Ir al contenido
Cosy fireplace and a very comfy sofa.
The Church for a divine relaxation
The Church for a divine relaxation
4 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
2 camas
2 baños
4 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
2 camas
2 baños
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Delightful, historically significant former church building in the small village of Wallace just a 15 minute drive from the major regional city of Ballarat and close to Federation University.

El lugar

The Church, a building classified as of historical significance, is a huge living, dining space with a very functional kitchen, sorry no dishwasher, two great bedrooms, both with queen size beds, and two bathrooms. There's also a large second sitting room, if you want to curl up in the comfy sofa and read quietly! There's a considerable collection of art hanging on the walls and most of the furniture is antique, interesting or old, but it's all there to be enjoyed with respect.
I also have two older cats who would prefer to share your stay at The Church, if that's an issue please let me know before you book and we can discuss!

Disponible para huéspedes

The whole house, although as this is my home as well there will be a few cupboards that are out of bounds!

Atención a los huéspedes

Mostly meet on arrival and that's it, unless you have an issue and I will be a phone call away.

Otros aspectos destacables

Wallace has an excellent gourmet pub that's open Wednesday through Sunday and it's less than 5 minute walk from The Church.
I have a Border Collie dog which does not stay at the house when you are there but I do have two older cats that would prefer to share your stay if that's ok. If not let me know before you book and we can discuss.

Se admiten mascotas
Internet inalámbrico
Apto para familias y niños
Personas adicionales $16 / noche más de 2 huéspedes
Tarifa de limpieza $39
Precio por fin de semana $140 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen
Dormitorio 2
1 cama tamaño queen
Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 14:00
Salida antes de las 11:00

Definitely no smoking
Respect the house as you would your own
Dog may be permitted by negotiation but needs to stay outside
My two cats, Harvey and Meg, aim to spend your stay with you and they are very friendly!

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
En la casa viven perros y gatos
Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Extintor de incendios
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

32 evaluaciones

Perfil de usuario de Michael
Noviembre de 2017
A truely unique and beautiful home. David was very hospitable, and we enjoyed our stay.

Perfil de usuario de Krysia & Rob
Noviembre de 2017
This was our second stay at the church. We stayed 4 nights and had an amazing time - again! This time we took our two little dogs Henry and Harper and they got on really well with the cats. Walking the dogs around the area was lovely and quiet, past fields of sheep and deer. The Wallace pub is two min stroll and delicious food! We drove into Daylesford one day, Ballarat another day. Both close and nice scenery. We cooked breakfasts, lunches and dinners and just had a great time relaxing in the beautiful space. It was warm, cosy but so much space, fresh flowers throughout, bright, and stylish. Communication was fast and check in and out super easy. Love it, will be back again soon! Third time!

Perfil de usuario de Stephen
Septiembre de 2017
A delightful, quaint and unique house. Love the art and book selection. Very comfortable accommodation and the cats were great hosts and company!

Perfil de usuario de Allie
Septiembre de 2017
We loved our stay at David's place. The church was immaculately presented and very comfortable and warm, despite the cold outside. Fresh flowers, David's art on the walls, piles of books and magazines, and two friendly cats made the place particularly special. The place is a short drive to Ballarat, where we spent the day at the galleries, and an easy walk to the Wallace Hotel for dinner. Very highly recommended. We hope to return soon.

Perfil de usuario de Ben
Septiembre de 2017
We can heartily agree with the other reviewers. David's place is 'divine'. We spent a gorgeous weekend in this sanctuary with everything we needed & more. David's artists touches, eye for detail and focus on comfort made it so easy for us to relax. Make sure you leave time for reading the great selection of books and magazines. We're already missing Meg & Harvey, the very friendly felines. Thank you David. Cheers Margot & Ben

Perfil de usuario de Ana
Agosto de 2017
David's place is stunning and ideally located for a weekend away from the city. The characterful artwork and furniture are homey and beautiful, and the fireplace made for a delightful evening in. :-) thanks, David!

Perfil de usuario de Krysia & Rob
Julio de 2017
David's home was beautiful. We escaped for the weekend to quiet Wallace and it was everything we needed for a break from Melbourne. When we checked in David had the fire going and there were fresh flowers throughout. The photos just don't show the little details that make it amazing. The massive couch, bed and chair were so comfy and made it such a cozy stay. We cooked every night and morning in the great kitchen that had everything you could need. Meg and Harvey are beautiful, calm and friendly cats who were lovely to laze around with. We went into Daylesford, an easy 25 minute drive through lovely countryside. Communication with David was fast and easy. Could not recommend David's home more, we are planning to book again soon.

Wallace, AustraliaSe registró en Abril 2015
Perfil de usuario de David

Journalist writing mostly on environmental issues. Living in a small village, Wallace, close to the major inland city of Ballarat, which is a centre for tourism, history, wine and food.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares