Driveway - walkwayFront door, deadbolt lock on front & north side exit doors

Departamento o casa entera

4 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

2 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 4. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Vaulted space, skylights allow natural light. Kingsize bed, w/ Futon opens into a sm. bed. Full kitchen, small private bathroom with a great shower. Parking on the pad in ft. of house, 1.5 miles from the Great Lake Michigan Shoreline, 2 blocks to 15th Street entry to Prairie-Dune Trail.
European Market (May -Oct) each Saturday downtown.
Fall season drives along U.S. Highway 12 & 20 to see beautiful foliage
Winter day hikes, x-county skis trail, shopping trips to the Michigan City Outlet mall

El lugar

Studio apartment in a very quite neighborhood. The natural light and open area promote rest and relaxation. You are located close to many fun activities. Great birding area. Visit downtown Chesterton area, libraries, the Indiana Dunes, paved bike trails, Antique or the Re-sale shop(s), Hawthorn and Dogwood Park(s). Chesterton park has splash pad and get playground. Several specialty restaurants, coffee shop, wine cafe and small batch micro-brewery too. Take that short drive and you're in SW Michigan.

Disponible para huéspedes

Complete access to the detached Studio apartment. A few of our son's winter coats are in the closet. you'll have plenty of room to hang your clothes. The fire pit, umbrella outdoor table and four (4) chairs ALL can be used. Beach cooler, chairs, and towels are provided.

Atención a los huéspedes

Need anything - call of text (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN), we'll do our best to help you enjoy your stay.

Otros aspectos destacables

Limit four (4) total people staying in "myhathouse" overnight. No more than two (2) visitors during rental time period. No large parties/ very loud music that would disturb neighbors. No 'house parties' allowed. No smoking or any illegal activities. Have a questions please ask.


El lugar
Capacidad: 4
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 2
Llegada: A partir de las 16:00
Salida: 11:00
Tipo de habitación: Departamento o casa entera
Llegada con acceso libre: Portero

Servicios

Precios
Descuento por semana: 2%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio XXL
Zonas comunes
1 sofá cama

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 16:00

Take care, have fun, rest, and enjoy. Please no smoking inside the "Hat House" or any illegal activities on our property. Clean up after your cooking and self, thank you


Cancelaciones

Flexible

Cancela hasta 24 horas antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en las 24 horas previas a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

37 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Heather
Agosto de 2017
We were so pleased staying at the hat house. We are a family a four with a 7 and a 1 year old. It was plenty spacious for us and was much better then staying in a hotel with two kids. It's only about 10 minutes to the beach. We also really enjoyed the little down town area and the European market which was walkable or about a 3 minute drive. We hope to visit the area again when we have more time and would highly recommend the hat house.

Perfil de usuario de Michelle
Agosto de 2017
Bright little home, excellent location, very accommodating host! We loved it all!
Perfil de usuario de Ed
Respuesta de Ed:
Thanks for the business. Return if your plans bring you this way!
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Stacy
Agosto de 2017
Comfortable, roomy, and private. Would definitely stay again. Kitchen was fully equipped. Thanks so much!
Perfil de usuario de Ed
Respuesta de Ed:
Thank you!
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Joseph
Agosto de 2017
It's a cozy bungalow separate from the main house and stocked with pretty much anything you'll need and a semi-private porch to sit outside . It was clean and comfortable and reminded me of visiting friends or family. It has as mall kitchenette for cooking and storing food for meals and room to spread out if needed with a small table and couch. Ed was a gracious host and was very invested in us having a good time. I loved that he had a binder with all kinds of suggested activities, restaurants, and local flavor. It's about a 10 minute drive to the Dunes so it was perfectly located. I'm not the kind of person that needs to be pampered with the latest amenities or 800 thread count sheets just a place to feel at peace and it fit the bill.
Perfil de usuario de Ed
Respuesta de Ed:
Thank you
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Nancy
Agosto de 2017
Great visit , perfect location, complimentary wine and beer.
Perfil de usuario de Ed
Respuesta de Ed:
Thanks for your business and suggestions for improvement.
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Lisa
Julio de 2017
Location was close to cute little shops and restaurants and only about a 5 to 10 minute drive to the Sand Dunes. The house had everything we needed to cook and save money and be comfortable to sleep. Would recommend to a friend!
Perfil de usuario de Ed
Respuesta de Ed:
Thank you
Julio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Dinah
Julio de 2017
Ed's place was just right for our needs. It felt very private and was clean, quiet and very comfortable. It was also a location that was only a few miles from the places we wanted to visit, so made getting about easy. I have never been to this area before but intend to come again and would love to stay at Ed's when I do.
Perfil de usuario de Ed
Respuesta de Ed:
Thank you!
Julio de 2017

Chesterton, Indiana, Estados UnidosSe registró en Mayo 2015
Perfil de usuario de Ed

Experienced educator who loves to travel & host guests. Husband, father, and always willing to help motivated people. I enjoy staying connected to my adult children. Non-fiction reader who really enjoys Malcolm Gladwell's body of work. I still loves learning. Deb and I are always up for a unique trip to a new location.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reservación esté confirmada.
Espacios similares