The spacious master bedroom will have wardrobe space for youYou can dine by the fire of the cosy woodburner
Charming child-friendly 2/3-bed Twickenham cottage
Charming child-friendly 2/3-bed Twickenham cottage

Departamento o casa entera

6 huéspedes

3 dormitorios

4 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 6. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Built in 1900, our Victorian cottage is all wonky walls with a woodburner and rolltop bath. Two bedrooms (one double; one with cot and toddler bed); the second sitting room can be used as a third bedroom with a comfortable double sofabed. The open-plan kitchen/living room opens on a sunny garden. On a quiet cul-de-sac a short walk from shops and the station. Near Twickenham rugby stadium, Hampton Court Palace, Kew Gardens and Richmond. Free parking.

El lugar

Come home to this quiet cocoon where every detail has been thought of by Martina, an interiors journalist at a national newspaper. Spend your evening around the rustic kitchen table in front of a fire in the woodburner, or have breakfast in the sunny courtyard garden off the open-plan living area with its oak floors and exposed brickwork.

Upstairs is the master bedroom with a kingsize sleigh bed and hand-painted wardrobes and a second bedroom for two children under six (the single bed is 140cm long, plus there is a cot). The newly renovated family bathroom has a rolltop bath and separate shower.

The century-old cottage is at the end of a cul-de-sac, yet is an easy base to access Twickenham Stadium (a 20-minute walk), Richmond, Kew, Hampton Court Palace and central London (all reachable by direct train or bus).

Disponible para huéspedes

You are welcome to use our washing machine, dishwasher and complementary Wifi. Fresh linen and towels provided. Children's equipment available: cot, high chair, stair safety gate; toys and books; children's tableware.

Atención a los huéspedes

You will have our written guide to the area, and we are a phone call away. Zuzana, who lives nearby, will be on hand to help with any problems.


El lugar
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 3
Camas: 4
Llegada: Flexible
Tipo de habitación: Departamento o casa entera

Servicios
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Internet inalámbrico

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Tarifa de limpieza $42
Depósito de seguridad $417
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño king
Dormitorio 2
1 cama para niños, 1 cuna
Dormitorio 3
1 sofá cama

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es flexible

Young children welcome (we have a lively one - stair gates etc available). Pets considered; do ask us first. But please, no smoking. Please consider the neighbours and keep noise down between 11pm-7am.


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 6 noches

2 evaluaciones

Perfil de usuario de Adam
Septiembre de 2017
The host canceled this reservation 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Perfil de usuario de Daniel & Kate
Febrero de 2017
We had a wonderful stay in this charming house. Every care has been taken to furnish the home in high quality amenities, comfortable furnishings and interesting details. A quick walk to the local supermarket and easy to use kitchen made our stay very easy. Family friendly and our 2 year old enjoyed himself too. Highly recommended!

Perfil de usuario de Emily
Agosto de 2015
We loved our stay in Twickenham. The home really is charming and in a wonderful spot. Staying in this house has given us some ideas for our own home! The hosts were very helpful and provided everything we needed. We loved the home and the area.

Twickenham, Reino UnidoSe registró en Junio 2015
Perfil de usuario de Martina

Having travelled to more than 50 countries between the two of us (Nepal and Bolivia among the favourites), some of our best memories are of authentic home stays around the world. Martina is an interiors journalist at a national newspaper and Daniel runs his own lettings firm, so we hope our combined expertise will make your stay in our home extra special.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares