A shot from the front of the house.Your personal side entrance, just around the corner from the front entrance.
Wonderful, personal 2BD w/own BA!
Wonderful, personal 2BD w/own BA!
1 huésped
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño privado
1 huésped
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño privado
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Stay in your own 2 room wing of a family home nestled in a corner of Cupertino that hints at a slower pace of life where neighbors still know one another, and is 10 minutes away by car from the Apple campus, 1 miles from De Anza College, in the heart of Silicon Valley.

El lugar

Our home sits in a cul de sac in a quiet neighborhood of Cupertino with generous front lawns and back yards. This has been our home for the last twenty years and we're excited to host you!

The house is L-shaped, with your hosts on one end, your two private bed rooms on the other, and everything else in between. You will have your own private entrance into a room furnished with desk, lounge chairs, TV, bookshelf and small refrigerator. In the second, linked bedroom, there is a single bed, full dresser and walk-in closet. There is also a full bathroom with standing shower for your own personal use.

Disponible para huéspedes

Plan on access to our kitchen for light meals. If you wish to prepare a full meal, let's coordinate. You are welcome to make use of the kitchen table. Laundry machines, microwave, coffee, water boiler are also available for sharing. WiFi included.

Atención a los huéspedes

This is up to our guests. We enjoy hosting and learning about people and the places they come from. Ask us about local attractions, travel times and eateries. We are also private people, and will happily respect quiet and privacy. Please just let us know.

I manage the communication via AirBNB's website; the room is part of a home where my brother and parents live.

Otros aspectos destacables

Incense is lit in the home on a regular basis, primarily early in the mornings. It is not an overwhelming scent, and dissipates by late morning.


Servicios
Elementos básicos
Secadora
Zona para trabajar con notebooks
Lavadora

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama individual

Reglas de la casa
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00
Salida antes de las 11:00

We enjoy a quiet home after 10 pm. The house is a little on the older side, but is kept very tidy and clean. Your consideration toward the space is much appreciated. Please note, we have a strict no shoes in the home policy.

Also, please do not smoke anywhere within or on the premises of the property. No illegal activities.


Cancelaciones

6 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Zhaokun
Septiembre de 2017
Very good experience, Marisa's parents are nice and always willing to help.

Perfil de usuario de Zach
Marzo de 2016
Nice host couple. Clean room. Good Stay

Perfil de usuario de Michael
Febrero de 2016
Yes, the hosts made me feel right at home. Very nice people. Eugene, the father, and I had some wonderful conversations over some great scotch! Having a second room is a real bonus! Great neighborhood, very tranquil and as safe as it gets. I would highly recommend this ABB. No hesitations!!!

Perfil de usuario de Julia
Agosto de 2015
I just moved out to California and stayed here for my first month in the area while I searched for an apartment. Marisa's parents and brother were all extremely kind and welcomed me into the house. The house was always clean and quiet. The neighborhood is residential and also quiet, but is very conveniently close to Stevens Creek Blvd which has just about every store you can imagine. The two rooms completely matched my expectations - there is one bedroom with a bed, mirror, dressers, and closet, and a second room with a desk, chairs, fridge, shelves, and more drawers. Right outside the bedroom there is a private bathroom which was extremely clean, as well as the washer, dryer, microwave, and entrance to the kitchen. I am not much of a cook so I did not use the kitchen, but Marisa’s family was very willing to accommodate my use of the kitchen if I had needed to. The two rooms are on one side of the house with their own separate entrance, meaning that I had a lot of privacy. Marisa's family was extremely respectful of my space - they would not come into my room without permission or bother me in any way, but were also happy to talk, share food, and make recommendations should I need them. If I had any issues, they immediately dropped everything to help me and fix it. It was also clear they were looking out for me, though in a completely non-intrusive way. One day my boss picked me up from the house because we had an early meeting in Sacramento. Since my car was still in the driveway on a weekday, they thought I might be sick, but they didn’t want to disturb my privacy if I was, so Marisa emailed me to check that I was all right. I was touched and really appreciated how much they cared. Overall I had a great experience at this house and would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a place to stay in the area.

Perfil de usuario de Kenneth
Junio de 2015
Great experience renting from Marisa and her family. The family was very welcoming and friendly, but you also have a separate entrance for all the privacy that you need. Found everything to be neat and clean and the place was more spacious than I had expected. Would recommend!

Perfil de usuario de Raj
Junio de 2015
A very enjoyable stay - Marisa's family were very friendly and welcoming, and gave me local info on restaurants etc. The room was as advertised, and it was good to have the separate door and the extra room as part of the stay. To get to the private bathroom you need to cross a common area but it wasn't an issue. (The bathroom could benefit from slightly better ventilation however.) Overall, I would definitely recommend staying here.
Perfil de usuario de Marisa
Respuesta de Marisa:
Thank you again for staying with us. It was a positive experience for us as well. Thank you for your review, and we'll take into consideration your recommendations on the ventilation in the bathroom!
Junio de 2015

Este anfitrión tiene 37 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Cambridge, Massachusetts, Estados UnidosSe registró en Noviembre 2013
Perfil de usuario de Marisa
I grew up into San Francisco Bay Area, (Cupertino to be specific) and have unexpectedly but happily have found myself living in Cambridge for nearly 10 years. I enjoy the outdoors in all of New England's four seasons as well as Cambridge's small city feel. I love going for runs…
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en el mismo día

El barrio

Espacios similares