30 seconds doen the hill. Car parking available within available a moments walk too. All in all, a very great stay.

Perfil de usuario de Philippa
Agosto de 2017
Warm welcoming and very individual. Glynis and Terry are wonderful hosts.

Penzance, Reino UnidoSe registró en Mayo 2015
Perfil de usuario de Glynis

We are a creative family of many interests. I am mother to Rebecca - an artist - and Jago who is a musician and writer and my husband Terry trained as a painter in Falmouth. Our love of the landscape, the sea and the art scene of St Ives in the 1960s, finally brought us from London to settle here in 1996. We love walking with our dogs Larkin and Whitby and we enjoy exploring the ancient sites, always discovering new things. Our interests include History, Literature, Music, Theatre and of course Art. I love Comedy, Film and Writing and meeting people and having good conversation.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares